We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge

3.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4914 Constitution, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Special Offer
Appetizer on us!
Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Iris C Homer, United States
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    106
    88
    60
    53
See reviews for
133
73
15
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (438)
  • Mar-May only
    (141)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (104)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (89)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Before this visit, I hadn't stayed at a hotel where so many of the workers were rude, disrespectful and unhelpful to their patrons. It was a busy memorial day weekend for the city of Baton Rouge because of the Bayou Country Superfest. Many families, couples, friends were spending the weekend at this Embassy Suites hotel and everyone complained about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Homer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Embassy Suite Hotel is a five star hotel, very luxuries. Gives the comfort & safety of home, while enjoying the luxury of a vacation spot. Close to outlets and stores. Also close to some of the best restaurant you've ever dine in especially the Parrain's Seafood. Can't wait to stay at the Embassy Suite again!

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 4 nights. There were 2 adults and 2 children. We requested extra towels, blankets and pillow when they sent and upgrade email offers a week prior to our trip. When we arrived there was nothing extra in our room. Only 3 towels for 4 guest? I called and ask for another towel. I explained we have 4 of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

New York State
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First time dissapointed with an Embassy Suites property. Room was fine upon arrival - no problem with housekeeping. We were actually there for a wedding and rooms had been held for out of town guests. There were also college graduations in the area. You would have thought there would have been a sense of urgency getting rooms clean for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie T, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us at the Embassy Suites Baton Rouge. I apologize that housekeeping did not service your room on a timely basis and will certainly address this issue with the staff. As mentioned, this was a busy weekend for us, but we should have been able to make... More 

Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room is horrible. Some racket going on and it sounds like a cargo ship engine room. No pillows for pullout bed. Had to park at the hotel next door cause there were no spaces. Elevators are slow as dirt. Bathroom looks like the one in Alcatraz. The whole bathroom is the shower with only a curtain. All this for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie T, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Chris, thanks for taking the time to give feedback about your stay. I'm very sorry your stay with us was not up to par. I do hope our staff responded quickly to the noise and lack of pillows. We always work to accommodate and exceed our guest's expectations. Hopefully you were able to get a decent night's rest and enjoy... More 

Bush, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant stay. My rate on my room, was not the same as quoted on confirmation. Other than that problem my experience was excellent. They changed the rate when I pointed it out upon check-out. Pleasant sitting area in lobby and for groups was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie T, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Deanna, thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay and sharing your pleasant review! So happy we could deliver the experience you deserve. Thank you for pointing out the room rate discrepancy and I'm glad we fixed that. If you're ever back in the Baton Rouge area, we hope to see you again! Warm Regards,... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for a class reunion because that it where the event was held. All of our experiences with the staff were very good. The front desk gave us free internet when I inquired and came quickly to our room to give us the pass code. The breakfast was very good. The room service was quick... More 

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie T, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

I'm really happy to see that we could help make your class reunion so fun. Our staff loves having groups come in to celebrate, and we appreciate all the warmth and positivity that yours brought to our hotel this past stay. Good breakfast, clean accommodations, and a cold fridge are the least we can provide, and we appreciate you choosing... More 

New Orleans, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The bed was soft, the pillows were fluffy. The shower was hot, the towels were big and thirsty. The coffee was excellent! The omelet was great. The fruit was fresh and sweet. The staff was so courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie T, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Cynthia, your review truly brought a smile to my face. Attention to the details is very important to us, and the delightful description of your stay really speaks to our staff that works so hard to see them through. Thanks for joining us while you were in Baton Rouge -- I hope we'll see you again on your next visit!... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and staff were great. The only issue I had was that the water pressure and flow of the shower was very poor. It was difficult to rinse off and soap residue made the tub extremely slippery. I nearly fell on several occasions and had to be very careful when showering.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jamie T, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Edward, seeing that our staff took good care of you during your visit is great, but I'm sorry to read about the issue you experienced with your shower. It seems like you might've caught us at an off time because we typically have a very solid water pressure. That said, you're always welcome to bring a concern like this to... More 

richmond, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place has changed since my last visit, the fish, boulders, greenery all gone which gives the lobby/common areas a sterile "hotelish" look. But the friendly staff, quality, etc are still there and makes this our preferred hotel wherever we go.

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jamie T, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

William, being your preferred hotel really means a lot to us. While we may have undergone a bit of a change in appearance, we're always going to preserve the quality of care and friendliness that we consider so important to your stay. Thank you for leaving this kind review -- we look forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

74 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay