We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    94
    71
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
62
74
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Ville Platte, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

TOOK my GRANDKIDS to liberty LAGOON WATER park and this hotel was the perfect place to stay.staff was very nice.breakfast was wonderful . Very clean and BEAUTIFUL ROOMS.the pool area was spacious and cleAn.MY GRANDKIDS THOUGHT the elevators were magic cuz they were glass and u can see through them.it felt like home.best place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff was nice and lobby looked ok but the room was old and smelled of cigarettes. The bed had a old wooden headboard and the A/C unit was as old as the head board. We checked out and cancelled our stay and moved to another hotel. Would not recommend unless there's nothing else

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

First walked in it looked ok but got to our room and it's old. Our room was nonsmoking and it smelled the smoke very bad. The bed was on an old wooden headboard and the A/C unit was as old as the headboard. We will not stay here again unless we can't find anything elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really enjoyed th spacious rooms and quiet surroundings. Have stayed there twice this year I will not book with another hotel when I am near this hotel. Breakfast is always hot and fresh, room cleaned everyday and stocked with fresh towels. Smoking still exists here (yay) but one cannot tell by walking into any general areas. Very happy with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Schenectady, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel has some charm on the inside. It has the old fashioned Louisiana decor. Beds are small. Room was a good size with refrigerator, free wifi and microwave. Our TV didn't work or maybe remote wasn't connected. Breakfast was nice: eggs, sausage, grits, fruit, cereal etc. Noisy; everything echos through the inner atrium to the rooms. I'm a light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m glad you had a generally pleasant experience for your single-night stay at our unique hotel. We take real pride in providing great experiences. I apologize that you found the room noisy. Please ask for a different room in future and indicate the reason. Some rooms may be better for your situation than... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although this hotel Is some distance from downtown it's well worth searching out. The staff were very nice, the rooms clean and very large, we were given a suite and the cost was only $100 dollars. Breakfast area is very attractive and the food satisfactory without being exceptional. Definitely a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that you found our clean, comfortable and unique hotel a great place to stay in the area. We take real pride in providing convenience along with a bit of seclusion as well. I hope you’ll make us part of your plans when you return to the area. We look forward to... More 

Mississippi
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
28 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here two nights while touring some plantations relatively close to Baton Rouge. I'll start with the pros of the motel: It was in an easy-to-find location. The guy at the desk when we checked in was friendly and helpful. The price was reasonably low, and the motel has an attractive courtyard/atrium. The room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry that several issues detracted from your stay with us. We take pride in providing a unique and affordable experience, and I regret that we let you and your wife down in some ways. I hope you will focus on the good and stay with us again when you visit this... More 

Houston, Tx.
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was looking for hotel in Baton Rouge area and found this one and decided to book it. The hotel was beautiful with a recent facelifting and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms were very large and very nicely decorated to the Chateau theme. We arrived to some very questionable gentlemen lounging around fron of hotel and when we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and your kind comments. I appreciate the opportunity to serve you while you were in the area. We’ve taken comments about our staffing to heart and are already working to make improvements. We’re working to make sure every aspect of this hotel is soon better than ever before, and I hope you’ll be... More 

hattiesburg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed staying here. The room was large, spacious, & clean. The location was near everything. The staff was very friendly. The hotel was quiet & relaxing. The only thing that needs improving is the hot breakfast bar. I just booked my next stay for August of this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and plan to stay with us again in a few months. We take real pride in meeting guest needs. We’ll take your comments about the breakfast into consideration as we refresh and improve every aspect of the property. Expect an even better experience when... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My stay at BW Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel Baton Rouge is always delightful. I travel back and forward from Houston, Tx to Louisiana at least once a month. I was in town Saturday 4/25/15 for a family member wedding at 2:00 pm and needed an early check in before 1:00 pm. The Manager Jenise went out of her way to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would recommend us, and I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again soon as well. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

115 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (38)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay