We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Miriam B San Francisco, California
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    95
    72
    40
    14
    12
See reviews for
63
75
17
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (233)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Perfect place to stay as we were going to a play at Theater Baton Rouge. The hotel has a very "New Orleans" feel and was a very enjoyable and hospitable hotel. We would definitely stay here again. It's a great place for the price and location.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mamou La.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful time! Very nice hotel an very friendly! Leroy was very helpful ! Very clean ! Nice breakfast! Very pretty in side hotel! We really enjoyed our stay! Made us feel at home ! We will return again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ville Platte, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

TOOK my GRANDKIDS to liberty LAGOON WATER park and this hotel was the perfect place to stay.staff was very nice.breakfast was wonderful . Very clean and BEAUTIFUL ROOMS.the pool area was spacious and cleAn.MY GRANDKIDS THOUGHT the elevators were magic cuz they were glass and u can see through them.it felt like home.best place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff was nice and lobby looked ok but the room was old and smelled of cigarettes. The bed had a old wooden headboard and the A/C unit was as old as the head board. We checked out and cancelled our stay and moved to another hotel. Would not recommend unless there's nothing else

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

First walked in it looked ok but got to our room and it's old. Our room was nonsmoking and it smelled the smoke very bad. The bed was on an old wooden headboard and the A/C unit was as old as the headboard. We will not stay here again unless we can't find anything elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Really enjoyed th spacious rooms and quiet surroundings. Have stayed there twice this year I will not book with another hotel when I am near this hotel. Breakfast is always hot and fresh, room cleaned everyday and stocked with fresh towels. Smoking still exists here (yay) but one cannot tell by walking into any general areas. Very happy with this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind words about our clean, comfortable and friendly hotel with plenty of amenities -- and thanks for being a repeat guest. We take serving our guests very seriously and are very pleased that we met your needs so well. I hope you will tell others about our property and stay with us again the next... More 

Schenectady, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This hotel has some charm on the inside. It has the old fashioned Louisiana decor. Beds are small. Room was a good size with refrigerator, free wifi and microwave. Our TV didn't work or maybe remote wasn't connected. Breakfast was nice: eggs, sausage, grits, fruit, cereal etc. Noisy; everything echos through the inner atrium to the rooms. I'm a light... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m glad you had a generally pleasant experience for your single-night stay at our unique hotel. We take real pride in providing great experiences. I apologize that you found the room noisy. Please ask for a different room in future and indicate the reason. Some rooms may be better for your situation than... More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Although this hotel Is some distance from downtown it's well worth searching out. The staff were very nice, the rooms clean and very large, we were given a suite and the cost was only $100 dollars. Breakfast area is very attractive and the food satisfactory without being exceptional. Definitely a place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that you found our clean, comfortable and unique hotel a great place to stay in the area. We take real pride in providing convenience along with a bit of seclusion as well. I hope you’ll make us part of your plans when you return to the area. We look forward to... More 

Mississippi
Level Contributor
273 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

My wife and I stayed here two nights while touring some plantations relatively close to Baton Rouge. I'll start with the pros of the motel: It was in an easy-to-find location. The guy at the desk when we checked in was friendly and helpful. The price was reasonably low, and the motel has an attractive courtyard/atrium. The room had a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry that several issues detracted from your stay with us. We take pride in providing a unique and affordable experience, and I regret that we let you and your wife down in some ways. I hope you will focus on the good and stay with us again when you visit this... More 

Houston, Tx.
Level Contributor
164 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2015

Was looking for hotel in Baton Rouge area and found this one and decided to book it. The hotel was beautiful with a recent facelifting and it was a pleasant experience. The rooms were very large and very nicely decorated to the Chateau theme. We arrived to some very questionable gentlemen lounging around fron of hotel and when we entered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and your kind comments. I appreciate the opportunity to serve you while you were in the area. We’ve taken comments about our staffing to heart and are already working to make improvements. We’re working to make sure every aspect of this hotel is soon better than ever before, and I hope you’ll be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay