We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
710 North Lobdell Ave., Baton Rouge, LA 70806
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Rate this Hotel

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    61
    35
    12
    13
See reviews for
57
70
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our room was older and fairly clean but was infested with roaches which did not surface until evening when it was darker. They were in bathroom, on the floor and even a couple on the foot of our bed. Also, the GFCI wall plug in the bath area was tripped, and the A/C fan was loud. I would not recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monroe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If your looking for a clean, personable, and good price for the money hotel, then look no further. I stayed on a business/conference trip and the hotel was less than 5 min from the Awesom East Parish Main Library, where the conference was held. With the help of Brain, he made my stay so much more enjoyable with the little... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We usually stay at the Best Western hotels because we know it will be clean & reasonably priced. We were not disappointed. Just beyond the lobby there was a garden setting that included wrought iron furniture & a water feature. This is where the morning buffet is served. The atmosphere is quiet and serene.Everything was clean but some areas needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m glad you enjoyed you stay at our unique and beautiful hotel. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience. We take your comments seriously about some things needing upgrading, and we’re always working to change and improve. I hope we will have you with us again... More 

Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We have a daughter who has moved to Baton Rouge and we have now stayed at the Best Western Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel for several times and we feel so comfortable and well taken care of that we call it our home away from home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m pleased that you have such a great experience every time you’re with us and consider us your home away from home. We take real pride in our hotel and in the way we serve guests. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us many more times.... More 

Fairfield, Ohio
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The building has a New Orleans feel, with French motif, cast iron metalwork, and a great interior subtropical courtyard. The hot tub/steam room/sauna is awesome; our mid-March visit precluded use of the outdoor/seasonal pool. Our room was reasonably well-appointed, and very spacious (all suites); the large flat screen TV, however, could only face the bed from within its older entertainment... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m pleased that you would stay with us again and found most aspects of your stay with us pleasant. We take your comments seriously about the quality of our neighborhood and do what we can to make a positive contribution to it. There are signs of positive change, and you can be... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I would first like to say, although I gave this hotel a 3, they're still some perks of this hotel. First of all, the courtyard (as mentioned in multiple reviews) is gorgeous. It gives you the whole "earthy" atmosphere and feels more comfy. The lobby of the hotel has the rustic feel to it (which is great), but when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally pleasant stay and want to apologize for any lapses that may have detracted from the experience. We’re always working to get better and sincerely hope to have you with us again. Serving you was a true pleasure, and we’ll do even better for you... More 

Monroe, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conveniently located with several dining, entertainment and shopping options very close by. Very helpful and friendly staff. Amazingly spacious rooms and sauna/hot tub was a plus. Hot breakfast was wonderful and delicious. The hotel was quiet and had a large courtyard in the center that was beautifully adorned with foliage and statues- even a pond with fish in it. Bar/Lounge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I’m pleased that we can serve as your home away from home when you’re in the Baton Rouge. Our goal is to provide the best possible experience at a fair and affordable rate. Plus, we’re always working to get ever better. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely,... More 

Winnsboro, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The evening front desk clerk was dressed in a hoodie first of all and was extremely disrespectful and unprofessional as well as untrained. After over an hour of jumping through hoops and being uninformed about reward nights (platinum member) my daughter made it to her room. The room was not very clean and very outdated. She missed a dinner reservation... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review related to a stay by your daughter. I’m terribly sorry she was dissatisfied with her experience. We’re always working to train and retrain employees to provide the best possible experience, and I’m sorry that we let your daughter down. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience and hope to... More 

Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
31 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

As a woman traveling alone I was disappointed with this property. The neighborhood is not the best. I could not find a supermarket within a few miles to buy some fresh veggies. I didn't feel particularly safe. I am surprised by the Trip Advisor high ratings. I usually depend on these but will think twice in the future. On the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m sorry we didn’t have the opportunity to help you locate the nearest supermarkets, and I’m sorry that the neighborhood disappointed you. As you indicate, most guests are satisfied, and we do what we can to make a positive difference in the neighborhood. I hope you will reconsider staying with us in our... More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I will give five stars for its style decoration. Then minus one for its service, minus another one for the noise. When we looked for a hotel in this area, this hotel looks nice from pictures so we chose this one. When we arrived there was only one person at the front desk who was on the phone. We waited... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
bwbatonrouge, Webmaster at BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I’m pleased that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us, but I’m sorry that you experienced service lapses and found that there was some unexpected noise. We take real pride in meeting the needs of guests, and I sincerely apologize that we fell short in your case. I hope you will... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (96)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (38)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question