We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Add Photo

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    197
    92
    38
    31
    12
See reviews for
119
82
22
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (370)
  • Mar-May only
    (108)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (71)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Fort Hood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pro: Spacious king bed with pullout twin sofa and space for a "crib" (was a playpen) Good for small family of 4. Con: Found a bug in room, called ahead to let front desk know we would be late check in and to have a infant crib in room. We got there around 11pm and no crib was ready they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
fort worth
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Definitely wouldn't recommend this hotel. Tv in family room didn't work. repeated promise to replace it never kept. Housekeeping was terrible plus they stole $20. Next stay will be @ Hampton Inn. Returned to room 2 times at 7 pm and housekeeping still had not serviced room

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are at this hotel right now and unfortunately it's after 11pm and a little late to switch hotels. We checked in at 8:00pm, noticed the room was warm, turned down the A/C and went to dinner. When we got back at 10pm, the thermostat read 76 and it wasn't running. The living room was even hotter. We called and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This property is well-maintained, clean and easy located within Baton Rouge area. Among other amenities that they offer; the best is their breakfast. Homemade grits that are tasty, and homemade biscuits are good. This breakfast is above par than others of same limited service property. I've stayed here on more than one occasion. Excellent service and value!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurel, United States
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The room were clean and comfortable. The bed was excellent. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the room furnishings and decor. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Before I made my reservation, I called this location twice. I was making sure I was looking at a location in a good part of town near the water park... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Catherine, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about you and your family's recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the experience in our spacious and clean room and that you had a restful night on our pillow-top mattress. I sleep on one myself and miss it when I travel. I hope that... More 

Austin, TX, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is convenient from I10 and close to restaurants and shopping. It is easy to get to downtown Baton Rouge and LSU. The rooms are omfortable rooms and the lobby is well decorated. Breakfast is included. Good coffee! Nice staff.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Susan, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and enjoyed our amenities as well, like the complimentary hot buffet breakfast. Our Community Coffee in our breakfast area is a Louisiana... More 

canyon, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stay at this hotel often as my daughter attends LSU. The location and being a suite is perfect for extended stays for college events. The ENTIRE staff is very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to accommodate all your needs. Such as, this last stay, I went out Sunday morning to a flat tire. The front desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Staci, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay and for the 5 star rating. I am glad that we are your home away from home and also want to thank you for your repeat business. I will be sure to let Ron, our maintenance engineer, know your kind words about him and I am... More 

Lake Arthur, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel needs more help.Front Desk needs help. Cleaning staff needs more help. Breakfast cook needs more help. We did not get our room until 8 pm the day of checkin waiting for room to get cleaned. Next morning for breakfast the cook had to do everything because she had no help. I had to go to front desk to get... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Kirk, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and want to thank you for being patient with us, as you should have never had to wait past 3:00pm, our time of check in. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to... More 

Terrytown, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been staying at Best Western Richmond Inn almost every month since October of 2014 and I find the rooms aren't being kept up as nice as they were when I first started staying there. I have had problems with the TV's not working the last two trips and this last trip the internet also.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Tina, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for your repeat business. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations regarding cleanliness and have communicated your comments to our housekeeping team to focus on improving. I am also disappointed to hear that you had problems with your... More 

Houston, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel on a Friday night. We are early risers and like to get going in the morning. Breakfast is served at 7am on the weekends here which makes for a late start for us. The nearby Hampton Inn starts breakfast at 6am on the weekends (I called and checked). The cleanliness of the bathroom was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Steven, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us but we use feedback like this to focus on improving whenever and wherever possible. I have reviewed your comments with our Executive Housekeeper and her team to ensure that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

331 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (254)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (165)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (63)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay