We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #16 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
March K Mandeville la
  • Overview
  • Reviews (241)
  • Photos (133)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

241 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    121
    63
    25
    25
    7
See reviews for
75
51
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mandeville la
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great Hotel!!! Recently renovated. Beautiful pool & superb workout room. Delicious breakfast. Tastefully decorated bar with nice staff & great tv. Room was perfect!! Comfortable & sleek. Great walk-in shower & makeup area with lighted makeup mirror!!! Will stay there again...anytime we're in Baton Rouge!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

March, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that you encountered our friendly staff. I am also glad that you enjoyed our hotel amenities, such as the outdoor pool and Courtyard area, our lobby... More

Geismar, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Checking in was hell...No such thing as early check inn...Called before arriving,little did i know i had to wait for 3 to 4 hours...food in my car spoiled,Wedding cake start sweeting.....Very disappointment want ever stay again.............

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Holly, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to improve whenever and wherever we can. I am disappointed to hear that we were not able to check you into your room early. I can understand how frustrating it can be during wedding times, and I am sorry if not... More

Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed at this Best Western Plus on our roundtrip between Florida and Texas for the past two summers. We've found it to be convenient, clean, with friendly and responsive staff. We've had a one room suite with either a king or two queen beds. The included breakfast is a major plus for our family of 5. We just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Ted, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us, for your repeat business, and for the 5 star rating. I am so glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed their experience again in our spacious and clean suites, as well as the complimentary amenities, such as our Southern Style hot buffet... More

Santa Maria,Ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located near major freeways but I never heard them. During my stay the grounds were being constantly maintained. Wood trim was being painted, sidewalks painted etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The business center was a great help as this was a business trip that hopefully will have me returning. The only downside to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Ken, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that you were always greeted by our friendly staff. I am glad that you were able to get your work done in our business center and in... More

Winnfield, LA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip. Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, and quiet! I was very impressed. One of the best hotels I've stayed at by far! The only issue I had was that a hair dryer was missing in the bathroom, but I called down to the front desk to make sure one was normally provided and they brought... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Amber, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience in our spacious and clean rooms and that you were always greeted by our friendly staff. I am also glad to hear that a new blow dryer was... More

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel itself is very nice - good quality, clean and in good nick. However, beware that there is no elevator if you end up on the 2nd floor, so it can be quite a drag to carry your stuff up there. WiFi is terrible to say the least. You can't hook up anything to the TV since you can't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Chrolm, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us in our clean and spacious rooms. However, I am sorry to hear that you encountered some things that did not exceed your expectations. I am happy to let you know that... More

New Iberia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was above my expectations! I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Baton Rouge. The suite was exactly what we needed for the family to be comfortable. Having 2 separate bathrooms was great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Joseph, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us and for the 5 star rating. I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed our spacious and clean Two Queen Suite with Two Bathrooms. I hope that you were also able to enjoy all of our complimentary amenities, like the... More

Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The last review we wrote for this hotel was deleted by either TripAdvisor or flagged by one of the users-- basically we pointed out how HORRID the room here smelled. Dirty laundry mixed with onion powder mixed with feet. So in less colorful language: The stench seriously burns your throat. The mattress was like wet sand and the entire room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

RG, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we use all feedback as an opportunity to improve whenever and wherever possible. I am sorry if the room seemed humid, it is always a challenge in Louisiana, especially in the summer months. However,... More

zachary, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Horrible smell in room and front lobby. Room was musty and not clean. Older property and it looked it. No shower curtain and ice maker in fridge had huge frozen blob in it and it looked dirty too. Bath tub was stained and disgusting. Furniture stained as well. Whole experience was bad. to tired to leave that night but by... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Rex, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We use this feedback to improve whenever and wherever possible. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, but I have met with my team and we have already corrected the issues that you encountered in your room. I know... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A VERY good place to stay. Restaurants near by. An upscale shopping center nearby. A book store. A movie theater. Large Mall of Louisiana about 3 miles away .A museum showing life of the early settlers a few miles away and a huge Water Park about 5 or 6 miles away. Hotel has a wonderful breakfast. It is well kept... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
19068, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay and for your repeat business with us and for the 5 star rating. I am pleased to hear that you always enjoy your stay with visiting Baton Rouge and all of our attractions, like the Rural Life Museum and Blue Bayou Water Park that you mentioned. I... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge

Address: 2683 Energy Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Richmond Hotel Baton Rouge
Best Western Plus Richmond Inn And Suites
Best Western Richmond Hotel
Best Western Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Best Western

133 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (77)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Baton Rouge with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#8 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge #12 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge #14 Family Hotel in Baton Rouge
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites, a 100% non-smoking hotel, is committed to providing the best in customer service and accommodations at an affordable rate. The pet-friendly hotel is situated near many businesses and area attractions - perfect for any traveler. Hotel guests are close to Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge corporations, Mall of Louisiana, and many other attractions. This Baton Rouge, Louisiana hotel offers thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms, featuring deluxe rooms and suites with full kitchens, each complete with free wireless high-speed Internet and cable satellite television with HBO® on flat screens. Guests will receive a complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning upon waking. Additional amenities include an complimentary USA Today, The Advocate, and Wall Street Journal in the hotel lobby, outdoor swimming pool and hot tub, 24 Hr fitness center, 24 Hr business center and meeting facilities. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
141

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer