We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

3.0 of 5 7061 Commerce Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    29
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
32
9
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (82)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Vinton, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is absolutely wonderful! The staff is so friendly, and accommodating! They offer a good variety of options for breakfast. Close to great restaurants, and shopping. We will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinton, Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is AMAZING!!! The staff here is awesome! Very friendly and always willing to do whatever they can to make our stay comfortable. Lots of great restaurants near by. We visit family in Baton Rouge often and this is our new favorite place to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Antonio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just in town for the LSU game. This location was nice as it is right next to an "upscale" shopping center (Gap, bookstore, Whole Foods, etc.) so it's a nice spot in Baton Rouge. Place was clean and nice enough. Thought the breakfast was great and the employees were all extremely friendly. Only issue was the layout of the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised with my stay at this Residence Inn. I'm not sure how long it has been open but I did not know this hotel existed until a few months ago when I made my reservation. I'm very sorry I haven't stayed here before. The location is very convenient off of I-10 but not right in the middle... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

We've stayed here before but I didn't write a review. Slept great last night and cleanliness was great just lacking on the continental breakfast. Could have offered more but instead seemed to have run out of stuff. Also we checked in I the evening and there was a sour smell walking from the front counter to the elevator. Besides that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

I have stayed in dozens of Marriott hotels all over the world. The residents Inn line is great for extended stays and I use them frequently. This location is great for Baton Rouge and the service is incredible, the staff is very nice. But I have had a few issues at this location during this stay. I am on my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed great service while you were here with us. We take great pride in taking care of our guests. You also mentioned our hotel needed some TLC. I am happy to tell you that we will be... More

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

I had to travel to Baton Rouge on a business trip and stayed at the Residence Inn. A couple of days prior to my arrival I received and email from Residence Inn telling me they were awaiting my arrival. I thought that was very nice. We arrived around 10:00 on a Wednesday night and there seemed to be several people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Baton Rouge is very run down, however, this is the nice, rich side of town! The Residence Inn is the newest generation, of styles, so there are no private entrances-you enter from hallways, like regular hotel. Our 2bdrm suite had everything we needed, except fireplace was broken. It was January, and cold, so that would have been nice. Id stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I like the location. The rooms are fairly standard Marriott rooms. The room was clean but the ice maker in the fridge didn't work properly. The front desk staff was courteous. It is dog friendly and the cleaning staff would always stop and welcome us and our dog. All in all, I enjoyed my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

We stayed at this Residence Inn a year or so ago and gave it high marks...because they earned it. This week we returned and unfortunately were disappointed. The room was marginally clean. The toilet was running and had a rust ring at the waterline. It was clear no one had used the room in several days, but it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear dcseny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. I am sorry you had cleanliness issues with your room and problems at breakfast. My goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

Address: 7061 Commerce Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center At Cedar Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Residence Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay