We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7061 Commerce Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge to your Saves list
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
82%
Ranked #21 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jennifer M Oklahoma
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    26
    9
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
9
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Baton Rouge is very run down, however, this is the nice, rich side of town! The Residence Inn is the newest generation, of styles, so there are no private entrances-you enter from hallways, like regular hotel. Our 2bdrm suite had everything we needed, except fireplace was broken. It was January, and cold, so that would have been nice. Id stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like the location. The rooms are fairly standard Marriott rooms. The room was clean but the ice maker in the fridge didn't work properly. The front desk staff was courteous. It is dog friendly and the cleaning staff would always stop and welcome us and our dog. All in all, I enjoyed my stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this Residence Inn a year or so ago and gave it high marks...because they earned it. This week we returned and unfortunately were disappointed. The room was marginally clean. The toilet was running and had a rust ring at the waterline. It was clear no one had used the room in several days, but it was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear dcseny, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. I am sorry you had cleanliness issues with your room and problems at breakfast. My goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.... More

Little Rock
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My last trip to Baton Rouge was shortly after Hurricane Katrina. This property was built after the storm and was cleaner than I expected. I had been told it will undergo a remodeling this fall. My room was large, with nice furnishings and supplied well if I had needed an extended stay. The bed, very comfortable, towels fluffy and smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear BUBear86, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will have a renovation starting in November of this year. We hope you can return to visit us once we are completed. Sincerely, Amanda Acosta More

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We lived at this property for three weeks approximately 18 months ago. When it was time for the requisite family visit, we elected to go with the familiar as the location is convenient for us with family to the north and to the south of Baton Rouge. This property is in one of the more upscale areas of BR, close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Amanda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear wendy S, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed our location and decided to return. We are always looking for ways to make our hotel stand out. I will share your feedback with my team in hopes to improve above "industry vanilla". We hope to see you the next time your... More

Houston, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We stayed overnight on our way home to Texas. Had a 2 bedroom suite. Plenty of room for all. Very comfy beds. Nice breakfast. Good pool. Great location near many restaurant and shopping. 5 minutes to get back to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amanda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Staci T, Thank you for the great review of our hotel. It is always nice to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay. We hope to see you the next time you are in Baton Rouge. Sincerely, Amanda Acosta More

Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I like the staff and the location but tire of the same processed cheap food. I realize that the complimentary breakfast has limitations but after many trips to this location, I can barely bring myself to even walk in and see the food. The gray mystery meat sausage, the same potatoes, the grease floating on top of the sausage gravy...pretty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
Amanda A, General Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Dear 1NCfoodie, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Thank you for being loyal to our hotel. It is good to hear that you enjoyed our beds and our service. We are always looking for ways to improve our breakfast from the typical hotel "complimentary" breakfast. I will take your feedback to our... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a conference and had a wonderful experience. All of the staff was very helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure that I my needs were met. I had a flat tire on my rental car and the Manager Tom changed the tire for me, I was very grateful. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I haven't changed a tire in a while, so thank you for helping me stay in practice. Glad we we're able to help you. More

Central Louisiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Date of Stay: March 2014 Length of Stay: 1 night Arrival Day: Saturday POSITIVES: Check-in- The check-in experience was very efficient. As a Marriott Gold I had hoped for an upgrade to a larger room (which appeared to be available online) but was assigned the Studio King which I had reserved. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath were spotless.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Robert H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you controller01 for the review. Unfortunately, your stay was during the weekend of Bayou Country Superfest, so we were completely sold out of rooms. The website should not have shown you differently, so I would like to apologize for the confusion. I would also like to apologize for the lack of customer service you experienced at breakfast. You should... More

Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a good quality residence inn and the shopping nearby is excellent and within walking distance. My only minor complaint was that the bedroom door lock did not actually work because my kids only had to push on the door to walk in, even with the lock button engaged. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Robert H, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you, mehtravels. We are very lucky to have such an amazing location. I'm sorry the door wasn't working properly during your stay. We pride ourselves on having a safe enviornment. I'll have maintenance fix it asap. Thank you again for choosing Residence Inn, and we hope to see you again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge

Address: 7061 Commerce Circle, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center at Cedar Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Baton Rouge Towne Center At Cedar Hotel Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Residence Inn

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Baton Rouge with
any amenities