We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   11444 Reulet Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest) to your Saves list
Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
57%
Ranked #37 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jon B Picayune, Mississippi
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    15
    9
    11
    5
See reviews for
12
15
12
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Picayune, Mississippi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was great. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. However, no phone in room and the facilities were a little dated. If you need an inexpensive place to stay with no frills, stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review

Hello Sir, We greatly appreciate you choosing the Super 8 Baton Rouge for your stay while in Baton Rouge. Mostly, your input on how your stay was is priceless and we appreciate you taking your time out of your schedule to tell her us about your stay. Your mentioning of the phone missing baffled us, so I checked the room,... More

Idaho Falls, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here as it was convenient to Interstate and we could travel no further. Lighting was poor. Room was not clean. I do not believe the back of the bathroom door had been washed since it was hung at the original construction stage. Someone needs to tell the room cleaners that the entire toilet needs to be cleaned. Even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Baton Rouge!! Sorry that we didn't meet your expectations with the cleaniness of our rooms. After reading your review we have taken steps to avoid this issue in the future, thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to bring it to our attention. We will do everything to... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I stay at this hotel frequently. Perusing some of the other reviews, I have to wonder if those folks put in the wrong hotel as I've never had any of those troubles here and I've been using this hotel as my home away from home for over three years. I was only in town one night this time, but, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review

Its wonderful to hear that you were relaxed while you were staying with us. Our staff truly works hard to make sure that our guests are satisfied. We have done our job by assuring a relaxing stay for you. We will keep striving to satisfy each guest. Thank you for your survey. More

Colorado Springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

The staff at the front desk, Sherrie, was professional and extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and updated.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had an excellent stay at our hotel. If there is any issues with your room in your future visits, please let us know to help us make your stay pleasant. More

Paragould
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

room filthy old out dated tv with fuzzy screen, bathroom dirty tub nasty dirty, room smelled like mold or mildew smelled like a 30 yr old gym locker room

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prashant P, General Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review

I apologize to hear that you had an uncomfortable stay. We assure you that we will do everything to properly address to issue so that this does not occur again. We appreciate the time you gave us to report to us the issues you had. More

Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The worst Super 8 motel we have stayed in on our trip. The room has a strong slightly mothball smell, but the most disturbing was waking to find red blotches on our bodies and the we found the bed bugs. Squash them and they're full of blood, yuk! Only a few fast food outlets within walking distance of the motel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

OK, I understand the difference between a fancy 4 star hotel and a no-frills 1 star motel. However, my room here was the grossest I have ever been in. I really can't believe this place is rated so high. I spent 3 nights in a row in 3 different Super 8 motels, and this one was just disturbing. The others... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prashant P, Manager at Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), responded to this review

We apologize for the terrible experience that you had at our hotel. I have noted your issues, will further correct it to avoid futrther unrestful nights for our guests. Again, we would like to truly apologize as our intent is to assure a quality stay. I would also like to thank you for your compliments on the Breakfast, we have... More

Been to Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest)

Also Known As:
Super 8 Baton Rouge
Super Eight Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Super Eight
Baton Rouge Super 8
Address: 11444 Reulet Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70815
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest) 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Baton Rouge is conveniently located off I-12 at exit 4. We are centrally located with easy access to the shopping, business & sports areas with many restaurants close by for you to enjoy. The hotel features Free High Speed Internet Access, Outdoor Swimming Pool, Expanded Cable Television including HBO, ESPN & Fox News. We also serve a Free SuperStart Breakfast to help get your day started off right. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Baton Rouge (Sherwood Forest), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.