We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Siegen Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siegen Inn to your Saves list
Siegen Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
80%
Ranked #14 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014
Elvira1978
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (17)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (13)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    9
    6
    1
See reviews for
31
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for 1 night at the Siegen Inn, the night I checked in I was asked to hold the room on my debit card which was fine, but when I checked out I ask to take the room off my card, and I paid cash. When I got home I found out that I had paid twice. The lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManagerSiegen, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your experience at our hotel. What had happened was that you checked into one room and at checkout, you mentioned and brought the key back for another room since your group had so many rooms and keys were exchanged among one another at the front desk. Because of this, your charge remained on the original... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our stay here was pleasant....it was myself my husband and our three girls(12,10,7)....my girls had a blast in the pool even though it was smaller than we expected but it served its purpose. The breakfast was great. Overall it was a good place to stay would definitely come back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSiegen, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

We are waiting for you to come back! More

Navarre, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The four day stay was cut to two days due to loudness of other guests, particularly from midnight to 6am. At times it appeared as if the guests were drunk and fighting. Although the location of the hotel was great the rooms did not seem to meet the PLUS standard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
ManagerSiegen, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry about your experience . We are becoming an independent hotel and will try to go above and beyond your expectations. We are totally renovating all areas of the hotel and will continue to incorporate the guests' input into every aspect of improvements. Please give us another opportunity to serve you better. More

Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Perhaps a bit pricey, Baton Rouge's brand new Best Western Plus hotel was a treat for we weary travelers! The beds were very comfortable. The pillows were small, but numerous and fluffy. Didn't really care for the thin, white bedspread. Like a heavier one. The A/C was COLD!!! Even on 76! Nice workout area. Pool small and crowded with kids... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donaldsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our company tries to put our employees in a Best Western everywhere we go, and we are never disappointed. This stay was no different. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and awesome service. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stonewall, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This facility is basically new - about a year old. And yet on the inside it looks like its about 10 years old. Poorly maintained facility with filthy carpets, broken fixtures, and dangerous electrical sockets. It definitely does not meet my expectations for a Best Western Plus facility. The one redeeming quality is comfortable beds and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Vishal J, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You so much for your feedback about our hotel and we will be very happy to investigate the issues you have found. Like any relationship, including business and customer, it is most important to clarify problems with each other during the stay. However, I am very happy to inform you that since the last month we are... More

Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stay here a couple times a month for business. I have been using this hotel since they opened and will drive extra to stay here so that I don't have to take a chance on getting a bad one. The rooms are always clean and it is the best hotel for the price range. I will continue to use... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I were forced to drive from New Orleans to Baton Rouge due to airport closures as a result of bad weather. I found this hotel on my mobile device while driving. Check in was quick and easy and the hotel looked like it just opened. Very clean and comfortable and priced right!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
West palm beach Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

This hotel is in a great location. Just off I-10 with plenty of restaurants. The staff was very friendly and provided great service. If there was no complaint it was with housekeeping. They did a terrible job. Also in the morning they would be sitting around the breakfast room. Not sure why. The breakfast was okay and during my trip... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Siegen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Siegen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegen Inn

Address: 10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegen Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Siegen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#2 Romantic Hotel in Baton Rouge #8 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Baton Rouge hotel is minutes away from the State Capitol, LSU Football Stadium, and many corporate offices. The superior location provides access to many restaurants in a walking distance. This hotel is 100% Non-Smoking and offers high-speed wired and wireless Internet in all its guest rooms and public areas. Also, the meeting room is available to all our guests for free. Furthermore, it also features a fitness room so you can work out after enjoying the complimentary continental breakfast with waffles, breakfast sandwiches, fresh fruits, delicious muffins and much more. This will definitely get your day started with a smile! This hotel has a great location and amenities to meet you business or leisure travel needs! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer