We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Siegen Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Siegen Inn to your Saves list
Siegen Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
79%
Ranked #12 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
JamesCorwin
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    21
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
32
16
4
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our rooms were extremely comfortable and clean. The breakfast buffet was an amazing start to our day. We visited the snack room and found a delicious treat to satisfy everyone's sweet tooth. Can't wait to stay here again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star review! It is so rewarding to know that we were able to give you a five star experience and we look forward to your next visit! More

Deville, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was ok. Nice and neat. Would not know about the staff because I never saw them. TV remote did not work. The tub stopper did not work. Coffee maker in the room was a single cup maker. The Breakfast was a JOKE. Cereal and toast. Nasty orange juice in a sealed plastic cup. Oatmeal in bag. I could... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManagerSiegen, Guest Relations Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I am so sorry that our hotel did not suit you well.As a safety first oriented hotel, we have temporarily deactivated all tub stops as we are replacing them with simple rubber covers that even a child can easily figure out how to drain the water from a tub in case of an emergency. Single cup coffee makers... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed for 1 night at the Siegen Inn, the night I checked in I was asked to hold the room on my debit card which was fine, but when I checked out I ask to take the room off my card, and I paid cash. When I got home I found out that I had paid twice. The lady... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSiegen, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize for your experience at our hotel. What had happened was that you checked into one room and at checkout, you mentioned and brought the key back for another room since your group had so many rooms and keys were exchanged among one another at the front desk. Because of this, your charge remained on the original... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our stay here was pleasant....it was myself my husband and our three girls(12,10,7)....my girls had a blast in the pool even though it was smaller than we expected but it served its purpose. The breakfast was great. Overall it was a good place to stay would definitely come back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManagerSiegen, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

We are waiting for you to come back! More

Navarre, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

The four day stay was cut to two days due to loudness of other guests, particularly from midnight to 6am. At times it appeared as if the guests were drunk and fighting. Although the location of the hotel was great the rooms did not seem to meet the PLUS standard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
ManagerSiegen, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are very sorry about your experience . We are becoming an independent hotel and will try to go above and beyond your expectations. We are totally renovating all areas of the hotel and will continue to incorporate the guests' input into every aspect of improvements. Please give us another opportunity to serve you better. More

Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Perhaps a bit pricey, Baton Rouge's brand new Best Western Plus hotel was a treat for we weary travelers! The beds were very comfortable. The pillows were small, but numerous and fluffy. Didn't really care for the thin, white bedspread. Like a heavier one. The A/C was COLD!!! Even on 76! Nice workout area. Pool small and crowded with kids... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Donaldsonville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Our company tries to put our employees in a Best Western everywhere we go, and we are never disappointed. This stay was no different. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and awesome service. We will be back!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stonewall, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

This facility is basically new - about a year old. And yet on the inside it looks like its about 10 years old. Poorly maintained facility with filthy carpets, broken fixtures, and dangerous electrical sockets. It definitely does not meet my expectations for a Best Western Plus facility. The one redeeming quality is comfortable beds and pillows.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Vishal J, Manager at Siegen Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank You so much for your feedback about our hotel and we will be very happy to investigate the issues you have found. Like any relationship, including business and customer, it is most important to clarify problems with each other during the stay. However, I am very happy to inform you that since the last month we are... More

Mobile, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

I stay here a couple times a month for business. I have been using this hotel since they opened and will drive extra to stay here so that I don't have to take a chance on getting a bad one. The rooms are always clean and it is the best hotel for the price range. I will continue to use... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Siegen Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Siegen Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siegen Inn

Address: 10707 Honore Lane, Baton Rouge, LA 70809 (Formerly Best Western)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Siegen Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Siegen Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Baton Rouge with
any amenities