We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Suites University

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3045 Valley Creek Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites University
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    9
    14
    28
See reviews for
35
24
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (107)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Driving home from Texas, needed room for 6 and they only required 10000 points. First, was surprised to see strip club nextdoor, hotel seemed "seedy" to me, lady at desk was polite and checked us in but a bit slow, went up to room but it did not have fold out couch as reserved, back down to switch, back up... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Angleton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We've been staying here many years when we come to LSU games. It seems like it has progressively gotten worse in the past few years. The hotel badly needs to be updated. Also, the way the air conditioner is situated in the bedroom, it doesn't reach the living room section very well. If you had another couple or children on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florien, Louisiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I would like to start off by saying I have stayed in the hotel before and other than some slight cleanliness issues I’ve never had a problem until this visit. We arrived after 9 pm. Check in was quick and painless. Upon arriving to the 4th floor it was apparent someone was smoking on that floor. However we understand that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, August 22, 2014 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Our first room smelled like sweaty socks mixed with mold so they moved us. Our second room smelled like vomit and literally had black mold on the ceiling. It is also conveniently right in the middle Of two strip clubs if you like that sort of thing (which I do not)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review, August 22, 2014 Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to... More 

Moultrie, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

I called to book and the phone was answered by a machine saying please hold and left me on hold music and ads. When the person finally answered I said I needed to make a reservation, I was told to either give my phone number to get a call back or call back later cause they are having a busy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Ville Platte, Louisiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This place was a very nice place to stay and I do agree that upgrades are needed but overall room and service was great. Breakfast was very good. I did ask manager about the possibly of place being upgraded and was told that the plans were being made to remodel. Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet. The carpet in front of the a/c was soaking wet in our first room so they changed our room right away. I was concerned when we drove past an adult club to get to the motel, but we didn't hear anything from outside. I normally have a hard time getting the water hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More 

Thibodaux
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Dirty bathroom, no lighting, one garbage can, not enough electrical plugs, nasty breakfast, missing staff, shower barely worked but didn't dare sit in tub, pool dirty, lobby was actually the only clean area of hotel. I am a choice hotel member and will never stay here again nor recommend anyone stay here! The only positive thing was that it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Strip club in front....bar to the side...not a good family location. Front desk rep at check-in didn't even speak to me when I checked in. I had to ask a guest in the lobby how to use the internet because there were no instructions & I couldn't find the desk clerk. Had to walk outside in the parking lot where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Weston, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Family trip from Florida to Texas and we booked this room on Hotels.com thinking Comfort Suites was a decent chain. We were so so wrong- Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at!! Everything is dirty and stained- the sheets, walls, chairs, couches, floors- EVERYTHING. We were told we had to pay $50 in CASH ONLY nonrefundable for our two dogs when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (26)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question