We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Comfort Suites University

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3045 Valley Creek Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Comfort Suites University
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites University to your Saves list
54%
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Debbie P Ville Platte, Louisiana, United States
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    14
    9
    13
    26
See reviews for
33
23
9
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Our first room smelled like sweaty socks mixed with mold so they moved us. Our second room smelled like vomit and literally had black mold on the ceiling. It is also conveniently right in the middle Of two strip clubs if you like that sort of thing (which I do not)

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moultrie, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I called to book and the phone was answered by a machine saying please hold and left me on hold music and ads. When the person finally answered I said I needed to make a reservation, I was told to either give my phone number to get a call back or call back later cause they are having a busy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ville Platte, Louisiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was a very nice place to stay and I do agree that upgrades are needed but overall room and service was great. Breakfast was very good. I did ask manager about the possibly of place being upgraded and was told that the plans were being made to remodel. Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Columbia, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was exceptionally clean and quiet. The carpet in front of the a/c was soaking wet in our first room so they changed our room right away. I was concerned when we drove past an adult club to get to the motel, but we didn't hear anything from outside. I normally have a hard time getting the water hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you... More

Thibodaux
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Dirty bathroom, no lighting, one garbage can, not enough electrical plugs, nasty breakfast, missing staff, shower barely worked but didn't dare sit in tub, pool dirty, lobby was actually the only clean area of hotel. I am a choice hotel member and will never stay here again nor recommend anyone stay here! The only positive thing was that it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More

texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Strip club in front....bar to the side...not a good family location. Front desk rep at check-in didn't even speak to me when I checked in. I had to ask a guest in the lobby how to use the internet because there were no instructions & I couldn't find the desk clerk. Had to walk outside in the parking lot where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More

Weston, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Family trip from Florida to Texas and we booked this room on Hotels.com thinking Comfort Suites was a decent chain. We were so so wrong- Worst Hotel I've ever stayed at!! Everything is dirty and stained- the sheets, walls, chairs, couches, floors- EVERYTHING. We were told we had to pay $50 in CASH ONLY nonrefundable for our two dogs when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More

Killeen, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The lobby was extremely dirty and there was debris coming into the lobby. The carpet leading in and the one immediately inside the front door was deplorable. The trash bin outside the hotel was overflowing and emitted a foul order. There was trash in three of the four corners of the elevator. We were given a suite. However, the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Near an adult type club but seemed ok anyway. Parked out back and curbs crumbling, benches and chairs out in cute seating area broken, pool was dirty so we were unable to use it. In the first room we were given, the headboard fell off the wall onto the bed when my son sat down. The next room was ok.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More

Austin TX
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
57 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The guy at the desk was the same one we had in December and I thought to myself, "Not good". When I booked online, I asked for a "quiet room, away from elevator/ice/vending machines." The first room we were given was directly across from the elevator. Blake at the desk said he couldn't see my online note. (We stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lisa-FO-Manager, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.... More

Do you own or manage Comfort Suites University?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites University

Address: 3045 Valley Creek Road, Baton Rouge, LA 70808
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites University 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites University Hotel Baton Rouge
Comfort Suites Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Comfort Suites

47 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Comfort Suites University