We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9999 Gwenadelle Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Days Inn Baton Rouge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge to your Saves list
Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
19%
Ranked #61 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    4
    3
    14
See reviews for
6
5
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My daughter and I stayed here on our way to Texas for 1 night. We accidentally left our Apple Ipad in the room after we checked out and were too far away to return. I called the office and immediately the woman I spoke with went into the room to look for it. When I called back 5 minutes later... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rented a room at this hotel this weekend. Customer services there is HORRIBLE. I was only in the room for five minutes and the sheets was nasty, it had dirt streak marks on the sheets, pubic hair , and the even had a bugs in the sheets. Went to the front office to complain and customer service of the Manager... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Britt T, General Manager at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge. In response to your comments I will say that our Front Desk offers each arriving guest a 15 minute window to inspect a room and request a change for very nearly any reason. This is agreed to by each guest when signs the bottom of the Registration Form. This... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

DO NOT!! Use a credit card to pay for stay here!! They will take payments off your card unauthorized!! Horrible service!! Drug addicts, people asking strangers for drugs, prostitues walking around. Very noisy. NOT clean at all. Pest, insect, very unsanitary! Mold on ceilings in restrooms, over beds on ceiling! Law enforcement are there frequently!! They really need to shut... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. We use every comment to help us get better. I’m sorry to hear that you experienced a payment issue. I hope that was resolved for you at the time of your stay, but please contact me directly if there are any unresolved issues. I’m sorry that your stay with us did not meet your... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have never experienced such terrible treatment at a hotel! I was in Baton Rouge for a weekend for my aunts wedding. I drove 8 hrs from north Texas and was extremely tired when we arrived. We seen this place & stopped to check in. We couldn't find the original hotel we wanted. The hotel manager Crystal was very rude!!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that you experienced a customer service issue at our hotel that was apparently caused by your actions. I apologize for any ways in which we fell short of your expectations. Comments like these are routinely evaluated to help us determine how we can improve staffing, improve our hotel and make other positive... More

Centreville, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

First room was a dump- we asked for another one and were moved. after moving in , we discovered there was no phone . Bath tub was dirty as well as walls. It smelled , but not as bad as first one. The sign outside gave a pr ice; however at check in. we were told that was price if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your last visit. We also appreciate the effort you have taken to give us review and we take them quite seriously towards improvement. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had whatsoever. The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated. Appropriate steps... More

The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Already posted a review on hotels.com. Also sending team out to review hotel details as they misrepresent the rooms. Anyways, was a bad stay. The hotel caters to the bad crowd. Had hookers hanging around outside when we pulled up. Drug deals going on in front of the sign in window and free rooms given to the ladies friends. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken: • Security and management were approached about eliminating the “business dealings” going on the Hotel property. • Management was informed... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My room was dirty shower was not clean the shower head was broken so water was all over the small bathroom when I first got into the room there was water on the floor because the refrigerator was not working so I told the girl at the front desk that I need towels and she told me not to come... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge for your recent stay in our area. I am glad that you like the location. Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken: • Maintenance was informed of the broken shower head, not working refrigerator, not... More

Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The moment we open the door, the awful smell came along welcome us. The entire room is awful and very uncomfortable. Decoration of the room is old, filthy and dark, even I have opened the curtain to let the sunshine in. This hotel really is in bad condition.Table light wasn't working. Door frame was damaged, Iron board has stained on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review of your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize we were unable to provide you with an exceptional stay. We take our guest reviews quite seriously. Upon receipt of your review, we have taken the steps to eliminate any smell and other observations made by you. We have taken adequate steps to... More

Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I'm not picky when it comes to hotels as long as they are CLEAN! I arrived at 2am to this hotel after driving 12 hrs, I was given a filthy room with bed sheets that had stains and cigarette burns. I was given a 2nd room which carpet was filth and again, the bed sheets were dirty. We were so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Hello Esteemed Guest, Thanks for staying at the Magnuson, Baton Rouge recently. We saw your review and apologize for your experience howsoever it might have happened. We have engaged a professional team to check the housekeeping, cleanliness and all the amenities and to ensure the rooms are in the finest condition before a new guest is checked in. Also we... More

Hoover
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
8 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

First mad at Expedia--two uses both regrettable--one actually probably a nice place in good area of Dallas BUT under construction so indoor pool and gym were closed and nothing in their business center worked. “Gee” those features won’t important to me in my week stay. And EXPEDIA DID NOTHING AND WOULDN’T LET ME CANCEL THEN. That was a couple of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
magnusonhotelbatonro, Webmaster at Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We definitely appreciate your review and observations. In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve. Thanks for all your observations and we have taken steps to improve upon your suggested areas. We would like to invite you once again to choose is when... More

Been to Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge

Address: 9999 Gwenadelle Drive, Baton Rouge, LA 70816 (Formerly Days Inn Baton Rouge)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge offers guests an outdoor pool, free hot breakfast served from 6 am to 9 am, free high-speed wireless Internet access, guest laundry, fax/copy service, wakeup service, free parking with room for large vehicles and meeting facilities. Small pets are accepted with additional charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnuson Hotel Baton Rouge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.