We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Baton Rouge hotels

Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace to your Saves list
Ranked #44 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015
Kimberly36460 Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    8
    9
    4
    9
See reviews for
9
3
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The service at this hotel was horrible!! The bathroom was not cleaned prior to our arrival. The tub was dirty and dried urine stains were on the toilet. I called the front desk to get housekeeping and no one answered. We had to clean it ourselves!! On day two, we stopped by the front desk late in the evening for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Horribly disappointing. . Dirty. Reeks of cigarette smoke. Requested room change. Still waiting. I did not think this type of place existed in such a nice neighborhood. I will probably never trust Priceline again. I have used Priceline for a couple of years and have never been disappointed before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was for seven days during Christmas week. The room was clean. The kitchen area was satisfactory. The channel lineup didn't meet my expectations. There wasn't enough channels to meet my ethnic preferences which left me with limited selections. Overall, it was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Kimberly - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our channel selection did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room. We will review your feedback and look into adding to our television channel selection. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Unfortunately my wife was ill and we decided to drive on to stay with friends in Houston TX. The staff were most sympathetic and promised to refund our money without a penalty. On this basis we would stay if we ever returned. The hotel looked cl

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that our staff was so accommodating and sympathetic, and that you would stay with us again based on your experience. The staff and I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was spotless. Beautiful, not from from New Orleans with a great value. The room was updated. For the price you can not find a better deal. Hotel staff was knowledgeable, husband came in later, no problem getting him the key. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your recent post. Our team is excited to see your comments. It is truly the goal of our company to make every guest experience as you stated: "Comfy, quiet, home away from home". We are delighted to know we achieved this result through your experience. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us... More 

Vacherie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The rooms smelled of smoke n i have seen other ppl complain of this too I don't know if they switch smoking n non-smoking rooms out but it was very annoying n even after we got some spray from the front desk it stll smelled of smoke mainly coming from the bathroom. The bed was soft n sheets clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to better monitor smoking on our property to ensure that guests are not smoking in our non-smoking rooms. As well, I am... More 

Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
25 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

First, on a positive note, Victor at the front desk who checked us in, was terrific. The first room we went to had an unmade bed and dirty sheets piled on top of it, but Victor came up to our floor with keys to our new room. Additionally, he got us a couple of cups of ice so that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that you received quality service during your stay; however, we are disappointed to hear about the level of cleanliness in your room. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel smell clean and fresh at... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Very friendly staff, and very helpful!!! We checked in very late that evening and Victor, the front desk clerk made our check in easy and quick! Very pleased with the room as well, comfortable and very clean! Will definitely stay at any Extended Stay hotels from here out!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We really appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and your clean and comfortable room. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again some time in the future. More 

Tampa, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We checked into this hotel and checked out within an hour! Not only was it dirty. old, roaches crawled on the floor, the "kitchen" was nasty & the room smelled of smoke, there was no pool and customer service was poor at best! This is a place you wouldn't take your enemy! You've been warned!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First of all the hallways and lobby all smell like a mix between cigarette smoke and the kitchen of a McDonald's. But the rooms were worse and unclean. My first room still had long strands of hair in the shower and bathroom sink and somehow it also was in the refrigerator. I told the front desk and they gave me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am so sorry to read that you experienced such severe cleanliness and odor issues during your stay with us. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I am meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Address: 6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Extended Stay

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay