We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace to your Saves list
Ranked #39 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jennifera1995
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    7
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
8
2
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (44)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was spotless. Beautiful, not from from New Orleans with a great value. The room was updated. For the price you can not find a better deal. Hotel staff was knowledgeable, husband came in later, no problem getting him the key. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your recent post. Our team is excited to see your comments. It is truly the goal of our company to make every guest experience as you stated: "Comfy, quiet, home away from home". We are delighted to know we achieved this result through your experience. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us... More

Vacherie, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms smelled of smoke n i have seen other ppl complain of this too I don't know if they switch smoking n non-smoking rooms out but it was very annoying n even after we got some spray from the front desk it stll smelled of smoke mainly coming from the bathroom. The bed was soft n sheets clean. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to better monitor smoking on our property to ensure that guests are not smoking in our non-smoking rooms. As well, I am... More

Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
22 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First, on a positive note, Victor at the front desk who checked us in, was terrific. The first room we went to had an unmade bed and dirty sheets piled on top of it, but Victor came up to our floor with keys to our new room. Additionally, he got us a couple of cups of ice so that we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that you received quality service during your stay; however, we are disappointed to hear about the level of cleanliness in your room. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel smell clean and fresh at... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly staff, and very helpful!!! We checked in very late that evening and Victor, the front desk clerk made our check in easy and quick! Very pleased with the room as well, comfortable and very clean! Will definitely stay at any Extended Stay hotels from here out!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. We really appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and your clean and comfortable room. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again some time in the future. More

Tampa, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

We checked into this hotel and checked out within an hour! Not only was it dirty. old, roaches crawled on the floor, the "kitchen" was nasty & the room smelled of smoke, there was no pool and customer service was poor at best! This is a place you wouldn't take your enemy! You've been warned!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First of all the hallways and lobby all smell like a mix between cigarette smoke and the kitchen of a McDonald's. But the rooms were worse and unclean. My first room still had long strands of hair in the shower and bathroom sink and somehow it also was in the refrigerator. I told the front desk and they gave me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. I am so sorry to read that you experienced such severe cleanliness and odor issues during your stay with us. Please know that as this hotel's manager, I am meeting with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness standards and procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. I will also... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Our stay was disappointing - not so much because the bed was really uncomfortable, but more because the staff clearly didn't want to be there and didn't seem to care about our stay. One morning during our several-day stay we realized our room was filling with cigarette smoke, so when we left we alerted the front desk and asked them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the odors in your room and the level of professionalism displayed by some members of our staff. I will meet with our entire staff to review our customer service policies and cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly... More

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The first question I have is. Why does any hotel still allow smoking inside of there hotels? This place smell of smoke from the moment I walked in to the time I left. Now I don't smoke but when I'd leave my clothes smelled of smoke.The company chose this place I didn't. The staff was pretty nice especially Mrs.Carrie she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, especially Mrs. Carrie. Still, it disappoints me to hear that you experienced odors in your room. I will meet with our entire staff to review our cleaning procedures so that your experience is not repeated. Again, thanks for the comments.... More

Gibson, Louisiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay because of the convenience of the apartment like structure of the rooms! I really liked the fact that I could prepare my own meals in my room and share with a co-worker from down the hall! But all that said, room service was the worst ever! The maid that serviced my room did not leave any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Lea - The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am so disappointed that the service to your room did not meet your expectations nor our standards. Please accept my apology. I can assure you that this has been addressed with our housekeeping staff and they are working to improve their cleaning procedures moving forward.... More

Collierville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Beds were made up and welcoming. There was a horrible smell in the hallway, but it wasn't in the room. Staff was friendly and helpful. Grab and Go breakfast, so not to exciting if you are planning on eating breakfast in hotel. Granola bars, fruit, and packaged oatmeal. The bathroom had a ring in the toilet. Very quiet. For the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your bed and our staff during your visit with us. Still, I apologize that you encountered some cleaning and odor issues during your stay. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

Address: 6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Baton Rouge
Baton Rouge Extended Stay

10 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay