We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6250 Corporate Blvd, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
sbowie Louisiana
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    9
    4
    10
See reviews for
10
4
1
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My family stayed at this hotel while in town for my son's graduation from LSU. I had a non smoking double room. The room itself was nice, nothing fancy but clean. There was a nice kitchen in the room but we only used the refrigerator. There were only 2 things that I would complain about. The beds were TINY and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Very clean, friendly staff, great location near restaurants and the interstate is down the street. We were well accommodated. I booked a smoking room and it actually smelled clean and smoke free in my room. I would recommend for short and long stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a clean room and excellent service. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Darwin, Australia
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
78 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We had been blessed with some pretty nice experiences of hotels under $50 booked through priceline last minute, and spoiled with a five star stay the night before this, so maybe we were a little naive on entering extended stay in Baton Rouge. Previous reviews had mentioned the smokey rooms but foolishly we thought we had it down pat asking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize you did not have a pleasant experience during your stay with us. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have made some adjustments and will be making sure the non-smoking policies are enforced, to ensure your experience is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Baton Rouge hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

The service at this hotel was horrible!! The bathroom was not cleaned prior to our arrival. The tub was dirty and dried urine stains were on the toilet. I called the front desk to get housekeeping and no one answered. We had to clean it ourselves!! On day two, we stopped by the front desk late in the evening for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear about level of service you experienced as well as the cleanliness issues in your room. These issues are unacceptable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will strive to ensure cleaning is properly executed to make sure... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015

Horribly disappointing. . Dirty. Reeks of cigarette smoke. Requested room change. Still waiting. I did not think this type of place existed in such a nice neighborhood. I will probably never trust Priceline again. I have used Priceline for a couple of years and have never been disappointed before.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your recent experience is important to us and we value your opinion. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the odor in your room and that we did not immediately change your room. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was for seven days during Christmas week. The room was clean. The kitchen area was satisfactory. The channel lineup didn't meet my expectations. There wasn't enough channels to meet my ethnic preferences which left me with limited selections. Overall, it was okay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Kimberly - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are sorry to hear that our channel selection did not meet your expectations; however, we are glad that you enjoyed your clean room. We will review your feedback and look into adding to our television channel selection. We continually work to improve our hotel,... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

Unfortunately my wife was ill and we decided to drive on to stay with friends in Houston TX. The staff were most sympathetic and promised to refund our money without a penalty. On this basis we would stay if we ever returned. The hotel looked cl

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to read that our staff was so accommodating and sympathetic, and that you would stay with us again based on your experience. The staff and I really appreciate your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was spotless. Beautiful, not from from New Orleans with a great value. The room was updated. For the price you can not find a better deal. Hotel staff was knowledgeable, husband came in later, no problem getting him the key. Very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your recent post. Our team is excited to see your comments. It is truly the goal of our company to make every guest experience as you stated: "Comfy, quiet, home away from home". We are delighted to know we achieved this result through your experience. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us... More 

Vacherie, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The rooms smelled of smoke n i have seen other ppl complain of this too I don't know if they switch smoking n non-smoking rooms out but it was very annoying n even after we got some spray from the front desk it stll smelled of smoke mainly coming from the bathroom. The bed was soft n sheets clean. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you your non-smoking room had a smoke odor. In response to your review, I will be working with my staff to better monitor smoking on our property to ensure that guests are not smoking in our non-smoking rooms. As well, I am... More 

Vicksburg MS
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
26 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

First, on a positive note, Victor at the front desk who checked us in, was terrific. The first room we went to had an unmade bed and dirty sheets piled on top of it, but Victor came up to our floor with keys to our new room. Additionally, he got us a couple of cups of ice so that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Baton Rouge - Citiplace, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are glad that you received quality service during your stay; however, we are disappointed to hear about the level of cleanliness in your room. We will review our cleaning procedures with our housekeeping staff to ensure all areas of our hotel smell clean and fresh at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities