We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
82%
Ranked #21 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ron H Redwood City, California
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Photos (31)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    16
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
11
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
434 reviews 434 reviews
86 hotel reviews
432 helpful votes 432 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for three weeks while relocating and found it to be a good central hotel to stay at with the family. They take pets, which is great, and have two bedroom suites. The staff at the front desk is great while the cleaning staff is pretty good, missed cleaning our room a couple times. My only complaint is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is my first "mixed" review. You'll have to decide from pro and con list to determine if it meets your personal needs. PRO: Although tucked away on side street, the location is in center of town and easy access to all major roads. Loved free wi-fi and HBO. Full kitchen / great for extended stays. Basic 3 star lodging.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were a family of 6 (three adults and three small children) traveling to San Antonio for a family reunion and stayed at this TownePlace Suites in BR because they had a two bedroom suite. A real plus because it allows everyone to stay in the same room and the room rate was less than what we would have had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
70 hotel reviews
207 helpful votes 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for the Bayou Country Fest. I made the reservation several months in advance. For some reason, the hotel decided a week before my stay that it was a special event stay and required full payment up front. So not only were they jacking the room rate up, they wanted all their money. I guess I could see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due to our payment request process and room cleanliness and condition. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our way back from Destin, FL. The hotel is older and in need of a major update. The hall smells like Lysol, dirty carpet, very dated. The hotel is in a pretty good location, so that is good. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, which was relatively spacious. Full kitchen, separate living area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge, La. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due to the hotel needing an update. We currently did a complete renovation to this property in 2013 replacing all gurst room items and carpet within the hotel. I thank you... More

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

When my wife and I chose to travel to the Baton Rouge area to celebrate our anniversary, we had a number of things to consider when we were looking for a place to stay. We wanted somewhere that was comfortable, safe, and in close proximity to things to do. I have to say, even though TownePlace Suites is tucked away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for expressing your enjoyment during your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge, La. We are always pleased to hear when a guest has enjoyed there stay with us. Thank you and it will be our pleasure to serve you again during a future stay. More

Pound, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stay here on a regular basis, and on a few occasions, stayed here for over 30 days. We love the premises, the landscaping, and the location...not on a main road, but just down the block from the mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very basic, so we don't use it because we have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure serving you when in the Baton Rouge Area. We look forward in serving you again during your next trip to Baton Rouge, La. More

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in Room 207 - Queen Bed suite with a mini kitchenette and a sofa bed. The room was a bit small once the sofa bed was opened but definitely worth the rate we received through Priceline. It was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly at check in and check out. The continental breakfast was pretty good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your lodging experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to serve you again during a future stay. Sincerely Miss Mitchell More

Grand Bend, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

This inn is about a mile off I-10 down Summa Ave. across from the Baton rouge Hospital. I would think that its location may be more for the families of patients at the Hospital than for tourists. It would work well for people in B. R. on business for a few days. It is a good sized unit with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My family stayed here for one night while traveling through Baton Rouge and we were so glad we chose this hotel! The room was very clean and it had two separate bedrooms in it with doors that closed, so we were able to get some good sleep by having a separate bedroom for our children. There is a very nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Venere so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Baton Rouge with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#21 Business Hotel in Baton Rouge
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer