We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Kemp H Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    17
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
11
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for about 2 months in early 2014. The facility is fine - recently updated, in fact. However the staff left a lot to be desired. It was the little things they overlooked that were really frustrating - such as never having quarters for the laundry facilities on weekends. The breakfast was on the sub-standard side. Having stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South with us. Every process put in place is aimed at providing you with an unforgettable hotel experience. From your recent feedback, I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. I would like to take this time to apologize.... More

Port Washington, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
15 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were comfy in the room with bed, sleeper sofa, and kitchenette. The complimentary breakfast was also nice. Convenient to the highway. Nice and quiet, relatively clean, though the sleeper mattress was stained and the front desk agent seemed miffed when we asked for linens for the sleeper...no, they didn't stock the room with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge your business is truly appreciated. Rest assured, we are taking steps to help ensure problems of this nature do not occur in the future. As a valued guest, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
447 reviews 447 reviews
88 hotel reviews
441 helpful votes 441 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed here for three weeks while relocating and found it to be a good central hotel to stay at with the family. They take pets, which is great, and have two bedroom suites. The staff at the front desk is great while the cleaning staff is pretty good, missed cleaning our room a couple times. My only complaint is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This is my first "mixed" review. You'll have to decide from pro and con list to determine if it meets your personal needs. PRO: Although tucked away on side street, the location is in center of town and easy access to all major roads. Loved free wi-fi and HBO. Full kitchen / great for extended stays. Basic 3 star lodging.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were a family of 6 (three adults and three small children) traveling to San Antonio for a family reunion and stayed at this TownePlace Suites in BR because they had a two bedroom suite. A real plus because it allows everyone to stay in the same room and the room rate was less than what we would have had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
76 hotel reviews
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for the Bayou Country Fest. I made the reservation several months in advance. For some reason, the hotel decided a week before my stay that it was a special event stay and required full payment up front. So not only were they jacking the room rate up, they wanted all their money. I guess I could see... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due to our payment request process and room cleanliness and condition. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night on our way back from Destin, FL. The hotel is older and in need of a major update. The hall smells like Lysol, dirty carpet, very dated. The hotel is in a pretty good location, so that is good. We stayed in a 2 bedroom unit, which was relatively spacious. Full kitchen, separate living area.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge, La. You indicated in your response that your stay with us was unsatisfactory due to the hotel needing an update. We currently did a complete renovation to this property in 2013 replacing all gurst room items and carpet within the hotel. I thank you... More

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

When my wife and I chose to travel to the Baton Rouge area to celebrate our anniversary, we had a number of things to consider when we were looking for a place to stay. We wanted somewhere that was comfortable, safe, and in close proximity to things to do. I have to say, even though TownePlace Suites is tucked away... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for expressing your enjoyment during your stay with us at the TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge, La. We are always pleased to hear when a guest has enjoyed there stay with us. Thank you and it will be our pleasure to serve you again during a future stay. More

Pound, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stay here on a regular basis, and on a few occasions, stayed here for over 30 days. We love the premises, the landscaping, and the location...not on a main road, but just down the block from the mall. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very basic, so we don't use it because we have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to express your stay with us. It is truly a pleasure serving you when in the Baton Rouge Area. We look forward in serving you again during your next trip to Baton Rouge, La. More

Houma, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed in Room 207 - Queen Bed suite with a mini kitchenette and a sofa bed. The room was a bit small once the sofa bed was opened but definitely worth the rate we received through Priceline. It was extremely clean and the staff were very friendly at check in and check out. The continental breakfast was pretty good,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your lodging experience with us. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and the staff. Thank you so much for your business and we hope to serve you again during a future stay. Sincerely Miss Mitchell More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Address: 8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge South Hotel Baton Rouge

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay