We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    34
    21
    11
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
14
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (74)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here while moving in family to the area. It was a quiet place to sleep with a quick breakfast which was included. Our room was clean, air was cool, and it had everything we needed. I would stay here again when visiting the area. Nothing fancy, but it worked for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greensboro, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival the hotel lobby was very hot. I asked was the air broken in the rooms as well. I was told the air in the room worked. It did work in the room. The room was not properly cleaned. Hair in the bathroom, on the tub and in the sink. The pots were dirty with food crumbs and cooked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. My staff and I deeply apologize for the experience that you encountered while at our Towneplace Baton Rouge, La. I have addressed your concerns to my staff and corrected the issues moving forward. Thank you for your business and I hope that you will stay again for a more enjoyable experience.... More 

Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seemed as if they were in middle of revamping rooms as wires were hanging from ceiling where a light or fan would be and wires were stripped together near ac for Internet. Everything else was average... Breakfast, reception, cleanliness... All average

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to my staff and I so that we may correct any issues that we can. I have shared your response to my hotel Management team to address the issues mention. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you return to experience a more pleasant stay with us. Thank you Management and Staff More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

I wish I could always find a TownePlace Suites. Everything here was perfect. I had a package delivered which was handed to me as soon as I told them who I was. The front desk facilitated an early check in for us, and the pool and hot tub were great. Also, it was really close to the Mall of America... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is truly a pleasure reading when guest enjoy their stay with us. My team and I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. We will continue the service and hard work so other guests may enjoy when staying with us. Thank you for your business! Management and Staff More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a very nice, clean place to stay. the staff is great. It might be just a few blocks off the interstate. Could use a little more room in the breakfast area. It is a complimentary breakfast. Parking lot is a little small, but duable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay experience with us it is truly a pleasure having you as our guest when in the Baton Rouge area. Thank for you business and we love forward to serving you again during a future stay. Sincerely Management and Staff More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

the TownePlace Suites on Summa Ave in Baton Rouge are truly home away from home. My first stay here was at Easter of 2014 and have been back several times since then. The suites are clean and comfortable and the price is awesome for what you get. This establishment is also pet friendly which is a comfort for pet parents.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure reading when our guest have truly enjoyed their stay with us when in the Baton Rouge area. I will surly share your comments with my team. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Towneplace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge, La. Thank you Management... More 

Shreveport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

We really enjoy this hotel. This is the second time we have stayed here the employees are very friendly and very helpful. The rooms are very spacious. We had one of the suites and we had 4 adults and a 3 year old and we were very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Your business is truly appreciated when visiting the Baton Rouge area. We are delighted to read that the staff and guest rooms met all your expectations of the Marriott brand. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again during a future stay. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I had to stay here for business for 3 weeks in February and it was the longest 3 weeks of my life! I don't know which was worse, the fact that they didn't change my trash for 3 days, the fact that the same empty toilet paper roll stayed for 3 days or the elephant circus that was above me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. I understand how important it is to have a clean room and great service when traveling. I deeply apologize that we did not meet your stay expectations and I will surly address the issues mention in your response to make sure the issues is an isolated issue for repeating guests. I... More 

Broussard, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

This is the 2nd time we stayed there & got the suite rm again because we loved the space in this rm. only issue is the breakfast wish they had pancakes or waffles! The employees are all really nice. Will be staying there again

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We truly appreciate hearing that our guests enjoy there stay with us. I will share your comment with the staff. Thank you and we look forward to serving you again in the future. More 

victoria, bc
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We are Marriott Elite members and if available we always get an upgrade, the room was available but the lady in charge decided not to give it to us because our credit card company used a 3rd party to book the room. We had booked 6 nights, stayed one night and checked out. Brooke was wonderful and very professional in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to report your experience during your recent stay with us! As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the unpleasant experience you had I have shared your comment with my staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Baton Rouge South
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
0.6 mi away
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
Wyndham Garden Baton Rouge
#29 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Baton Rouge Siegen Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay