We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
8735 Summa Avenue, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Special Offer
Long Term Stay and Save!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with TownePlace Suites to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2015

Where to start? How about the basics, as in the room itself. The room has visible water damage repairs on the ceiling, badly plastered over holes in the wall, a window so filthy it looks like it's foggy outside with a huge (maybe 6"?) bubble from water damage around the inside of the windowsill. Just outside the windowsill there is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are working hard to maintain the things mention to better serve you and other guests. We as a team have corrected the issues mention and are continuing to improve the hotels standards and service. We truly thank you for your honesty and business. We hope that you will give us... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

So this wasn't the best stay, but it served the primary function. I didn't book and pay directly through Marriott, however the company I used billed me then the Marriott double billed me while there. I called to correct it, but so far only 1 of the charges have been removed. We certainly appreciated the hotel being tucked away and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Towneplace Suites Baton Rouge during your travels. It seems that we have fallen short of your expectations to the Marriott brand by not providing you with the standards as a guest you enjoy which are clean rooms, great service and a enjoyable stay. I have shared... More 

Mississippi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

A co-worker and I recently stayed at this hotel for a conference that we were attending in downtown BR. The drive to the conference was only about a 10 minute drive. The location is about 1/4 mile from the Mall of Louisiana (and other stores/shopping venues), directly across the street from the hospital and in close proximity to several restaurants.... More 

Helpful?
Thank kimrj2
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for choosing the Towneplace Suites by Marriott when traveling to the Baton Rouge area; it was a pleasure having you as our guest. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. I have... More 

Saint Charles, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2015 via mobile

I picked this hotel to stay because of its location to the business where I worked. If you like to take walks the hospital grounds (located just across the street from the hotel) have a walking trail which is very convenient. The hotel itself is quiet, and the room was comfortable. Housekeeping could have provided a tube of shampoo after... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when in the Baton Rouge area. My staff and I truly enjoy reading guest comments and concerns to help us better improve the hotel standards and service. I will discuss the issues mention with my staff to assure that all are corrected. Thank you and hope to have you stay with us... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here while moving in family to the area. It was a quiet place to sleep with a quick breakfast which was included. Our room was clean, air was cool, and it had everything we needed. I would stay here again when visiting the area. Nothing fancy, but it worked for us.

Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
Greensboro, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

On arrival the hotel lobby was very hot. I asked was the air broken in the rooms as well. I was told the air in the room worked. It did work in the room. The room was not properly cleaned. Hair in the bathroom, on the tub and in the sink. The pots were dirty with food crumbs and cooked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maude S
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. My staff and I deeply apologize for the experience that you encountered while at our Towneplace Baton Rouge, La. I have addressed your concerns to my staff and corrected the issues moving forward. Thank you for your business and I hope that you will stay again for a more enjoyable experience.... More 

Buford, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

Seemed as if they were in middle of revamping rooms as wires were hanging from ceiling where a light or fan would be and wires were stripped together near ac for Internet. Everything else was average... Breakfast, reception, cleanliness... All average

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey T
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to my staff and I so that we may correct any issues that we can. I have shared your response to my hotel Management team to address the issues mention. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you return to experience a more pleasant stay with us. Thank you Management and Staff More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

I wish I could always find a TownePlace Suites. Everything here was perfect. I had a package delivered which was handed to me as soon as I told them who I was. The front desk facilitated an early check in for us, and the pool and hot tub were great. Also, it was really close to the Mall of America... More 

Helpful?
Thank SherrieFaerie
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is truly a pleasure reading when guest enjoy their stay with us. My team and I thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with others. We will continue the service and hard work so other guests may enjoy when staying with us. Thank you for your business! Management and Staff More 

Alexandria, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

This is a very nice, clean place to stay. the staff is great. It might be just a few blocks off the interstate. Could use a little more room in the breakfast area. It is a complimentary breakfast. Parking lot is a little small, but duable.

Helpful?
1 Thank lynn t
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your pleasant stay experience with us it is truly a pleasure having you as our guest when in the Baton Rouge area. Thank for you business and we love forward to serving you again during a future stay. Sincerely Management and Staff More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

the TownePlace Suites on Summa Ave in Baton Rouge are truly home away from home. My first stay here was at Easter of 2014 and have been back several times since then. The suites are clean and comfortable and the price is awesome for what you get. This establishment is also pet friendly which is a comfort for pet parents.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy S
Jessica M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South, responded to this review

It is always a pleasure reading when our guest have truly enjoyed their stay with us when in the Baton Rouge area. I will surly share your comments with my team. Thank you for your repeat business and we look forward to having you stay with us again at the Towneplace Suites by Marriott Baton Rouge, La. Thank you Management... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Baton Rouge East
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Richmond Inn & Suites-Baton Rouge
3.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#20 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Baton Rouge
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Chateau Louisianne Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay