We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Share an Experience

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    58
    66
    65
See reviews for
32
40
20
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (246)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Leesville, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The Belle has a long way to go if it wants to compete with the hotel qualities experienced at casino hotels in Shreveport. The staff at the desk was friendly, but the room was just average. On the smaller size with no fridge or microwave. Room and bed were clean. Bathroom was small and was vintage '90s Motel 6. Honestly,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My room #1028 was newly renovated so it was nice. However, the casino was the worst I have ever experienced. Nasty, and not enough words to describe the atmosphere. Customer service thumbs down! I hope this casino gets updated and cleaned soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

While we're excited to see that you enjoyed our newly renovated room, we must admit that we're disappointed by your thoughts on our casino. From the service to the atmosphere, this is not the type experience we want to provide, and we'd like to learn more. Feel free to call us at (225) 378-6000, so we can further discuss. Ultimately,... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Downtown casino/hotel so beware. Very limited gated parking. 😁! Very limited valet parking. Sad😣. Two large open parking lots and covered garage parking. The hotel rooms need to be seriously updated. Granted many people may spend more time gambling than enjoying the guest room. However, as this hotel is charging prices that are in line with other competitive 2 or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

As you may have noticed, we are currently in the process of remodeling our rooms, and we know that once these renovations are complete, our rooms will more than impress you. That said, we're sorry our current rooms didn't meet your expectations; however, had you just let us know about these issues, we're absolutely certain that we would've made amends.... More 

Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was very clean, but the complimentary breakfast was not available at 6:30 as stated on the voucher. When the front desk was notified, no explanation or apology was given. There was also people sleeping in the lobby when we came downstairs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're so sorry about this miscommunication. Although our breakfast is usually ready to go at 6:30am sharp, it seems that there must've been a hold up in the kitchen. We're truly sorry if this was any inconvenience at all for you. All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean but the location is not safe, it is right in the lower area of Baton Rouge. The parking lot is fenced in but there are signs telling you that they are not responsible for theft of items in your car. You need to park early and stay at the hotel because the guests must be telling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Mark, we want all of our guests to feel safe while here, and our signs about theft are no indicator of our location's safety. Instead this is simply a policy that many hotels uphold. As for the amount of space in our garage, we apologize if we were over capacity -- this is not the norm for us, and we're... More 

Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2015

We came to Baton Rouge for a convention and had 4 nights booked at the Belle of Baton Rouge. We checked out after one night and moved to another hotel. The room was so dirty we felt uncomfortable. The hotels main common areas such as the bathrooms we disgusting. With the hotel hosting such a large convention, you would think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're really sorry to see that you were so let down. Anytime a room fails to meet your expectation, we want to know because we're always willing to make amends. Obviously we intend to do better, and that's why we're currently undergoing such large-scale renovations throughout the property. When the updates are complete, we know we'll be able to better... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2015

We stayed this weekend for a Mardi Gras ball. The rooms are older, but very clean. We had an issue with the TV not working at first, but it was fixed with in minutes of calling the front desk. Everyone working in the hotel was extremely nice. Our only issue was the room having a smoke smell that was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We'll look forward to welcoming you back! We're in the process of renovating the property, so hopefully next time you come, you'll be even more impressed! All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Branford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Hotel room was average, but I expected more for the money. Front desk, security, and valet staff were extremely nice and helpful. We booked through travelocity two hours prior to arrival and received a much cheaper rate than the hotel was giving.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're disappointed to see that you were less than impressed with our rooms. We always want to give our guests the absolute best stay possible, and we encourage you to let us know about anything that isn't meeting your expectations -- we will always try to make amends. That said, we're currently undergoing renovations, and we're confident that we'll be... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Like another recent reviewer, I picked this hotel because it was close to the LA Marathon start. First off, our thermostat and temperatures controls did not work at all. Maintenance was called. The repairman proceed to tell us the wall thermostat just didn't work. Then he took the unit's plastic housing off and adjust it by hand. He left it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Jason, to begin, anytime something in your room fails to meet expectations, we want to know, and we want to fix it. We so apologize for not immediately getting to work on your thermostat. It sounds like there was a serious miscommunication that left you in a less than comfortable room, and we're sorry to have let you down. As... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while in town for Louisiana Marathon. I booked the room over the phone, because it was one of the recommended hotels downtown close to the start of the race. We have arrived around 4 pm; there was only one person on the front desk at first, with a few people to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Lukas, we really want to apologize for the issues you faced while here. From start to finish, we want to do better than this, and we're working diligently to make improvements throughout our hotel in order to better serve our guests. Typically our service is something that really shines, so we're disappointed to know that we failed to impress you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question