We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    22
    42
    65
    74
    70
See reviews for
38
46
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (273)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A pleasant surprise! Only spent one night, but would stay again if we were in Baton Rouge. Reasonably priced, with free hot breakfast, which was very good. King size room was large and very comfortable and clean.Staff was very friendly and helpful.conveniently located to down town where we were sightseeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abilene
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed one night here while traveling through and room was very clean and comfortable. Casino was fun and staff very friendly. Offered a good breakfast with our stay. Recommend this place, which had a lot of charm!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you appreciated the charm of our property, and we're thrilled that you were so comfortable during your stay with us! Hope to welcome you back soon! Best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Bossier City, LA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got $60 rate on a site and was pleased. Matched my expectation of a $60 hotel. Was comfortable and included free breakfast for 2. Parking wasnt as bad as everyone complained, but it is downtown so parking can be an issue. We loved the hotel.... Hated the boat. Go elsewhere to gamble.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Glad you were able to have such a fantastic stay with us! It's great to know that you were so comfortable and enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks for letting us know how your stay was, and we hope you'll visit us again soon! Best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked in and 2 hours later checked out. The hotel was dirty. There was nothing that I could say that is positive about this place. We travel a lot, in a year we probably stay at over 30 places, and this is the first time that we have ever checked out of a hotel. Save your money and don't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Zoelaubs, our cleaning staff works extremely hard to keep our property at its best, so we're disappointed that you were so let down. Ultimately, we wish you would've let us know about the issues you noticed in your room because we quickly would've made amends. That said, we completely understand your frustrations, as the room should have never been in... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took 35 minutes to get a cab, bathroom dirty and shower rod broken, smelled of cigarette smoke and only one restaurant open (food was disgusting). Was not there for casino, just proximity to downtown. Did not feel safe, it felt remote. Many employees sitting around lobby every time I walked through.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're so disappointed to read this, and we hope you know that we generally offer a much more positive stay. Ultimately, we want you to feel completely safe and comfortable, and we wish you would've let us know about any issues you were facing -- we, of course, would've been happy to help, and we're positive we could've turned your... More 

Sherman Oaks
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not a place you would want to spend anytime. Hotel is in a converted railway station. It leaks, has bad drainage, poor service, restaurants that are open for only limited hours and generally the facilities are in poor repair. It is close to the river. Nothing else is close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

John, we never want to hear that a guest had a less than perfect stay. Aside from the river, we're in walking distance to LSU's beautiful campus and stadium, and we hope that these destinations help create a memorable visit to Baton Rouge. As for any service or room-based issues you had, we owe you an apology. We're always working... More 

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed on a Saturday night and had a great time. Decided to stay again on Sunday night so we could go swimming and just relax. Went back to the casino and won a little this time. The restaurants there need a better variety though. No room service kinda stinks also !

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Happy to hear you had a good time staying with us, and hey, a win at the casino certainly never hurts! That said, we're sorry to hear our food options let you down a bit -- hopefully next time we can show you that five-star experience! All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Pearl, Mississippi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was not as described by hotels.com it was rated 3.5 stars and should be a 1.5 the bathroom is tiny you can not turn around in it the beds were hard as rocks it was not as clean as the pictures shown and it smelled bad. The buffet is way over priced and not consistant as one morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're sorry about any confusion that occurred while you were here, Aaron. We're proud of our property and have been hard at work improving our rooms. Any and all of the issues you mentioned could have been addressed by our staff members while you were here -- we're all on hand to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We... More 

Minden, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Hotel needs some updating.Rooms have old televisions. Room was not cleaned well, but the staff at front desk was great! The resteraunt food was good, but it was a bit pricey. Not many places to visit nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know our staff took such great care of you, Mylesc313, but we want to apologize if your room wasn't adequately cleaned. Please don't hesitate to reach out directly if you'd like to discuss your experience! Thanks again, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Louisiana, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Lobby was very nice and clean. Rooms and upper hallways were very clean but desperately in need of updating and TLC. Buffet breakfast was complimentary, but closer to cold than warm. Also started 30 minutes later than what was advertised on tickets and at check in. This messed us up and we wound up having to leave hotel for breakfast.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It sounds like there were quite a few miscommunications during your stay here, and we'd like to apologize. When you have a question about something, our staff should be on-hand to answer and address any issues. As for our breakfast, as well as Shucks, it's disappointing to know that they both let you down. Our kitchen staff works hard to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#3 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#18 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 366 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay