We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
23%
Ranked #55 of 69 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    52
    59
    60
See reviews for
29
34
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (219)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in to the Belle on September 11, 2014 and was quite disappointed with this supposed 4 star hotel, don't get me wrong I did have an excellent sleep & the sheets were clean, however I feel this place could be so much more. First impression was amazing I was enthralled with the Lobby, it was beautiful, and the staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel August 10-12, 2014 and everyone in our group was very satisfied with their rooms. The rooms as well as the hotel were very clean. Our group was very impressed with the professional and friendly staff. The lobby is beautiful. Shucks has excellent food.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words, Adeline! It's great to hear that everyone in your group had such a good time. Hope to see you soon, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More

Scott, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We reserved a room for 2 nights for a state pool tournament that was taking place @ the casino hotel. The staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly upon arriving at the hotel, . The room was VERY outdated and filthy. The carpet was in great despair and the chair in the room was disgustingly dirty. Our air conditioner wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

While we're always pleased to hear that our staff is doing a great job, we're disappointed to read about your issues. You should've been switched to another room, and we're sorry that your issues and concerns were not addressed. Unfortunately, miscommunications do happen -- we wish you would've called down to us to check on the status of your room... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Reserved 2 nights… left hours after checking in. My first time seeing bed bugs. Started itching. After noticing 3 whelps on arm and back, we noticed a bug on my pillow. Turned the light on to see a red bug. We began inspecting the sheets and found several. We captured a couple in an Altoid box and brought them down... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. This type of correspondence is very valuable to us because it gives us the opportunity to improve our operations. In your comments you had mentioned in short that you had bed bugs in your room and that you even brought some down to the front desk. First,... More

Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Where to start? Rooms in this property need to be gutted and start over. Carpets are worn all over, and the carpet in y room felt damp and sticky. The bathroom was so small you had to go all the way in to shut the door. Mold in the shower. No coffee in room. Had to wait until they opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Doug, and we really wish we could've given you a better stay. Mold in the shower and damp flooring are completely unacceptable, and we're sorry you had to deal with our oversight of the issues. Had you let us know, we would've cleaned the area accordingly. As for our property needing some work -- you're right,... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Online said casino nearby and did not clearly state that children were not welcome in restaurants, pool area or fitness center. Tunica and Vegas have options for kids but this hotel did not. Even with parents our 17, 15 and 4 year olds were not allowed in any part of the hotel including pool and restaurant . Hours on everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay. We would never intentionally mislead any of our guests. Our age limit is in place to provide the bulk of our guests the best possible experience here, so we're sorry if this didn't meet your expectations. While our website clearly states that the pool is only open for... More

Jamaica, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We came for a family reunion. That meant we had family members under the age of 18. We would have loved to use the outdoor pool but our youngest members were not allowed even in the company of their parents during the day. Outrageous! First hotel I've stated at with such an age restriction. Event was lovely; staff was nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Valtina. We're sorry about the confusion regarding the pool -- this is definitely something we can do a better job of letting our guests know about beforehand. As for the room, we're sorry things didn't exactly meet your expectations. Had you let us know, we would've done our best to make things right. Being an older... More

Lexington,SC
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. At first I was a little nervous about staying here with kids. I had called a few weeks before our stay and the staff did not seem very knowledgeable or helpful. Once we arrived however, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate the breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for any confusion that took place prior to your visit. Although we're typically on top of questions that guests have, it sounds like you might've caught us at a particularly busy time. Thankfully it seems that problems were a thing of the past once you arrived. If you're... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed 2 nights but seriously considered just driving home even though we had already paid for the room. Unfriendly hotel staff. Breakfast for 9 yr old child was same price as adult... $12.99 each. Bathroom very very small! Train honks horn throughout the night interrupting our sleep. Blinds do not shut so room is full of sun bright &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

This is obviously not the experience we wanted you to have, and we can only apologize for any inconveniences or discomfort our hotel caused you and your family. We completely understand your frustrations toward the pricing of our breakfast, but given that we're a casino, we rarely have children staying with us. That said, your complaint is definitely something we... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed in this hotel several years ago with our kids during a regional swim meet. It was being run by a large, national chain at the time. It has since changed hands, and appears as if nothing has been touched since. The pool was cloudy, so I wouldn't plan to swim. The hot tub was covered and not useable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Whether you're staying for a month, a week, or a day, we want you to feel comfortable while here. We do have some work to do, but have no doubt that we're looking into the future and figuring out the best ways to please our guests. You mentioned that the pool was foggy during your visit, but that's not the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel