We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

283 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    23
    42
    67
    75
    76
See reviews for
40
46
22
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (283)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (98)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Prattville, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since this was work-related travel, I didn't have a choice in the selection of lodging, but I really wish I had. I'm sure it was selected for its "competitive" rates, but even so, it was over-priced for the value. This whole establishment is tired, including the staff. They were all friendly, but that wasn't enough to compensate for the dust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It's so important to use that we're offering a comfortable stay for our guests, so this is disappointing to read. With that said, we'll be sure to share this feedback with all of our staff to ensure we're doing whatever we can to get even better. Take care, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

How this is considered a 3.5 star is ridiculous. Maybe in 1980. Everything is completely outdated. Terribly uncomfortable bed, thin scratchy sheets. Room reeks of cigarette smoke. Filthy bathroom that's incredibly small. Unless you like an old run down motel 6 stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're so disappointed to see you didn't get a perfect stay with us. You deserve to be wowed all around here, and we're sorry that you weren't happy. Our rooms are smoke free, so it's surprising to read you experienced otherwise. We appreciate your feedback here, and we'll use it moving forward. Best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So, look, I'll try to make this review as quick as possible... - I got it for $76 a night through a third party. Win. - Good location relative for my needs. Win. - Good service at valet. - TV in room is from 1995. It hurts your eyes to view it for a long time. Loss. - Old school... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're so glad you felt like your stay here was a good value, Robert. We're working diligently to update our property in order to give you the absolute best stay so we hope that in the future, we'll be even better suited to give you a visit that you fully enjoy. Best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Palestine, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Casino once inside (walk is seriously far from front door) is so outdated, dingy and cigarette smoke was horrible and that's coming from a smoker... I wouldn't recommend this place at all. I stayed about 30 minutes and then went outside and waited for my husband to finish his tour of the battleship.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Though our property does include both a hotel and a casino, we like to keep the two somewhat separate -- in the case that a guest is not interested in the casino, we never want them to be disrupted. That said, once you do enter the casino, you should feel right at home. While our casino has not always been... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was good overall. Good location, fine free breakfast, proper free internet, great rate, good service, great view. Only negatives, mildew smell in rooms and halls, no in-room safe, small and open closet. No plastic spoons found anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

While we're glad you generally enjoyed your stay, we certainly appreciate the feedback that you've provided here, Enrique. When you stay here, we want your stay to be as seamless as possible, and it is helpful for us to know things that could've improved your visit, like an in-room safe. As for the plastic spoons (and most other requests), our... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Will NEVER stay here again. First off the room, elevators and halls smelled of mildew. Played at the craps table and the dealer was cheating! She changed the dice from one number to another and when we complained we got the run around from several different people and got fake names and numbers of who to call. Explained what happend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

As we mentioned over on Facebook, we are truly sorry about the mix-ups that happened while you were here. Our dealers all strive to uphold the highest ethics, so it's concerning to hear about your experience. If you have any further feedback, please feel free to reach out to us. Best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel itself was lovely our room however not so much ....for starters the lamps yes lamps plural were covered in dust the sheets were wadded up at the bottom of the bed and the bathroom shower curtain was molded so bad it was hard not to draw attention to the poorly kempt shower tiles were cracked as well as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Whitney, we're sorry that your room wasn't in tip-top shape when you arrived -- from what you've written, we want you to know that we typically do a much better job of cleaning and prepping a room, and we apologize for dropping the ball. That said, we certainly are happy to hear that our staff did what they could to... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

hotel is grungy, bathroom was small and moldy, room had a moldy smell to it and was not especially clean. I never write reviews but feel compelled to warn travelers away from here. Casino is pretty nasty, wasn't expecting vegas but would have been happy with clean and not totally smoke filled. Hotel clerk couldn't even give me a copy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Mark, unfortunately when you book through a third-party site, we do not always receive documentation of your bill. We know this is frustrating, but there's not much we can do in these situations. As for the state of your room, we work incredibly hard to keep all mold and mildew out -- however, if you spot an issue, guests should... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I looked at the history on one slot machine. In the past two days it's biggest hit was for forty dollars with over 14,000 plays so I fed it $500. Only hit the bonus once for $18. I played another fifteen or so slot machines and 90% were cold like that one. I was only able to cash out on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Jon, we want to assure you that our machines are programmed to have competitive returns, comparable to other casinos in the area. Of course, luck won't always strike for some players, so we're sorry that your visit didn't prove to be profitable. That said, we really hope to welcome you back some time soon -- another go might be all... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This real estate is surprisingly unique. We had a lot of fun here and enjoyed being next to the river. Our tenth floor room had a view of the river and the USS Kidd, a WWII battleship which commemorates the first captain to die in WWII at Pearl Harbor. The hotel "lobby" is a giant atrium that covers what used... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Robynn, we're thrilled that you and your family had such a wonderful stay. Baton Rouge has a pretty incredible history, and our location along the river and near the train tracks leaves a lot of opportunity to explore -- it's great to hear that you left with such amazing memories. If you're ever back in Baton Rouge, we hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Baton Rouge Downtown Riverfront
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
0.5 mi away
Hilton Baton Rouge Capitol Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Baton Rouge Downtown
7.1 mi away
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
L'Auberge Casino & Hotel
#6 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.5 of 5 stars 344 reviews
2.7 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#18 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay