We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 69 Baton Rouge hotels

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
23%
Ranked #54 of 69 hotels in Baton Rouge
  • Overview
  • Reviews (215)
  • Photos (19)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

215 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    34
    51
    58
    59
See reviews for
29
33
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Where to start? Rooms in this property need to be gutted and start over. Carpets are worn all over, and the carpet in y room felt damp and sticky. The bathroom was so small you had to go all the way in to shut the door. Mold in the shower. No coffee in room. Had to wait until they opened... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback, Doug, and we really wish we could've given you a better stay. Mold in the shower and damp flooring are completely unacceptable, and we're sorry you had to deal with our oversight of the issues. Had you let us know, we would've cleaned the area accordingly. As for our property needing some work -- you're right,... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Online said casino nearby and did not clearly state that children were not welcome in restaurants, pool area or fitness center. Tunica and Vegas have options for kids but this hotel did not. Even with parents our 17, 15 and 4 year olds were not allowed in any part of the hotel including pool and restaurant . Hours on everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're really sorry to hear that you were disappointed by your stay. We would never intentionally mislead any of our guests. Our age limit is in place to provide the bulk of our guests the best possible experience here, so we're sorry if this didn't meet your expectations. While our website clearly states that the pool is only open for... More

Jamaica, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We came for a family reunion. That meant we had family members under the age of 18. We would have loved to use the outdoor pool but our youngest members were not allowed even in the company of their parents during the day. Outrageous! First hotel I've stated at with such an age restriction. Event was lovely; staff was nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Valtina. We're sorry about the confusion regarding the pool -- this is definitely something we can do a better job of letting our guests know about beforehand. As for the room, we're sorry things didn't exactly meet your expectations. Had you let us know, we would've done our best to make things right. Being an older... More

Lexington,SC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for a soccer tournament. At first I was a little nervous about staying here with kids. I had called a few weeks before our stay and the staff did not seem very knowledgeable or helpful. Once we arrived however, the hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate the breakfast buffet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We apologize for any confusion that took place prior to your visit. Although we're typically on top of questions that guests have, it sounds like you might've caught us at a particularly busy time. Thankfully it seems that problems were a thing of the past once you arrived. If you're... More

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights but seriously considered just driving home even though we had already paid for the room. Unfriendly hotel staff. Breakfast for 9 yr old child was same price as adult... $12.99 each. Bathroom very very small! Train honks horn throughout the night interrupting our sleep. Blinds do not shut so room is full of sun bright &... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

This is obviously not the experience we wanted you to have, and we can only apologize for any inconveniences or discomfort our hotel caused you and your family. We completely understand your frustrations toward the pricing of our breakfast, but given that we're a casino, we rarely have children staying with us. That said, your complaint is definitely something we... More

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel several years ago with our kids during a regional swim meet. It was being run by a large, national chain at the time. It has since changed hands, and appears as if nothing has been touched since. The pool was cloudy, so I wouldn't plan to swim. The hot tub was covered and not useable.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Whether you're staying for a month, a week, or a day, we want you to feel comfortable while here. We do have some work to do, but have no doubt that we're looking into the future and figuring out the best ways to please our guests. You mentioned that the pool was foggy during your visit, but that's not the... More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We checked in early because we knew we wouldn't get back to the hotel until very late that night. The room was pleaseant and we enjoyed our stay. Kinda aggravated that the code for parking didn't work and no one was answering the phone at the front desk. Our only serious complaint is the cost for a 20oz soft drink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience, Charmilla. While we're happy you enjoyed your room, it's unfortunate to hear about your parking issues. After a long night out, the last thing our guests need is trouble getting back into the hotel. One of our staff should have been at the desk, but at the end of the... More

Ciudad Quesada, Alajuela, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Older but updated property on River downtown connected to decaying River boat casino. Good for downtown sightseeing. Easy walking to historic and government sights, USS Kidd and River walk with great views. Door staff great, desk Staff had attitude typical of area. Didn't use facilities other than Sharkys restaurant which was surprisingly good for this type of resort. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback, Michael, as these types of reviews ultimately help us grow. Our facilities may not be the newest in the area, but we do our best to keep them up-to-date, clean, and inviting. That said, I'm sorry if you thought our prices were a bit high -- given our location, casino, and proximity to attractions, we feel... More

Schriever, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here overnight so he could go to a concert at The Varsity Theater. The Belle is about 2 miles from the Varsity, so we chose it for its convenient location. I booked online, so the room was $50 cheaper than if I booked it over the phone directly with the hotel. So if you do... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel bid for this soccer event. Front desk staff unprofessional and unfriendly. Rooms ok because we were in 10th floor. Security and staff harassed kids continuously. Would say one thing, next minute different answer or rule. Instead of increasing your rates $60 /night you should have improved your staff so that they understood customer service. The evening supervisor was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Baton Rouge with
any amenities

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of historic Baton Rouge, our casino & hotel is the ideal place to stay & play. Exciting, fun gaming action 24/7! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
300

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer