We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 71 Baton Rouge hotels

Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #52 of 71 Hotels in Baton Rouge
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    37
    55
    64
    65
See reviews for
32
39
18
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (241)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (75)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came to Baton Rouge for a convention and had 4 nights booked at the Belle of Baton Rouge. We checked out after one night and moved to another hotel. The room was so dirty we felt uncomfortable. The hotels main common areas such as the bathrooms we disgusting. With the hotel hosting such a large convention, you would think... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're really sorry to see that you were so let down. Anytime a room fails to meet your expectation, we want to know because we're always willing to make amends. Obviously we intend to do better, and that's why we're currently undergoing such large-scale renovations throughout the property. When the updates are complete, we know we'll be able to better... More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed this weekend for a Mardi Gras ball. The rooms are older, but very clean. We had an issue with the TV not working at first, but it was fixed with in minutes of calling the front desk. Everyone working in the hotel was extremely nice. Our only issue was the room having a smoke smell that was pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We'll look forward to welcoming you back! We're in the process of renovating the property, so hopefully next time you come, you'll be even more impressed! All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Branford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Hotel room was average, but I expected more for the money. Front desk, security, and valet staff were extremely nice and helpful. We booked through travelocity two hours prior to arrival and received a much cheaper rate than the hotel was giving.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We're disappointed to see that you were less than impressed with our rooms. We always want to give our guests the absolute best stay possible, and we encourage you to let us know about anything that isn't meeting your expectations -- we will always try to make amends. That said, we're currently undergoing renovations, and we're confident that we'll be... More 

Slidell, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Like another recent reviewer, I picked this hotel because it was close to the LA Marathon start. First off, our thermostat and temperatures controls did not work at all. Maintenance was called. The repairman proceed to tell us the wall thermostat just didn't work. Then he took the unit's plastic housing off and adjust it by hand. He left it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Jason, to begin, anytime something in your room fails to meet expectations, we want to know, and we want to fix it. We so apologize for not immediately getting to work on your thermostat. It sounds like there was a serious miscommunication that left you in a less than comfortable room, and we're sorry to have let you down. As... More 

Benton, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while in town for Louisiana Marathon. I booked the room over the phone, because it was one of the recommended hotels downtown close to the start of the race. We have arrived around 4 pm; there was only one person on the front desk at first, with a few people to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

Lukas, we really want to apologize for the issues you faced while here. From start to finish, we want to do better than this, and we're working diligently to make improvements throughout our hotel in order to better serve our guests. Typically our service is something that really shines, so we're disappointed to know that we failed to impress you... More 

Groveland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Rooms very nice, hotel beautiful, friendly staff. GHOST TOWN....simply horrible. Did not feel safe at all. Casino not good at all. Felt like everyone was packing a weapon. Non smoking, which was really nice. Tried to eat at Shuckers(?) which is on the ramp to the casino. No other place was open for food. Host told us there was only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

While it's wonderful to hear that you were so impressed with our rooms and hotel, we're concerned to see that you didn't feel safe in our casino, Mary. Our security and staff all do their absolute best to make our guests feel right at home. In both our hotel and our casino, we have a great track record of safety,... More 

Mandeville, Louisiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

The front desk staff was very friendly and fast at check in. The room left a lot to be desired. The carpet was old and a little musty. The room had no mirror except in the bathroom. I expected more for the price I paid. I'm sure the hotel has seen better days. I will not be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We want to apologize for the disappointment you faced during your stay. You mentioned that serious updates are needed, and in fact, that's exactly what we're currently in the midst of -- we're working on renovations throughout the property. Although you mentioned that you would not return, we're hopeful to earn one more shot at impressing you -- we're absolutely... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

I was born in BR and have seen the changes of this hotel since it opened. Tropicana officials need to come check on their hotel and casino. This is hotel is worse than staying in a motel 6. As soon as you get off the elevator the smell hits you. They say they updated it, but I don't see it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baton Rouge, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Rooms are very clean and spacious. Great job on the remodel. Staff was very friendly and professional especially Ms. Gaynel, Ms. Gloria, Mr. Jeffrey and Ms Muriel. Everyone in our group commented on how nice the rooms were and how good the service was. The breakfast buffet was excellent with a variety of food items to choose from. Food at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

It's absolutely wonderful to see how much you loved our recent renovations, Adeline! We've worked hard to provide our guests a better stay, so we're thrilled that you enjoyed everything from the lobby to the staff to the food. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! All the best, Belle of Baton Rouge Casino Hotel More 

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

The hotel is undergoing renovations and it is totally awesome! Plush new carpeting in the hallways and rooms, fresh paint, new mattresses, bedding and they replaced the ice buckets, too! Fabulous job guys! I also want to THANK Deon Coates for the goody bags he left for us at the front desk!! This stay earns an A++!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Erick A, Owner at Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel, responded to this review

We couldn't be more excited to see that our renovation efforts have paid off, Charmilla! When we began our extensive updates, we wanted to make sure we gave our guests a better experience. We so appreciate you recommending us, and hope to see you soon! We'll be sure to let Deon know that you thanked him -- he'll be thrilled!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel

Address: 103 France Street, Baton Rouge, LA 70802 (Formerly Sheraton Baton Rouge Convention Center Hotel)
Location: United States > Louisiana > Baton Rouge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Belle of Baton Rouge Casino & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belle Of Baton Rouge Casino And Hotel
Belle Of Baton Rouge Hotel Baton Rouge
Sheraton Baton Rouge Hotel
Baton Rouge Sheraton

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay