We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    75
    23
    20
    6
See reviews for
85
56
4
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (321)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
River Ridge
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stay here regularly for swim meets. Hotel has always been clean, comfortable beds, and great gym. Bar and restaurant a little pricey but there are plenty of restaurants nearby. No refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. Great hotel for conferences and weddings

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel. We are proud of our hotel and your comments are very helpful. We currently have 156 rooms equipped with refrigerators however we are awaiting new refrigerators that will equip all 256 rooms with this item. I want to thank you again for taking the time to submit... More 

Dresden, Maine
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I actually expected more from the Renaissance than I received on a couple of occasions.... They forgot to clean the room in the middle of a multi-night stay. They've repeatedly failed to deliver my folio at the end of a stay. Nuisance stuff. Recently I'm having a hard time getting me my iPod I left in the room last week.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thanking you for speaking with me today. I cannot apologize enough for the incident with your Ipod. I am glad that I could get it back to you this morning prior to your departure. We are looking at our procedures and will make modifications that hopefully will avoid an incident of similar nature from happening again. More 

Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
320 reviews 320 reviews
69 hotel reviews
180 helpful votes 180 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed for one night during a quick trip through Baton Rouge. The hotel has a good location and is relatively new. Free parking on site. The hotel lobby is nice and the first floor breakfast buffet is of good quality including chef preparing omlettes to order. The rooms and service were of high quality as you'd expect from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and it's location. Being next to Perkins Rowe and the Mall of Louisiana has been great for our guests! We hope to see you again very soon and hopefully get 5 out of 5 next time! All My Best, Joy Harringa Hotel Manager More 

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Renaissance in Baton Rouge for the SEC Softball Championship and it was a great hotel. The staff was extremely friendly and they even upgraded my room - without me asking. Hotel restaurant had a great breakfast buffet. This will be my hotel of choice when I am back in Baton Rouge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Wonderful!!! We are so very excited you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with your upgrade and in the restaurant! Thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to see you back again soon! Play Ball! All My Best, Joy Harringa Hotel Manager More 

Cut Off, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed several times at the Renaissance Arts Hotel in New Orleans and absolutely loved it. I really wanted to love this hotel, too. The drive up to the hotel at night is great, and the lobby is beautiful. The staff was friendly, and our room seemed nice UNTIL I tried to take a shower. After getting in and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

I want to first apologize for the unacceptable conditions that you encountered with the bathroom shower. I also want to thank you for taking the time to share this experience with us for without comments such as this getting back to us, we would not be aware of problems. We would like to have a training session with the housekeeper... More 

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Back in June of last year I wrote a raving review of this hotel. We were interested in having our wedding ceremony and reception here, but got a better deal elsewhere. However, I was blown away by the customer service we received from the staff in considering for a bridal suite. I fell in love with the Executive Suite. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor about your recent experience with us. We are certainly very sorry that this happened and want to offer our sincere apologies!!! We are disappointed that we could not fulfill your requests in a complete way and that there was what appears to be a communication breakdown. We are going to... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband was travelling for work so I joined him on this trip to Baton Rouge. I was pleasantly surprised by the Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel. We had the most amazing service. After the first day, the staff (Justine in particular) remembered that we needed separate checks and that I liked my coffee black. All the staff in the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here at our beautiful hotel! We are so very glad you saw great service and that your tornado experience was safe and sound. Justine has been with us quite some time and we know she was very happy to see her name mentioned above. Thank you very much for taking the time... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms here are very clean and spacious. The staff is also very friendly. This is a great location for a business conference or business travel. It is in a great location too. Just a quarter of a mile down the road there is a mall with plenty of places to eat and shop. I only wish that they offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our beautiful property! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to mention our very brand new coffee makers in the rooms! We are almost finished installing them on every floor at this time and have had some great feedback. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
26 hotel reviews
228 helpful votes 228 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

As a platinum level Marriott Rewards Member, I've stayed almost every type of hotel within the Marriott Brand. The ones represented in Baton Rouge are generally not a good representation of this brand. The Renaissance is the best of the lot. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The concierge lounge was adequate and has the same closing policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We definitely appreciate your comments about the hotel and have let Chef Dennis know that the Cajun omelet was a hit! We want to add that we are extremely apologetic about the issues you mentioned. Unfortunately it looks like our service levels in the restaurant were not up... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

We stayed here on the weekend of the April 10th for 2 nights. There were two events going on and the hotel was pretty booked. Apparently the groups had a bunch of family and there could be heard screaming and shouting from the rooms in the hallways and rooms. I know this is not the hotels fault but we contacted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and apologize for very poor delivery of service and quality we are known for. The weekend you were here was a very busy one but I make no excuses because there are none that would be appropriate. We continue to rank very high on Trip Advisor and your experiences... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities