We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7000 Bluebonnet Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70809
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    73
    21
    19
    6
See reviews for
81
55
4
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (314)
  • Mar-May only
    (88)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (75)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (71)
All months
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms here are very clean and spacious. The staff is also very friendly. This is a great location for a business conference or business travel. It is in a great location too. Just a quarter of a mile down the road there is a mall with plenty of places to eat and shop. I only wish that they offered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our beautiful property! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and that you took the time to mention our very brand new coffee makers in the rooms! We are almost finished installing them on every floor at this time and have had some great feedback. Thank you for staying with us... More 

Charlotte, NC
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a platinum level Marriott Rewards Member, I've stayed almost every type of hotel within the Marriott Brand. The ones represented in Baton Rouge are generally not a good representation of this brand. The Renaissance is the best of the lot. Our room was very comfortable, clean, and quiet. The concierge lounge was adequate and has the same closing policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joy H, Hotel Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay. We definitely appreciate your comments about the hotel and have let Chef Dennis know that the Cajun omelet was a hit! We want to add that we are extremely apologetic about the issues you mentioned. Unfortunately it looks like our service levels in the restaurant were not up... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on the weekend of the April 10th for 2 nights. There were two events going on and the hotel was pretty booked. Apparently the groups had a bunch of family and there could be heard screaming and shouting from the rooms in the hallways and rooms. I know this is not the hotels fault but we contacted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for sharing your experience with us and apologize for very poor delivery of service and quality we are known for. The weekend you were here was a very busy one but I make no excuses because there are none that would be appropriate. We continue to rank very high on Trip Advisor and your experiences... More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We attended a reception and dinner at this hotel and met friends in the bar prior to the event. The bar staff was very nice and attentive. The hotel was lovely and the reception and dinner were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. We are very proud of what has been accomplished in our first 3 1/2 years since opening. I want to also thank you for taking the time to post your experience for all to see. We look forward to serving you again in the near future! Remember with Renaissance... More 

Denver, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

By looking at this hotel, I thought it was worth the price paid, but it WASN'T! There was no amenities whatsoever! The only place you could eat was an expensive restaurant down stairs, where the service was absolutely horrible. Our friends ordered room service and the food was O.K., but the service was again HORRIBLE! We do not recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

I first want to apologize for failing to meet your expectations during your recent stay with us. I assure you that this is not our norm and am very upset that we did not meet our usual service levels for you. I sincerely hope that you will give another chance to serve when your travels bring you back to the... More 

Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had the pleasure to stay at the renaissance while traveling through Baton Rouge. Sorry that we only stayed one night. The hotel is a really nice property and room was very clean and well kept. Close to many restaurants and shopping. Has a restaurant, fitness center and free parking.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us and I also want to thank you for the kind remarks. We strive every day to provide our guests with great service and a fun & productive stay. We look forward to serving you again in the very near future or when your travels return... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was very friendly, very clean. We used the workout facilities which were very well equipped, 4-6 treadmills, eliptical machines, 2 bikes, free weights, a few machines as well. Coffee makers in the rooms with set ups! I'd stay here again if I were in the area. Large shopping areas & restaurants in the area close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your many kind remarks. We are proud of our hotel and the staff and of course for the many amenities we offer. We look forward to serving you again in the near future or any time your travels bring you to the Baton Rouge area. Please remember that with Renaissance "Live Life to Discover". More 

Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came for a quick weekend trip. Hotel lobby was beautiful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Valet's were wonderful, especially Landon. So friendly! The restaurant was beautiful as well with a great staff. Food was delicious. Ashleigh was the best waitress we've ever had. She made our night! We didn't even leave the hotel the first night. The location was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are so happy that our hotel met your expectations and we hope that when ever your travels bring you to the Baton Rouge area that we will be your home away from home. On your next visit we will be happy to help you... More 

everywhere
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your room type is important to your trip, such as 2 employees staying overnight for a seminar nearby hence 2 queen beds being absolutely necessary, DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL. 3 rooms for 3 nights were booked months ago and specific bed types were stated at the time of booking. AND everything was confirmed this week prior to arrival.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

I am terribly sorry that we were unable to fit your room type request however is is not always poasible. We are very proud of how we perform for our guest and our surveys reflect that . I would like some additional specifics so I can research the circumstances that did not allow us to fulfil your request. I sincerely... More 

Chicago
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a well maintained and well appointed hotel. Check in and out went quickly and smoothly. The rooms are clean and modern. For a hotel in a warm and humid climate, the rooms are not stuffy at all. There is now free wi-fi if you are a Marriott Rewards member. It would be nice if they offered a shuttle... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Renaissance Baton Rouge Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us referring to your recent stay. We are very proud of our hotel and alll that we have to offer. Your concern regarding the lack of airport transportation is certainly a valid one however the distance to the airport prohibits providing this benefit. We will not rule it out... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

73 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question