We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
7980 Howell Boulevard, Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North\/Airport
Professional photosView all
Browse nearby
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    24
    15
    6
    10
See reviews for
25
7
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We used this hotel as our overnight stay between San Antonio and Destin both going to and returning from our vacation. The rooms were almost a complete suite, however there was no door in the partition. It was spacious, although the beds were a bit small and not at all luxurious with only simple sheets and a light comforter. Though... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springhill_North, General Manager at Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear about your recent stay with us and really appreciate your feedback! Your comments on how cleanliness of the room was are much appreciated. I will follow up with the hotels chief engineer to ensure that rooms AC is no longer leaking. I hope the next time you and are in the Baton Rouge area you... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay. The beds are so soft and comfortable, u really just sink into bed. U have plenty of space to move around, and the staff is super nice and helpful. They also offer free WiFi and complimentary bottled water. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
231 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had an early meeting with important clients so I jumped in the shower to get ready only to find no shampoo but 2 bottles of conditioner so I made due with bath soap on my hair and then opened one bottle of the conditioner. Ok, a simple mistake I guess but when I came back at the end of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springhill_North, General Manager at Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Hello, It’s great to hear that you are a Marriott rewards member we appreciate your loyalty. I will share your comments about the conditioner and face soap with our Housekeeping team to ensure everything is set properly in our guestrooms. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again! Thank you, Craig... More 

Plaquemine, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked two rooms for a one night for me and my daughters, and i must say our stay was excellent. The staff was superb from check in to the breakfast buffet to housekeeping. There were two family reunions there during our stay, and the manager who checked us in warned us that the buffet may be full. The woman... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

I am currently an Elite Marriott member as I travel for work. This location is undeserving of the Marriott name. WORST service I've experienced in 10 years of traveling. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springhill_North, General Manager at Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you are a Marriott Rewards Members. However, I am certainly disappointed by the lack of service you experienced in our hotel. Your experience falls way below our standards. Please reach out to me personally at 225-356-6705 so we can discuss your stay so I can investigate what exactly happened during your... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2015

Used Marriott points for 3 rooms. Clean and easy in/out. Full breakfast wasn't available as advertised but had plenty to eat, staff was friendly. Area seemed pretty secure as it was surrounded by other hotels. Like the style of rooms with partitioned couch area from bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2015

During our stay, my husband became ill. Our housekeeper noted his not feeling well,thus, returned to our room with lemon tea to help him feel well. Whenever I was in the lobby area, a staff member offered assistance, hot coffee, etc. this hotel is very well managed with an excellent staff. When in the area, this is our hotel of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

I frequently stay at Marriott hotels, but this stay was the worst I ever experienced. Pro: Room was clean Con: No one was at the desk upon arrival. Took five (5) minutes for the desk clerk to appear. Furniture is dated. Hotel needs a renovation. Our shower head was defective. Refrigerator was not cold Breakfast was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springhill_North, Manager at Springhill Suites Baton Rouge North/Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I’m happy to hear you had a clean room an enjoyed that part of your experience at our property. However, I am disappointed to hear about the condition of the refrigerator and shower head in your guest room. We pride ourselves on our clean, friendly and well managed operations, as I suspect you saw throughout... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

I booked the room because we had an early flight out of BTR. For the price, I was really impressed with the quality of the hotel, the amount of space, and the cleanliness. Our room was the size of a rather large studio apartment. Not to mention, the location of the hotel is perfect! It's in walking distance to many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!! Stay here at your own risk. These people are crooks and liars and will put bogus charges on your credit card. My room was paid for by a friend of mine through priceline. I swiped my credit card for incidentals. When I got home I noticed that they charged me for the room. I stayed at the SpringHill Suites... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baton Rouge hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baton Rouge Airport
9.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Baton Rouge South
7.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Baton Rouge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
Radisson Hotel Baton Rouge
#18 of 71 in Baton Rouge
4.0 of 5 stars 378 reviews
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Baton Rouge Airport
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baton Rouge Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay