We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Hotel website
Hotel deals
960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    13
    16
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
20
10
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
See the most recent reviews
wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

we booked two rooms here on our way back to WI, both were second floor queen bed and sofa. good sized rooms with microwave, frige, and coffee maker. When we got to our room the heat was on high and the temp was over 85 ( we had to turn on the AC to cool it down) our friends room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great night with us minus a few noise issues early in the morning. There are times when the heat and/or air is left on in the rooms. We do apologize for this and will make sure that is being adjusted... More 

West Union, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

we were traveling to Virginia for Christmas. Good price nice room with 2 doubles and a sleeper sofa. Pool was ok good for kids after traveling all day. The only bad thing to say is the breakfast is not great. Cheap production of items. Overall clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. We are very pleased to see that your room was satisfactory for you and your family. We do apologize for the issues you had while partaking in our breakfast bar. We have recently changed our breakfast bar to include scrambled eggs. We are making necessary changes as we can. We do... More 

Carrollton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The kids and I stayed here during a marching band competition. Our room was large with 2 queen beds, a fold out couch, and a kitchenette. It was nice to be able to have the option of keeping bottled water in the fridge and having a microwave in the room for popcorn. I know that others have talked about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the parking issues we have had the past couple weeks here at our hotel. We have since been able to park the trucks in... More 

Alameda, Ca
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

For the price I had a really nice room. It was spacious, clean, and quite. While located near the interstate I couldn't hear it. The check in staff was very helpful and attentive and for these reasons I have rated the hotel a 3. On the other hand the hallway to my room and the stairwell reeked of cigarette smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites. We do apologize for the smell of smoke when entering our stairwell and hallway on the second floor. Our first floor is non-smoking but we do have non-smoking and smoking rooms on the second floor. We are looking into having our entire hotel non... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stopped for the night on a road trip. So nondescript that i barely remember it. The room has a couch and a desk in one half and the bed in the other. Decor is quite dated as others have mentioned, but i remember the family owners being very nice. We chose this one after seeing pictures of bed bugs on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any issues you may have had while staying with us. We do realize that some of our decor may be a little outdated and we will look into this. We pride ourselves on a quality nights stay for our guests. We are pleased that you... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

A little dated, but fairly well kept. We actually had two double rooms. They were very roomy with a sofa and desk. The sink/counter area was separate from the bathroom, which we like. The beds were comfortable. For one room we had no complaints at all; it was fine. In the other room, the toilet kept running through, the drains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased that you have a enjoyable stay with us. We are very happy to see that the room accommodation allowed you and your family to rest and relax. Thank you for taking part in our free breakfast. We... More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The price was very good and the staff was helpful. They had a good breakfast too. The 'not so good stuff': They don't have an elevator. My husband is disabled and we were given a room on the second floor. It was very difficult for us to get our things upstairs and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any issues you had getting into our hotel and there not being a first floor room available upon your arrival. We do not... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The GOOD: Big Room Staff was great Bed was very nice The sheets were clean and white Inexpensive, I guess you get what you paid for. Very clean and large lobby Very quiet, at least the weekend I was there The BAD: Outside area was not clean and very small parking area Towels really needed replacing, like six months ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us her at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We do apologize for the outside of our hotel not being clean. We will make sure we keep an eye on the outside to make sure we get the trash that is left behind cleaned up... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The lobby is clean, art decorated, nice clean breakfast area in the lobby. Staff was helpful. Room was clean, Bed was comfy. breakfast was varied and tasted good, They have self make waffles but you need to use two of the little cups of batter as one is not enough for a full waffle. It is a little harder to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester Ky. We appreciate all feedback as it allows our staff to constantly learn and improve guest services here at our hotel for your future visits and other guests. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast.... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a very nice and very roomy motel! It is clean, quiet, and has very spacious rooms! IF you are pulling a trailer it unfortunately has very little room, but the motel next door has a huge lot and they have been allowing driver's to park over there! The Motel is clean and is a pretty decent price actually!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We pride ourselves with great customer service skills and a nice place for travelers to stay and relax for the night. We will pass this feedback... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Squire
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 207 reviews
12.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling
Ramada Limited Mt. Sterling
#1 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 stars 184 reviews
12.9 mi away
Inn at Mount Sterling
Inn at Mount Sterling
#2 of 4 in Mount Sterling
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#30 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay