We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

2.0 of 5 960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    13
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (43)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Carrollton, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The kids and I stayed here during a marching band competition. Our room was large with 2 queen beds, a fold out couch, and a kitchenette. It was nice to be able to have the option of keeping bottled water in the fridge and having a microwave in the room for popcorn. I know that others have talked about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the parking issues we have had the past couple weeks here at our hotel. We have since been able to park the trucks in... More

Alameda, Ca
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

For the price I had a really nice room. It was spacious, clean, and quite. While located near the interstate I couldn't hear it. The check in staff was very helpful and attentive and for these reasons I have rated the hotel a 3. On the other hand the hallway to my room and the stairwell reeked of cigarette smoke.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites. We do apologize for the smell of smoke when entering our stairwell and hallway on the second floor. Our first floor is non-smoking but we do have non-smoking and smoking rooms on the second floor. We are looking into having our entire hotel non... More

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stopped for the night on a road trip. So nondescript that i barely remember it. The room has a couch and a desk in one half and the bed in the other. Decor is quite dated as others have mentioned, but i remember the family owners being very nice. We chose this one after seeing pictures of bed bugs on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any issues you may have had while staying with us. We do realize that some of our decor may be a little outdated and we will look into this. We pride ourselves on a quality nights stay for our guests. We are pleased that you... More

Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

A little dated, but fairly well kept. We actually had two double rooms. They were very roomy with a sofa and desk. The sink/counter area was separate from the bathroom, which we like. The beds were comfortable. For one room we had no complaints at all; it was fine. In the other room, the toilet kept running through, the drains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased that you have a enjoyable stay with us. We are very happy to see that the room accommodation allowed you and your family to rest and relax. Thank you for taking part in our free breakfast. We... More

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The price was very good and the staff was helpful. They had a good breakfast too. The 'not so good stuff': They don't have an elevator. My husband is disabled and we were given a room on the second floor. It was very difficult for us to get our things upstairs and there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any issues you had getting into our hotel and there not being a first floor room available upon your arrival. We do not... More

Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The GOOD: Big Room Staff was great Bed was very nice The sheets were clean and white Inexpensive, I guess you get what you paid for. Very clean and large lobby Very quiet, at least the weekend I was there The BAD: Outside area was not clean and very small parking area Towels really needed replacing, like six months ago... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us her at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We do apologize for the outside of our hotel not being clean. We will make sure we keep an eye on the outside to make sure we get the trash that is left behind cleaned up... More

Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The lobby is clean, art decorated, nice clean breakfast area in the lobby. Staff was helpful. Room was clean, Bed was comfy. breakfast was varied and tasted good, They have self make waffles but you need to use two of the little cups of batter as one is not enough for a full waffle. It is a little harder to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester Ky. We appreciate all feedback as it allows our staff to constantly learn and improve guest services here at our hotel for your future visits and other guests. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast.... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a very nice and very roomy motel! It is clean, quiet, and has very spacious rooms! IF you are pulling a trailer it unfortunately has very little room, but the motel next door has a huge lot and they have been allowing driver's to park over there! The Motel is clean and is a pretty decent price actually!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was excellent. We pride ourselves with great customer service skills and a nice place for travelers to stay and relax for the night. We will pass this feedback... More

Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel has large rooms with kitchenettes and a pull out sofa. There was a lot of room for 2 adults and 1 teen traveling together. The bathroom was not sound proof and can hear everything going on. The hotel is older and could use some upgrading.The bath towels were small but pretty soft. If younare particular about your pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay here at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your room accommodations and that you and your entire family were able to relax and feel at home in your room. I do apologize for the thinner walls within... More

Muncy, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We were traveling back to Pennsylvania from Missouri and made reservations for this hotel. The staff was helpful and friendly and the bed was clean and comfortable. That is about the only nice things I can say for this hotel. Our room was hot and stuffy with a box fan running when we arrived. We did turn on the air... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for the feedback on your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We do apologize for the issues you encountered while staying with us. The issue with the air conditioning was our fault entirely, the day before the air conditioner in your room had to be fixed so the previous guest... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay