We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

2.0 of 5 960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
9
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The exact location of this particular Quality Inn was made more difficult to find due to the snow. Once my daughter and I got there we found out too late this was NOT an establishment that accommodates trucks w/trailers and we found ourselves stuck between a car and a semi cab. The evening clerk, Stephanie was so darn sweet and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we booked two rooms here on our way back to WI, both were second floor queen bed and sofa. good sized rooms with microwave, frige, and coffee maker. When we got to our room the heat was on high and the temp was over 85 ( we had to turn on the AC to cool it down) our friends room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Union, Iowa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

we were traveling to Virginia for Christmas. Good price nice room with 2 doubles and a sleeper sofa. Pool was ok good for kids after traveling all day. The only bad thing to say is the breakfast is not great. Cheap production of items. Overall clean and well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carrollton, Kentucky
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

The kids and I stayed here during a marching band competition. Our room was large with 2 queen beds, a fold out couch, and a kitchenette. It was nice to be able to have the option of keeping bottled water in the fridge and having a microwave in the room for popcorn. I know that others have talked about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do apologize for the parking issues we have had the past couple weeks here at our hotel. We have since been able to park the trucks in... More 

Alameda, Ca
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

For the price I had a really nice room. It was spacious, clean, and quite. While located near the interstate I couldn't hear it. The check in staff was very helpful and attentive and for these reasons I have rated the hotel a 3. On the other hand the hallway to my room and the stairwell reeked of cigarette smoke.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites. We do apologize for the smell of smoke when entering our stairwell and hallway on the second floor. Our first floor is non-smoking but we do have non-smoking and smoking rooms on the second floor. We are looking into having our entire hotel non... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stopped for the night on a road trip. So nondescript that i barely remember it. The room has a couch and a desk in one half and the bed in the other. Decor is quite dated as others have mentioned, but i remember the family owners being very nice. We chose this one after seeing pictures of bed bugs on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We do apologize for any issues you may have had while staying with us. We do realize that some of our decor may be a little outdated and we will look into this. We pride ourselves on a quality nights stay for our guests. We are pleased that you... More 

Lawrence, Kansas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

A little dated, but fairly well kept. We actually had two double rooms. They were very roomy with a sofa and desk. The sink/counter area was separate from the bathroom, which we like. The beds were comfortable. For one room we had no complaints at all; it was fine. In the other room, the toilet kept running through, the drains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased that you have a enjoyable stay with us. We are very happy to see that the room accommodation allowed you and your family to rest and relax. Thank you for taking part in our free breakfast. We... More 

Mount Airy, North Carolina
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The price was very good and the staff was helpful. They had a good breakfast too. The 'not so good stuff': They don't have an elevator. My husband is disabled and we were given a room on the second floor. It was very difficult for us to get our things upstairs and there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashley W, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We are very pleased to see that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We do apologize for any issues you had getting into our hotel and there not being a first floor room available upon your arrival. We do not... More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The GOOD: Big Room Staff was great Bed was very nice The sheets were clean and white Inexpensive, I guess you get what you paid for. Very clean and large lobby Very quiet, at least the weekend I was there The BAD: Outside area was not clean and very small parking area Towels really needed replacing, like six months ago... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us her at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester, KY. We do apologize for the outside of our hotel not being clean. We will make sure we keep an eye on the outside to make sure we get the trash that is left behind cleaned up... More 

Midlothian, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The lobby is clean, art decorated, nice clean breakfast area in the lobby. Staff was helpful. Room was clean, Bed was comfy. breakfast was varied and tasted good, They have self make waffles but you need to use two of the little cups of batter as one is not enough for a full waffle. It is a little harder to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QIS_Winchester_GM, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Winchester, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Quality Inn & Suites in Winchester Ky. We appreciate all feedback as it allows our staff to constantly learn and improve guest services here at our hotel for your future visits and other guests. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and breakfast.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Winchester

Address: 960 Interstate Drive, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Winchester 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Winchester
Winchester Quality Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay