We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Country Squire

2.5 of 5 1307 West Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY 40391
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
BEST WESTERN Country Squire
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Country Squire
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    41
    20
    5
    12
See reviews for
43
42
10
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (34)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (51)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (40)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Amelia, oh
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Close to Interstate 64 and Red River Gorge area of Slade Kentucky. The price and convenience, to the sites we wanted to see, made this motel a great choice. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We would recommend a stay there and would stay again, if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for allowing us to serve you. We also would like to thank you for recommending us to others. Your business is very important to us and we do hope to see you again. More

Greenville,sc
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The room met our needs and we were pleased that it was dog friendly. Morning coffee and food were available in the motel lobby. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will stay at this hotel when we visit our Aunt in the first part of 2015.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the problem with the size of the breakfast area. We are looking to remodel our lobby as soon as business and weather permit. Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you in 2015. More

Bluffton, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have stayed at this hotel several times over the last 3 years, mainly because it is close to our friends. For the money it is OK & average. It provides us with a place to sleep safely & a nice selection of mixed breakfast items. The common area/front lobby is very small & when breakfast is served in it-... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the smoking. We are trying to find a place on our property to designate as a smoking area that will be convenient for everyone. I thank you for bringing this to our attention and do hope that you will... More

Lindstrom, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you dont want to smell smoke in your room I wouldn't stay here. Our staff will not stay at this location ever again. And the clerk at the location didn't seem surprised nor apologetic for our inconvenience. We ordered non smoking rooms and it was terrible. We stayed at a different hotel the remainder of our travels. to add... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review. We are very sorry for any inconvenience that you and your staff encountered while staying with us. We do not under any circumstances allow people to smoke in our rooms and will be looking into a more proactive approach to keep this from happening again. Your business is very important to us and we... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms I had for myself and my staff smelled heavy of smoke, so much we reported trouble sleeping. We wont go back, in fact stayed in a different hotel for the remainder of our visit. The clerk didn't seem surprised with our announcement.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. I am sincerely sorry for any inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. We are still in the process of remodeling but the smoke smell should not be in any of our rooms. I will alert our housekeeping manager immediately. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable experience to all of our guests... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleased a room was available even though the national site and number said there were no vacancies. We plan on staying at this hotel again soon. Ruby in the office was very helpful and friendly. We appreciate the pet friendly rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very important to us and we appreciate the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Boonville, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to stay. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean room and comfortable beds. Nice variety at breakfast. Internet worked great. Located to a variety of eating places for evening meal. Staff offered a great suggestion.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you for the wonderful review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers. Your business is very important to us and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We do hope you will return the next time you are in Winchester. More

Cumberland, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful hotel and the staff was awesome will definitely stay there again. The staff helped us with where to visit and what to see. The room was beautiful, clean and comforting. Well worth the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your loyalty to our brand. More

Waterford, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was the cleanest we have experienced in a long time. It has been remodeled and is very nice and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The beds have been updated and are very comfortable. Overall, a nice hotel to stay at.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Your business is very much appreciated and we do hope to see you again. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay at the Best Western Country Squire, Winchester, KY several times a year, and it just gets better & better & better. From the friendly owner & staff, to comfortable beds & pillows, being pet friendly & the greatest assortment of breakfast items we've ever experienced while traveling, the Country Squire has it all. Normally I think the chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prop18018, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Country Squire, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate the wonderful compliments and are honored to have been able to serve you. Thank you for being a loyal customer. Your business is very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again/ More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Country Squire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Country Squire

Address: 1307 West Lexington Ave., Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Country Squire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Country Squire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Winchester
Winchester Best Western

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay