We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Winchester

2.5 of 5 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    13
    16
    17
See reviews for
15
16
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Winchester
See the most recent reviews
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel is not the greatest, but most of that is because they're going through a renovation but the staff is extremely nice. The Front Desk Manager- Derek went above and beyond and ensured that I had enjoyed my weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Donetheworld, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am very glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay and that you found our hotel staff helpful and accommodating. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that you may have experienced due to ongoing renovations. These changes are also for us to give you the best hotel... More 

Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

This pretty much describes my impression of this hotel! The room smelled like cigars and there were bugs everywhere. The owner obviously isn't concerned with her customer's opinion of her hotel. It's easier to ignore the bills for services to run the hotel properly than to pay them. Why spend money on bills, right Sue? Make the money while you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear tom l, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services... More 

Chicago
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Nice people, good breakfast. One scary thing to notice, mattresses that are either covered in plastic or have a vynal covered mattress pad. This one had the pad. Vynal doesn't breathe. I understand why hotels do this but I choose to avoid these places. Another curious red flag, the hot water was turned off in the bathroom sink...no doubt to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear TimEbert, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I appreciate your compliments about our hotel staff and breakfast option. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. I am sorry to hear that there were certain aspects of your visit that... More 

Winchester, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

Do not work for this company or stay at this hotel. They do not pay their bills. Sue the owner is cheap and does not pay for services that she has requested to be done. Find a different hotel. If they are too cheap to pay their bills, then they are too cheap to take care of their customers. Good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear asa h, Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with. I am deeply sorry you received services that was less than satisfactory. We are hospitality professionals and pride ourselves on delivering world class service. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing back from you... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Unfortunate to write a bad review but hopefully this will save a family from booking here. Now, let me start with the desk staff, they were fine and friendly, not the greatest hotel check in experience, but it's not less (or more) than I would have expected for a Holiday Inn Express. The best part of the stay was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear x96connelly, Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate the compliment regarding our desk staff friendly and great beds. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are... More 

Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here one night while on a big motorcycle ride with my husband. Very clean, friendly staff and comfortable rooms. The breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel. I wish Holiday Inn would become a "biker friendly" chain like Best Western chain. Biker friendly means they offer towels and areas to clean up your bike. Other than that, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

This holiday inn is really the worst I have ever been, dirty, old, even the sheets where blurred. The internet connection is bad, this is really a place to avoid. The only good thing is that the guys at the front desk are very kind

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Canned_heatit, Thank you for your review of your stay at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, KY. We are sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. All of our reviews are evaluated by management, and your review is no exception. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities... More 

Louisiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

We usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels due to their consistency. The front desk clerk was very nice when we checked in, but had what I think was her boyfriend hanging out in the lobby with her. This was a one night stopover during a family road trip vacation. The hotel is old and dirty and needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear GoWithNaney, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I am sorry you did not find our hotel to your liking. Our hotel is very proud of its... More 

South Barrington, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I love the HIE brand and try to stay with them as often as I can. We were very tired from a long day of travelling from Myrtle Beach to Chicago and decided to stay at this HIE. 1st the positives- The Staff is amazing. Whitney checked us in and gave us water and a bag of treats for each... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear rebeccarose76, Thank you for being a IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. I appreciate your compliment on our hotel staff. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn Express around. It sounds like we fell short of our goal in a few... More 

Iowa City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here while on a trip overnight. The staff at the front desk was very helpful and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the water was excellent (both in pressure and temperature). The pool was great, although the pool area was very hot. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Address: 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay