We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 6 Winchester hotels

Holiday Inn Express Winchester

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Winchester to your Saves list
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Winchester
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    13
    16
    17
See reviews for
15
16
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am now kicking myself for not reading Trip Advisor before booking at this HI Express. I had stayed here a couple years ago with no problem. I needed a place to stay in Lexington, but rooms in the area were unavailable. I thought this would be a good place, seeing that it was fine before. It is not. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIX W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
39 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We had business in the Lexington area over the Columbus Day holiday weekend. I’m not sure what was going on in Lexington, but just about every motel and hotel in town (which I willing to stay) was booked, thus we ended up in Winchester. I booked our 2-night stay here because Winchester is only 20 minutes from Lexington via I-64.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIX W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We very much appreciate our loyalty members. Please know that we are in the process of improving every aspect of our guest service. More

Coldwater, MI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I booked a room at this Holiday Inn Express confident in the brand...I should have taken a few more minutes to take a look at the reviews! This is by FAR not your typical Holiday Inn Express experience, from check in to check out! First major issue we had was after waiting in line for nearly 20 minutes, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIX W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use the information to improve the quality of the hotel. We thank you for your patronage. More

Crown Point, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Do not injure yourself on their property. All the way to regional manager and IHC customer service. Slippery tiles in pool area. Use stairs as elevator was being serviced shortly after we left. It could not manage more than 2 people without feeling like it was going to drop us to the bottom. Slanted side to tubs, so watch step... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear mellon53, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I'm a platinum member and reserved a room with a refrigerator and microwave. When I walked in I noticed right off something wasn't right. Another guest is walking up from the room areas with a suitcase and tells Sam there is someone in his room! I go to my room and there is no fridge or microwave. I go to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member and taking the time to leave feedback. It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional details about your experience. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More

Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I am a Priority Club member and regularly stay at Holiday Inn Hotels. Unfortunately, this HI Express in Winchester, KY did not meet the quality I have come to expect from IHG hotels. The person who greeted me was unenthusiastic. Overall, the hotel has a tired look. There was an AC unit in the hall dripping water, the exterior doors... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear ronelay, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find the hotel interiors and public areas to... More

Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

No decorations anywhere in motel. No pictures on walls, no light at table to do work, old furniture. Room was clean, good bed and television. Breakfast was sufficient. Ice machine missing on second floor. First floor ice machine out of order. Had to go to third floor. Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express--makes you question ownership.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear utoometoo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to... More

Kansas City area
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I am an IHG Platinum member. - very unfriendly attitude by the front desk staff - no TV guide in the room or at front desk - AC above back door was dripping condensate all over anyone entering as well as the electronic door lock. - I was offered water, snack or extra points - construction seems very poor: curtains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear pebureman, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff... More

Glassboro, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

After a few glitches checking-in, (room not ready, wrong room), the person at the front desk went out of her way to make me feel welcome. It wasn't a 4 Star hotel by any means but the room, pool, and breakfast area were kept very clean. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owensboro, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

This hotel is in a strange location and not obvious how to get to it. Upon arrival I found my room to be is disrepair. The closet door was missing the know all together. The hook part of that latch on the interior of the entrance door had been ripped out of the door and patched with what looked to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Scott G, Thank you for writing a review about your stay. It appears that the room accommodation and the location of our hotel did not live up to your expectations. Please accept our apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Address: 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay