We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Winchester

2.5 of 5 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Winchester
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    13
    16
    18
See reviews for
15
17
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It seems as though they are pretending to remodel but workmanship is poor. carpet was dirty, comforter had blue stains, bathtub was disgusting. would not, under any circumstances, stay here again. desk clerk was "busy" when we arrived. waited 15 minutes for her to appear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Emily M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More 

Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I am now kicking myself for not reading Trip Advisor before booking at this HI Express. I had stayed here a couple years ago with no problem. I needed a place to stay in Lexington, but rooms in the area were unavailable. I thought this would be a good place, seeing that it was fine before. It is not. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIX W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Top Contributor
243 reviews 243 reviews
39 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We had business in the Lexington area over the Columbus Day holiday weekend. I’m not sure what was going on in Lexington, but just about every motel and hotel in town (which I willing to stay) was booked, thus we ended up in Winchester. I booked our 2-night stay here because Winchester is only 20 minutes from Lexington via I-64.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIX W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We very much appreciate our loyalty members. Please know that we are in the process of improving every aspect of our guest service. More 

Coldwater, MI
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I booked a room at this Holiday Inn Express confident in the brand...I should have taken a few more minutes to take a look at the reviews! This is by FAR not your typical Holiday Inn Express experience, from check in to check out! First major issue we had was after waiting in line for nearly 20 minutes, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIX W, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use the information to improve the quality of the hotel. We thank you for your patronage. More 

Crown Point, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Do not injure yourself on their property. All the way to regional manager and IHC customer service. Slippery tiles in pool area. Use stairs as elevator was being serviced shortly after we left. It could not manage more than 2 people without feeling like it was going to drop us to the bottom. Slanted side to tubs, so watch step... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear mellon53, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I'm a platinum member and reserved a room with a refrigerator and microwave. When I walked in I noticed right off something wasn't right. Another guest is walking up from the room areas with a suitcase and tells Sam there is someone in his room! I go to my room and there is no fridge or microwave. I go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member and taking the time to leave feedback. It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional details about your experience. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More 

Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I am a Priority Club member and regularly stay at Holiday Inn Hotels. Unfortunately, this HI Express in Winchester, KY did not meet the quality I have come to expect from IHG hotels. The person who greeted me was unenthusiastic. Overall, the hotel has a tired look. There was an AC unit in the hall dripping water, the exterior doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear ronelay, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find the hotel interiors and public areas to... More 

Harrisburg, PA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

No decorations anywhere in motel. No pictures on walls, no light at table to do work, old furniture. Room was clean, good bed and television. Breakfast was sufficient. Ice machine missing on second floor. First floor ice machine out of order. Had to go to third floor. Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express--makes you question ownership.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear utoometoo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to... More 

Kansas City area
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I am an IHG Platinum member. - very unfriendly attitude by the front desk staff - no TV guide in the room or at front desk - AC above back door was dripping condensate all over anyone entering as well as the electronic door lock. - I was offered water, snack or extra points - construction seems very poor: curtains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Winchester, responded to this review

Dear pebureman, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate to see you did not fully enjoy your time at the hotel. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the staff... More 

Glassboro, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

After a few glitches checking-in, (room not ready, wrong room), the person at the front desk went out of her way to make me feel welcome. It wasn't a 4 Star hotel by any means but the room, pool, and breakfast area were kept very clean. I would definitely stay again if in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Winchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Winchester

Address: 5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Winchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Winchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Winchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Winchester Hotel Winchester
Holiday Inn Winchester

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay