We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5250 Revillo Rd, I64 Exit 94, Winchester, KY 40391 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Winchester)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    9
    13
    17
    18
See reviews for
15
17
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (26)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
Winchester, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2015

Checked in fine clerk that checked us in was super nice got in room everything in the room was cleaned and working fine swimming pool was warm and the free hot breakfast was the best they had everything you could eat bed was comfy pillow was really soft house keeping was nice and the bathroom was spotless love this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grayson, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Checked in at 2:02 p.m. took carrying luggage to room to hang up as I was running late for meeting. Came back around 9:00 p.m. and noticed someone had been in my room. Me hanging luggage was gone. Went to front desk and she didnt know anything about it. After hesitstion she went to back of registration and out with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ComWin, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am extremely sorry to hear about your poor experience on your most recent stay. Our property is now under new management and would love the chance to regain your trust and exceed your expectations. Providing clean, comfortable, & affordable facilities, with excellent guest service is what we pride ourselves on at Comfort Inn. I would love... More 

Travelers are raving about these Winchester hotels

Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

It seems as though they are pretending to remodel but workmanship is poor. carpet was dirty, comforter had blue stains, bathtub was disgusting. would not, under any circumstances, stay here again. desk clerk was "busy" when we arrived. waited 15 minutes for her to appear.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Emily M, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further... More 

Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

I am now kicking myself for not reading Trip Advisor before booking at this HI Express. I had stayed here a couple years ago with no problem. I needed a place to stay in Lexington, but rooms in the area were unavailable. I thought this would be a good place, seeing that it was fine before. It is not. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More 

Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
252 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2014

We had business in the Lexington area over the Columbus Day holiday weekend. I’m not sure what was going on in Lexington, but just about every motel and hotel in town (which I willing to stay) was booked, thus we ended up in Winchester. I booked our 2-night stay here because Winchester is only 20 minutes from Lexington via I-64.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay. We very much appreciate our loyalty members. Please know that we are in the process of improving every aspect of our guest service. More 

Coldwater, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

I booked a room at this Holiday Inn Express confident in the brand...I should have taken a few more minutes to take a look at the reviews! This is by FAR not your typical Holiday Inn Express experience, from check in to check out! First major issue we had was after waiting in line for nearly 20 minutes, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HIX W, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience and not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and will use the information to improve the quality of the hotel. We thank you for your patronage. More 

Crown Point, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Do not injure yourself on their property. All the way to regional manager and IHC customer service. Slippery tiles in pool area. Use stairs as elevator was being serviced shortly after we left. It could not manage more than 2 people without feeling like it was going to drop us to the bottom. Slanted side to tubs, so watch step... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear mellon53, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to regain your faith in our hotel and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay in further details. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional detail regarding... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

I'm a platinum member and reserved a room with a refrigerator and microwave. When I walked in I noticed right off something wasn't right. Another guest is walking up from the room areas with a suitcase and tells Sam there is someone in his room! I go to my room and there is no fridge or microwave. I go to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard H, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite Member and taking the time to leave feedback. It is regrettable to read that you did not enjoy your overall stay. I have sent you a private message in order to obtain additional details about your experience. Sincerely, Pam G Case Manager IHGCare More 

Hershey, PA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I am a Priority Club member and regularly stay at Holiday Inn Hotels. Unfortunately, this HI Express in Winchester, KY did not meet the quality I have come to expect from IHG hotels. The person who greeted me was unenthusiastic. Overall, the hotel has a tired look. There was an AC unit in the hall dripping water, the exterior doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ronelay, Thank you very much for your feedback. We value your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. I read with much concern the troubles you have encountered during your stay. I sincerely apologize for you did not find the hotel interiors and public areas to... More 

Harrisburg, PA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

No decorations anywhere in motel. No pictures on walls, no light at table to do work, old furniture. Room was clean, good bed and television. Breakfast was sufficient. Ice machine missing on second floor. First floor ice machine out of order. Had to go to third floor. Not what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express--makes you question ownership.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear utoometoo, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry you were not well satisfied with your over-all stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we all hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Winchester
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winchester
Hampton Inn Winchester
#1 of 6 in Winchester
4.5 of 5 stars 218 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Squire
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Winchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
12.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#28 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
12.0 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
GuestHouse Inn & Suites
#12 of 69 in Lexington
4.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay