We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Taylorsville hotels

Edgewater Resort

1238 Settlers Trace Road, Taylorsville, KY 40071
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save $200
Edgewater Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Taylorsville
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Taylorsville
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    14
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
34
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was my third stay at Edgewater Resort. I obviously love the place because I keep coming back! The property is extremely picturesque as it sits on land overlooking a beautiful lake and the adjoining woods/state park area allow wildlife to be visible from the cottages. As we stepped out on our deck Sunday morning we heard wild turkeys calling... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marion IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I just returned from our 3rd trip to Edgewater resort and there is nothing more relaxing and so close to home! We always love the personal touches of the cottages and the view is always amazing. The hot tub on the back deck just makes for the perfect end to a relaxing day or fun filled day!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexington, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Me and my best friend decided to take a girls weekend to relax and unwind. This is the perfect place to do just that!! We also enjoyed the spa while we were there. It was AMAZING!! We plan on going back in the summer and taking her boat....and maybe the spouses and kids. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lexington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We bought a living social deal. We bought the one bedroom cottage, but was upgraded to a two bedroom but they locked the other bedroom and bathroom which was fine because we did not need it. The cottage was gorgeous with a fabulous view of the lake. Large kitchen, large bedroom and bathroom. It had a grill right outside our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My experience at this resort was amazing. When they say "cottage rentals," I imagined maybe an older rental with sufficient kitchen supplies and appliances... basically I expected average but relaxing. However, my boyfriend and I got there to discover we had our own, cute little house, with an updated kitchen, new floors, bathroom, and king bed (as I requested)...and hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We just returned from two nights at a cottage in Edgewater Resort. Our cottage was immaculate, tastefully decorated, and very well appointed. We stayed with a livingsocial deal, and were upgraded to a 2 bedroom cottage, with a huge master bedroom, complete with an in room whirlpool bathtub for two! The hot tub on the deck was clean and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall: We were not impressed with the property or the services provided. Disappointing because it's close to us and we were excited to come back and use the lake in the summer. Maybe it's an 'off season' thing. I totally appreciate we were using a Living Social deal but if this is what's used for advertising to get folks back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison S, Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We are sorry you were disappointed with your stay. Please know that in an effort to meet all the needs of our guests, we keep detailed notes of every interaction with guests detailing special reservation requests, concerns, issues, and special situations and celebrations in hopes of serving you better. Upon reviewing your reservation notes,... More

Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I went to Edge Water Resort for our 1 year anniversary and had a wonderful weekend! We wen to the village spa for a couples massage and enjoyed the local distilleries and a local winery during our stay. I was thrilled with the cleanliness of the cabin and the entire resort, everything was perfect and we will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time in our well-appointed cottage. The lake was our backyard for 3 days and two nights. We also enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. A very romantic, but restful trip. Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in #31. 5 BR. Seating for 4 in dinning room in a home that has beds for 11. Down stairs has no heat we were there in the winter. NO blankets furnished. The downstairs guest froze. Fireplace did not work. Dishwasher was unplugged when we arrived. Dishes always came out dirty. Wonderful decks but only one had furniture.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alison S, Manager at Edgewater Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry that your stay was less than you had hoped for. We do strive to make every guest’s stay as enjoyable as possible. If you had let us know about the issues you were having during your stay, please know that we would have been happy to come address them for you! Our office was open with... More

Been to Edgewater Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Resort

Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel
Edgewater Hotel Taylorsville
Address: 1238 Settlers Trace Road, Taylorsville, KY 40071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Taylorsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 hotels in Taylorsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edgewater Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Edgewater Resort to your Saves list