We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Somerset

GreenLeadersBronze level
1201 South Highway 27, Somerset, KY 42501 (Formerly Landmark Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Somerset
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
oakland ky
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I have stayed here many times and always leave content. This time i noticed the breakfast was "less" than before and, the big thing, there was still food in the refrigerator. Probably just a oversight but still kind of disquieting. Pillows were somewhat less than adequate. Other than the frig it seemed clean enough- for two guys attending a gun... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark p
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank You Mr Mark for taking the time leaving us notes on how to improve. We are always looking for ways to improve our continental breakfast. I am glad to hear your room was clean. We are remolding which will including putting new pillows in rooms. Thank you for your repeat business and we will see you next gun show. More 

West Somerset, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for the night and found the staff to be very helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. I was very happy with the location, as it is located on the main road in Somerset, KY. It is well appointed with modern furniture. Very HAPPY!

Helpful?
Thank Go4It2016
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to hear your rooms were comfortable. Hope to see you next time you are in town. More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016 via mobile

Everything was so nice, the housekeeper Tabitha, the front lady Elaine, and the two young guys,long hair guy and short hair. But the morning we left Becky/Bethany can't exactly remember her name was very rude and nasty with us and the others at breakfast and the ones checking in. She showed no concern to anybody besides the food she was... More 

Helpful?
Thank smith03072015
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Value guest, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad to hear things were nice while your stay. Please feel free to contact me at 606-678-8115 to discuss the checkout experience you had. We strive to make each guest experience good. Viren Patel More 

Leoma, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

I had a family emgerency and needed a cheap place to stay for a few days. I looked online and saw that the Red Roof Inn had decent reviews and it was priced right. I've never stayed at one before but my last experience with Comfort Inn in Somerset had my exploring my options. I checked in late and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy E
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Amy E-Thank you for sharing this review about our hotel. I am glad to hear that the staff was friendly and our rooms were super clean. As we are updating our hotel, we will have coffee pot and refrigerator in each room. Hope to see you next time you are in Somerset KY Viren Patel More 

Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Rooms are really nice for a great price enjoyed my stay there, everyone made me feel welcomed, i will stay here from now on, The location is even better, So if your staying in somerset Stay at the red roof inn on 27..

Helpful?
Thank steve m
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Dear Steve-Thank you for review and your business. We are glad that Red Roof Inn Somerset will be your hotel of choice from now on. See you next time around. Viren Patel More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

This is our go to place when visiting family in the area. Staff is pleasant and helpful, rooms and breakfast are good for the price.The TV is nice, didn't use the pool. Nothing fancy but just fine for a place to sleep.

Helpful?
Thank Mamawink
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. We hope to see you back again soon. Viren Patel GM More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

First of all, it's not the Ritz but it doesn't cost as much either. It's clean and comfortable and the people that work there, Viren and Bethany, are as helpful as can be. We stay there a lot during the summer in order to enjoy the nearby Lake Cumberland. We ask and, almost always, they allow us to check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank JackSofCincy
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Mr. Spratt, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We were so happy you chose us for your stay in the Lake Cumberland area! If there is anything we can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We look forward to seeing you soon! Thank You Viren Patel GM More 

Pall Mall, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2015

We stayed on July 4th for the Somersplash fireworks. When we arrived lady working (Bethany) was very Rude. We got to room and it was supposed to be non smoking and stunk so bad we had to go to the store and buy febreeze and air freshners to sit out to just be able to stand it in there. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wandaduncan74
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review on our hotel. As we spoke, my understanding was that we resolved the issue. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact me anytime at 606-678-8115. More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015 via mobile

There were some bad reviews on this place, but tried it anyway because they're pet friendly, and we were traveling with our dog. It was clean and orderly and we would go back. The staff was friendly also. Give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank erz213
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

We are very pleased to see you had a great stay. Thank You for taking the time for writing this review. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. We strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again and hope to see you soon. Viren Patel gm More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2015

Very great location.. Front desk was very friendly, the maintenance guy was helpful.. Rooms are very nice and clean the outside looks really good. Super impressed with the way this motel is run. Would highly recommend this for all my family and friends

Helpful?
Thank jchilton_23
Somerset702, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Somerset, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear you were pleased with you're stay. At Red Roof Inn we strive to provide excellent service and we appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Viren Patel GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Somerset
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 10 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#10 of 10 in Somerset
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Somerset Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Somerset
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mid-Town Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 10 in Somerset
4.0 of 5 stars 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay