We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Somerset hotels

Super 8 Somerset

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 S Hwy 27, Somerset, KY 42501
Hotel amenities
Super 8 Somerset
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Somerset to your Saves list
52%
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Somerset
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Edward O Mentor
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    9
    13
    13
    4
See reviews for
17
12
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
South Bend, Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was slightly dissapointed by the overall condition of the hotel. Upon entering the room, I went to turn on the light switch and no light came on. I had to hold the door open to find the bathroom light. I found that the entry light bulb was burnt out, and that several of the room lights had either non... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruston Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When trying to check out no one was at counter, lady stood outside open door smoking, glaring at me, obviously upset that she was going to have to deal with me and leave her smoke break. She came in visibly upset and barked "do you have to have a receipt? After I said yes she threw her arms down and... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

I am so sorry for your bad experience, we will be looking into this asap. and once again I do apologize and we hope to see you again if any question please feel free to call me at 6066799279. and we can give you a free night stay. Thank you, Bridget (manager) More

Mentor
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Extremely nice and helpful staff. Rooms could be cleaner. Bathroom full of dust. I would like again to mention how professional the staff was and for that reason I would go back again. Rooms just need to be cleaner. Very good breaksfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8 and I do apologize for any problem you may of had and it will be addressed to our housekeeping. we hope to see you again have a super day. Thank you, Bridget (Manager) More

Hamilton
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was in town for family visit really enjoyed our stay Leah the desk clerk was very sweet and helpful went out of her way to make us feel at home. Breakfast was good plenty to choose from in My opinion. Will be staying again thanks super 8 for the pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Bridget D, General Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Thank you, And have a Super Day. Bridget (asst. manager) More

Cincinnati
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we walked into the hotel, the smell of stale smoke just about gagged me. So every time we walked into the hotel, it wasn't pleasant. I requested a queen size bed and there was no way we slept (or lack of) on a queen size bed. I honestly thought it was a full size bed. I felt like i... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, General Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Somerset Super 8 and I do apologize for the problems you had when you stayed with us, we are doing improvements to our motel and once again I do apologize for any problems you had. Thank you and have a Super day, Bridget. More

Louisa, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We made reservations 5 months in advance. We were told we would be on the first floor and that we would have a microwave, fridge and a coffee maker in our room. Upon arrival, we were placed on the second floor with no microwave, no fridge. When we asked about the room we were told we would have, we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

We do apologize for any problems you may have had with your stay with us, they was a mix up with your room and please except my apology and we hope to see you again, if coming back please inform us of what happen with your last stay and we will do our best to give you discount on your... More

Piedmont
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were there just overnight and were pleased with the cleanliness and amenities in the room - small refrigerator, microwave. The internet was not working that evening and the desk clerk made every effort to help us without success so we received a discount on the room. The location is convenient to the Interstate and has easy access to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridget D, General Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8, and I do apologize for the internet being down, we did update to a online company now if you have trouble you have a 1800 number you can call and they will asst. you if they can. and we do look forward to seeing you again... Thank you, Bridget, (ASST.... More

Celina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice area. We asked for a good place to eat were told about a BBQ place right across the road. We decided to try it and was very impressed by the amount of food for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8 we enjoyed having and hope to see you again. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Thank you and have a Super Day. Bridget (Manager) More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 601 S Hwy 27, Somerset, KY 42501
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay