We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 10 Somerset hotels

Super 8 Somerset

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   601 S Hwy 27, Somerset, KY 42501
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Somerset to your Saves list
Super 8 Somerset
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #8 of 10 hotels in Somerset
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Pamela D Piedmont
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (8)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    9
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
16
10
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Piedmont
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there just overnight and were pleased with the cleanliness and amenities in the room - small refrigerator, microwave. The internet was not working that evening and the desk clerk made every effort to help us without success so we received a discount on the room. The location is convenient to the Interstate and has easy access to a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Celina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Nice hotel. Very friendly staff. Nice area. We asked for a good place to eat were told about a BBQ place right across the road. We decided to try it and was very impressed by the amount of food for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8 we enjoyed having and hope to see you again. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Thank you and have a Super Day. Bridget (Manager) More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

My daughters and I arrived at Super8 late at night. Room was very spacious for 2 queens and very clean. That next morning we had accidentally missed breakfast by 20 minutes. The front desk clerk Sheena hooked us up with some donuts from the local bakery that had delivered that morning. My girls was oh so happy. Thanks Sheena your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at our Somerset Super 8 we enjoyed having and hope to see you again. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me. Thank you and have a Super Day. Bridget (Manager) More

Louisville
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed there recently for a huge car show in the city, the staff was friendly, the hotel interior is dated but clean. It offers a small breakfast bar with a descent selection of goodies. If you go take your own pillows, theirs are extremely uncomfortable. Overall its a pretty good hotel for the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at the Somerset, Super 8 and we are sorry for any problems you may have stay at your stay and we do look forward to seeing you again. Thank you and have a Super Day Bridget (Manager) More

Richmond
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

They did not give us the room we rented at first. We had to go back and get it fixed. The bathroom floor tile was cracked and chipped and the nonsmoking room smelled like smoke. The front desk attendant was less than professional, wearing old ragged clothes and not very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your stay at our Somerset, Super 8 was not a good, and we are working on getting our motel up to date, as for the desk they are suppose to be in uniform on there shift unless someone had called in on there shift and we just had to come in but beside the point... More

Indianapolis
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Property was run down, very tired looking. Leah provided exceptional service. First room didn't have a microwave or refrigerator, and she moved me to one that did. Also rounded up an iron and ironing board. She was the lone bright spot.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bridget D, General Manager at Super 8 Somerset, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay at our Somerset Super 8. We will do our best to try to improve our property. Thank you, Bridget D (manager) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Somerset, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Somerset? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Somerset

Address: 601 S Hwy 27, Somerset, KY 42501
Location: United States > Kentucky > Somerset
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Somerset 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Somerset reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
63

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer