We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Slade accommodations

Hemlock Lodge

Natural Bridge State Resort Park, 2135 Natural Bridge Road, Slade, KY 40376-9999
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (49)
  • Photos (34)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Hemlock Lodge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Slade
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    8
    2
    4
See reviews for
14
17
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved this place. We went for 2 nights and stayed a 3rd as we loved it so much. Really friendly and nice people in a lovely setting. The pool was a little walk down the hill which was great for us as we kept out daughter occupied by counting steps. The room had a lovely balcony which was great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This lodge is in a beautiful location. We checked into our room & immediately I checked the beds for cleanliness as I always do. The bedspreads were very worn & old. Surprisingly the sheets were damp on both beds & they had feathers on them which I assume were from the pillows. The bathroom was not very clean either. Because... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tim H, Manager at Hemlock Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your recent exoerience at Natural Bridge State Resort Park. I do want to apologize for issues that you encounter during your visit, I am very disappointed to hear about the cleanliness issues that you encountered I want to ensure you that these issues will be addressed with the appropriate team members.... More

Massillon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms were "alright"... less average than what we expected. The view, however, was amazing. Hiking to the Natural Bridge (which is all the rage) was nice, and the view from the bridge was breathtaking! At the lodge, the service was RIDICULOUSLY horrible. The management is uptight and not sincere, the staff treats people as if they are only there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tim H, Manager at Hemlock Lodge, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience from your recent visit to Natural Bridge State Resort Park. I want to apologize for the bad service you received in our dining room I want to assure your that I will be addressing your concerns with the Dining Room Supervisor and the staff. As for the operation times of... More

Palm Coast, Florida
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
30 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When I made reservations here for $59 a night (midweek rate) I did not expect much. Boy were we surprised. It was a very large room with an over sized balcony. Though not new it was well maintained and clean. The restaurant served some very tasty dinners and breakfast at reasonable prices. The staff were a pleasure to deal with.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Older lodge, but convenient to natural bridge. Trails easily accessible. Staff knowledgeable of surrounding attractions, area, and extremely friendly. Rooms could use updating, but other than that, a beautiful lodge, all in all. Nice sitting areas, warm and inviting, has an excellent on premises restaurant with the best food to the area, hands down. Hoedown island has weekend clogging, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had a great time at the lodge. The rooms were very nice, the only reason I gave a 4 for cleanliness was because the bathroom could have used a little work. The lodge food was good and we ate there and at Miguel's pizza the whole week. I am happy we chose the lodge. The pics online show outdated... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. I have been coming here for over 30 years. The food is great and the rooms are clean with great views. All of the staff are so friendly with advise on where to hike and things to see.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great place to hike and explore the mountains. They have the most comfortable beds we have ever found in a state park. Friendly service. Nice getaway! We plan on going back and try one of the cottages next time

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

While the park was beautiful and our room was nice ( the floors were a little dirty) I was so frustrated. We payed a premium to stay on the park and to have a pet friendly room. Then I found out your not aloud to take you pet out to the woods. I am just so frustrated and disappointed. A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tim H, Manager at Hemlock Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback from your recent visit to Natural Bridge State Resort Park. I do apologize that your experience was not what you expected. Natural Bridge is located on land which is protected by the Kentucky Nature Preserve and under their regulations there is a no pet policy. I apologize for the confusion that having pet friendly rooms... More

Lexington, KY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I live in Lexington and close enough to Natural Bridge to make it a one day trip. We always plan a trip in the fall for the mountain colors and stop at the lodge for lunch. I was there today, had lunch and was totally disappointed. The entrees were fried chicken, fried fish, and meatloaf. The chicken had been fried... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Tim H, Manager at Hemlock Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent visit at the Park. It is very disappointing to find out that we did not deliver the good food and service that is expected at Natural Bridge State Resort Park and I do apologize for this failure. I have shared your comments with the appropriate team members in order for us... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hemlock Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hemlock Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hemlock Lodge

Address: Natural Bridge State Resort Park, 2135 Natural Bridge Road, Slade, KY 40376-9999
Location: United States > Kentucky > Slade
Also Known As:
Hemlock Hotel Slade

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
46

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Hemlock Lodge to your Saves list