We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South

3.5 of 5 211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    55
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
46
44
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
Alton, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fine place to stay. The staff are friendly and attend to all of your needs. I have stayed here before and had great service and nothing has changed. Rooms are clean and well kept, breakfast is always ready and hot and the hotel is keep in excellent condition . The only draw back about staying at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We are honored to have you return to our hotel, and so glad that you found our accommodations and service in high standard. Please allow me to address your remote control issue by stating that although I realize these remotes are quite basic, unfortunately we have found them to be a necessary evil. There was a time when our hotels... More 

Galion, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We try to stay at Best Western Motels while traveling as we have never gotten a bad one yet. This one was very nice, newly renovated. The staff was very accomadating as we try to get a room near the lobby so that we don't have to walk so far. The room was nice and clean, the beds were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments and we sincerely hope to see you again soon. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We took a chance at this hotel as we were traveling back from Florida. It was very average and we were disappointed by the misleading ratings. The hotel is rather outdated with older carpeting and small bathrooms.The room was clean and wifi worked fine. The bathroom was about 6' by 6' and barely fit the toilet and tub. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not find your stay at our hotel satisfactory, and that you had concerns over the size of the bathrooms. Unfortunately, the Best Western Plus South does have an older bathroom configuration, but in all honesty, many guests appreciate the positioning of the sink as mentioned in your review. Admittedly, this does meet with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a long day on the road we loved to come in and relax at the lounge connected to the hotel. With a 24 hour Denny's right next door that will bring your order to the hotel free of charge. We will definitely be coming back to stay here!!!! Great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel, and the use of our lounge. The Best Western Plus South has the only hotel lounge in this market area, and we are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the food from our "Denny's Classic Diner" directly across the street from the hotel. It is always... More 

Petoskey, Michigan, Usa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the nicest Best Western we've stayed at. It is very quiet, clean and has courteous personnel. We usually don't eat breakfast at hotels because the food is generally sub standard and not prepared well. This Best Western is an exception. The breakfast buffet was excellent, both in quality and variety, and EVERYTHING was good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We so appreciate your comments. In 2014 our hotel made numerous upgrades to further improve the guest experience. This included the installation of an elevator, microwaves and refrigerators in all rooms, new furniture and lighting, plus numerous improvements to our breakfast which apparently paid off in your case. This year many other changes will occur including carpet upgrades and improvements... More 

Sarnia, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Excellent, clean hotel room at a reasonable price, especially considering the fact that it includes a deluxe, hot breakfast. Easy off/on from I-65. In addition, we enjoyed a discounted dinner at the Denny's Diner next door. Friendly staff and very comfortable bed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for being kind enough to put these wonderful comments on Trip Advisor. Your nice comments inspire us to always strive for improvement, and lets my hard working crew realize people do notice when things are right, not just when they are wrong. More 

Shepherdsville, KY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

A clean, warm and friendly Hotel. Nice rooms. Good Internet provided. Easy on/off Interstate. I will stay here again in the future. Pet friendly, if you have 4 legged loved ones. Did not visit the lounge/bar so I can not comment.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team works hard to bring satisfaction to each and every guest, and we sincerely hope to see you again soon. Thanks for taking time to let us know your opinion. More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We were visiting Shepherdsville for a week. It was a very comfortable place to stay. Breakfast was provided and the time window was wide. Easy access on and off the freeway. Room was large and provided for all our needs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice comments regarding our property and we hope to see you again very soon. More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
23 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

We stayed on here just one night. This place had the most comfortable bed on our 2 week trip. The staff were great - we even got in late - they had everything ready - we were in our room in under 5 minutes. Very nice place, good wifi - free breakfast Friendly - convenient Would I stay here again?... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. We love being recognized for a quality stay. This is what we strive for every day at the Best Western Plus South. Thanks for taking the time to compliment my staff and the quality they work hard to achieve. We hope to see you again very soon. More 

Boston,Ga.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

This is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. I will certainly stay here again. It was clean and comfortable. Was a safe place to stay. The bed was comfortable and the rooms were quiet. Very good quality for the money. Staff was friendly. Everything was clean and neat. Excellent value for the money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus South. We strive to provide excellent facilities and service at a price average travelers can afford. We work diligently to meet the needs of all our guests, and your recognition of that fact means a great deal to us. Thanks for staying and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South

Address: 211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Best Western

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay