We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South

3.0 of 5 211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    55
    17
    13
    10
See reviews for
47
47
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I needed a place to crash as we were driving through KY and Best Western hit the spot! Great, clean rooms and a very nice continental breakfast in the morning. The clerks were friendly and willing to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
olivet, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

good would stay again best western i like the rooms an even the other people are freindly that stays there your help is good an on top of there game so it is a nice place to visit..it also is one of the best best western on my trip to stay at

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Scottsville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Myself and my wife stayed here over the Valentine weekend. Mainly because our choices were limited. But we were pleasantly surprised. Matter of fact we were pleased enough that we will choose to stay here even when the other hotels are not booked. Breakfast was good. Room was clean, all the staff were friendly. No trouble with internet. I've stayed... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay, and we are so glad that our hotel turned out to be a "welcome surprise". We hope to make that same emotion apply to all our first time guests. We sincerely hope that your satisfaction will bring you back again and again. More 

Shepherdsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best room yet; great mattress. I had come in around 8PM and was very tired. BW staff took prompt care of me and got me booked into my room in short order. I particularly liked having the extra lock on the door. I felt very safe and rested easy. There is a restaurant across the parking lot, and I had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

It makes my day to read such nice comments. Thanks for taking the time to point out our quality, service mandate for speed of check-in, and absolute belief that guest safety is of paramount importance. We will continually train our staff in these important items toward our goal of 100% guest satisfaction. More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay here often for work and pleasure. In my opinion it is a great place minutes from Louisville Ky. The staff is friendly and courteous. The owners are always making sure that your needs are met. This is a good American owned and run hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We are pleased that you find our location a plus, and thanks for pointing out our close proximity to Louisville. The Best Western Plus South has great location for persons doing work or just sightseeing in Louisville, or the Elizabethtown/Radcliff/Fort Knox area. Our location at I-65 exit 117, places us dead center between these locations, and allows for greater value... More 

Haslett, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a great value for the price. Given the low price I was somewhat skeptical but it exceeded expectations. Clean, comfortable room and bed, and good breakfast. Highly recommended for convenient stop on a north-south trip.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your willingness to share positive comments about your stay. We believe we offer the best value in accommodations in our corridor of I-65, and in the south Louisville market region. Given the level of amenities, quality and guest service demands for Best Western properties rated as "PLUS", we feel our... More 

Alton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

This is a fine place to stay. The staff are friendly and attend to all of your needs. I have stayed here before and had great service and nothing has changed. Rooms are clean and well kept, breakfast is always ready and hot and the hotel is keep in excellent condition . The only draw back about staying at a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We are honored to have you return to our hotel, and so glad that you found our accommodations and service in high standard. Please allow me to address your remote control issue by stating that although I realize these remotes are quite basic, unfortunately we have found them to be a necessary evil. There was a time when our hotels... More 

Galion, Ohio
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

We try to stay at Best Western Motels while traveling as we have never gotten a bad one yet. This one was very nice, newly renovated. The staff was very accomadating as we try to get a room near the lobby so that we don't have to walk so far. The room was nice and clean, the beds were nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments and we sincerely hope to see you again soon. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015

We took a chance at this hotel as we were traveling back from Florida. It was very average and we were disappointed by the misleading ratings. The hotel is rather outdated with older carpeting and small bathrooms.The room was clean and wifi worked fine. The bathroom was about 6' by 6' and barely fit the toilet and tub. The only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you did not find your stay at our hotel satisfactory, and that you had concerns over the size of the bathrooms. Unfortunately, the Best Western Plus South does have an older bathroom configuration, but in all honesty, many guests appreciate the positioning of the sink as mentioned in your review. Admittedly, this does meet with... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

After a long day on the road we loved to come in and relax at the lounge connected to the hotel. With a 24 hour Denny's right next door that will bring your order to the hotel free of charge. We will definitely be coming back to stay here!!!! Great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel, and the use of our lounge. The Best Western Plus South has the only hotel lounge in this market area, and we are pleased that you enjoyed yourself and took advantage of the food from our "Denny's Classic Diner" directly across the street from the hotel. It is always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South

Address: 211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Best Western

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (34)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay