We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Shepherdsville hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS South

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South to your Saves list
71%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
DENNIS M PERU
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    49
    16
    13
    10
See reviews for
42
37
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
PERU
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife and I have stayed at a couple other hotels in the Brooks/Shepherdsville area. This, by far, was the best place to stay. The rooms were spacious and very clean. The breakfast was excellent and satisfying. The staff were wonderful across the board. The location is great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. I will pass your wonderful comments to my staff to let them know that their hard work, and commitment to 100% guest satisfaction, pays off. Thanks for sharing your experience. It makes our day. More

The Villages FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent hotel. We enjoyed our stay here. We had a quick check in. The rooms were decorated with a modern look. We were glad that they had a refrigerator with a freezer. The breakfast very good and they kept filling it up.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to bring all of our guests a quality experience, and love it when they take the time to give us positive feedback. We hop to see you again very soon. More

United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great place to stay if you want to be close to the distilleries but not pay a fortune for a room. Most updated and clean place I found for the price. We had no problems and enjoyed our stay very much. Super friendly staff that makes you feel at home.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, and we are so glad that you recognized our value pricing. We believe, for the money, we are the fairest priced hotel in our market. As a mid-tier hotel property we strive to provide great service and quality for a price that our guests can comfortably pay. We hope you'll stay again... More

Murray, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was clean and inviting. Staff was friendly and helpful. Price was reasonable for services received. Free breakfast, although it wasn't very tasty.. who can turn down a free breakfast though. Overall a great place to stay for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. I apologize that you did not find the breakfast up to par. We will strive to do better. Your comments mean a great deal to us, and we appreciate those who offer constructive feedback for us to better our product and service to valued guests. More

Alton, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Because of work in the area I stayed at this hotel for an extended lime. The staff were extremely nice, the food was good at breakfast and my room was always clean. The owner's keep the hotel in excellent shape. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We love hearing from satisfied guests, especially those that utilized our facilities for a long term stay. Our property always welcomes corporate and long term guests, and will work to provide value for your business during that stay. Anytime a company is seeking extended stay, please talk to management regarding specialty pricing. Again, thank... More

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Coming back from a trip down South, this was our overnight stay. Nice Hotel, pleasant staff. Has very few King Rooms so had to reserve a higher price Jacuzzi Room that was not needed. Would recommend Best Western allot more King Rooms as this Hotel was fairly large.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments concerning your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding our King rooms. Since its original construction, and because of market need, this property has always had a high demand for double rooms (2 bed), so the hotel has a high concentration of these type accommodations. As stated, we have limited kings, and limited... More

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived about 10 pm and found the desk clerk extremely helpful. However, when we entered the area of the hotel where our room was located, there was a musty odor in the hallway. When we tried to enter the room, the room key would not work. After a couple of trips to the front desk for new keys, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to give us constructive and helpful feedback, and for speaking on the positive service attributes of our staff. We strive to always be professional, courteous and helpful. \My apologies for the problems you encountered with your room lock. Electronic locks are a wonderful security tool, but they can on occasion become quite difficult. When internal components... More

Riverside, California
Top Contributor
485 reviews 485 reviews
51 hotel reviews
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The following is my opinion and based on my stay at this hotel: We stayed six nights at this hotel while attending the Kentucky Bourbon Festival. We spend 40 plus nights a year at Best Western and are Diamond Award Members. This hotel, a BW Plus has no idea what a Diamond member is or how to treat them. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory and that you did not feel you were treated properly as a Diamond member. Our swimming pool was closed the day after Labor Day, and has been undergoing necessary repairs to the pumps, filters, decking etc. in preparation for the winter. This work requires that the pool covers be left... More

Imperial, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for a girls' soccer tournament in nearby Elizabethtown. All of the hotels in that city were booked as our team committed late. This hotel has a moldy musty odor and has not been updated since 2004, which is quite evident. The beds were comfortable enough, the staff was friendly, and it was clean enough. The pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

You have my sincere apology for the lack of quality you experienced during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and the building of repeat guests. I would like to show our commitment to you, and to prove to you that this is NOT our normal operation. Trip Advisor does not require you to place your name... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Arrived at 9pm. Entry doors were tied open in order to air out bad odors in hallways. Bad stains on carpet in hallways. Carpet in our room was filthy. Bathroom sink was plugged up and drained extremely slow. Greasy head stains on headboards. No carts to transport our luggage. Breakfast scrambled eggs looked mored like corn kernels than scrambled eggs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. You bring up several points in your comments that I would like to personally discuss with you, and I can assure you that these items will be taken care of so as not to pose problems in the future. The bungee cord that you... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South

Address: 211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Best Western

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay