We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Shepherdsville hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS South

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS South to your Saves list
70%
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Mary B New Berlin, Wisconsin
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    48
    16
    12
    10
See reviews for
41
34
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Coming back from a trip down South, this was our overnight stay. Nice Hotel, pleasant staff. Has very few King Rooms so had to reserve a higher price Jacuzzi Room that was not needed. Would recommend Best Western allot more King Rooms as this Hotel was fairly large.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments concerning your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding our King rooms. Since its original construction, and because of market need, this property has always had a high demand for double rooms (2 bed), so the hotel has a high concentration of these type accommodations. As stated, we have limited kings, and limited... More

Bowling Green, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We arrived about 10 pm and found the desk clerk extremely helpful. However, when we entered the area of the hotel where our room was located, there was a musty odor in the hallway. When we tried to enter the room, the room key would not work. After a couple of trips to the front desk for new keys, the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for taking time to give us constructive and helpful feedback, and for speaking on the positive service attributes of our staff. We strive to always be professional, courteous and helpful. \My apologies for the problems you encountered with your room lock. Electronic locks are a wonderful security tool, but they can on occasion become quite difficult. When internal components... More

Riverside, California
Top Contributor
469 reviews 469 reviews
51 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The following is my opinion and based on my stay at this hotel: We stayed six nights at this hotel while attending the Kentucky Bourbon Festival. We spend 40 plus nights a year at Best Western and are Diamond Award Members. This hotel, a BW Plus has no idea what a Diamond member is or how to treat them. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We apologize that your stay with us was not satisfactory and that you did not feel you were treated properly as a Diamond member. Our swimming pool was closed the day after Labor Day, and has been undergoing necessary repairs to the pumps, filters, decking etc. in preparation for the winter. This work requires that the pool covers be left... More

Imperial, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a girls' soccer tournament in nearby Elizabethtown. All of the hotels in that city were booked as our team committed late. This hotel has a moldy musty odor and has not been updated since 2004, which is quite evident. The beds were comfortable enough, the staff was friendly, and it was clean enough. The pool was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

You have my sincere apology for the lack of quality you experienced during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on guest satisfaction and the building of repeat guests. I would like to show our commitment to you, and to prove to you that this is NOT our normal operation. Trip Advisor does not require you to place your name... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Arrived at 9pm. Entry doors were tied open in order to air out bad odors in hallways. Bad stains on carpet in hallways. Carpet in our room was filthy. Bathroom sink was plugged up and drained extremely slow. Greasy head stains on headboards. No carts to transport our luggage. Breakfast scrambled eggs looked mored like corn kernels than scrambled eggs.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for not meeting your expectations during your stay with us. You bring up several points in your comments that I would like to personally discuss with you, and I can assure you that these items will be taken care of so as not to pose problems in the future. The bungee cord that you... More

Macon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was very comfortable, especially the bed. Had a huge tv in the room. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful with all our questions about how to get to places in Louisville. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. Wish we had more time to try the pool and the lounge. Maybe next time!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments and for taking time out to let us know that our efforts are appreciated. . I will pass your remarks to my staff. We look forward to seeing you again. More

perrysburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The amenities were great. We really enjoyed our stay here. We really received a very good value. We would stay here again if stopping in this area. We were able to get on the first floor with very little notice ( really need first floor room). Was upgraded to a room with a... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to providing you a great guest experience again in the near future. Thanks for your comments. They are much appreciated. More

Wetumpka, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very accommodating staff ensured I got a first floor room because I was tired from a long drive. Room was very clean with plenty of towels. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and I appreciate your comments regarding guest service from our staff. We will continue to strive to deliver a 100% quality product to our valued guests. Thanks for taking the time to write us. More

Cedar Lake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The facility and staff, overall are great. We did have issues with the tub and toilet not draining well. When we reported this at check out, they did adjust our bill, which was appreciated and said they would have maintenance address it right away. We did not report it sooner as we had been travelling for 17 hrs and just... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments concerning your recent stay with us. We appreciate the positives, as well as the negatives. All comments from guests tell us what we are doing right, and what we are doing wrong. Anytime we can learn the flaws of our system, it is a good thing. As with your plumbing issues, although regrettable, we are... More

Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

An excellent place to stay. Have stayed here at least 3 times when we are travelling to Texas and would definitely book here again. Easy access from the highway. Clean, comfortable beds and good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks. We love return guests and thus is the No. 1 thing we strive for. If we cannot win you back, over and over, then our mission has failed. We are so glad that we were successful with you. More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS South?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS South

Address: 211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS South 3.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Best Western

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (35)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN PLUS South

Enlarge Map