We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS South

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
211 S Lakeview Drive, PO Box 96, Shepherdsville, KY 40165-7128
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS South
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    67
    72
    24
    13
    12
See reviews for
57
61
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
amiga1109
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

There were a few issues with the hotel but I must say they were promptly taken care of. The internet was an issue in our corridor for two days. The provider was immediatly called to fix the issue and although the company state it had taken care of it the problem was still there. When I asked why our beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us during your recent Baseball Tournament. I very much appreciate your comments. Long term sports, involving many teams, pose daunting challenges to a property on numerous levels. We are learning as we go, as this is now a prominent part of our business in the region. As was apparent, we had some pitfalls. Some we overcame... More 

Medina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel was very clean and welcoming. The staff members were very polite and accommodating. The breakfast was perfect for our students. It was nice to see the owner work at the hotel too. I definitely would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments. on behalf of the owners, myself, and all the staff at Best Western Plus South, we sincerely hope that we will see you again. Your comments mean a great deal to the many persons who work hard to guarantee a quality stay. More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for a church convention in the area. The room looked like it needed a little updating, but it was clean and had plenty of room. We ate breakfast one morning and it was very good and plentiful. The lobby looked like it had been redone, they could just carry it on through.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments about our property. In regards to update and redesign, in the past year alone our property has installed new carpet throughout public areas, installed microwaves and refrigerators in every room, installed new vanities and dry bars in every room, and updated our 37" LG High def flat screens. Additionally we installed a brand new elevator for... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Kentucky for the Jim Beam ribbon cutting for the new walkway and stayed here 3 nights. Lisa at the front desk was awesome. Very friendly and helpful definite asset to this hotel. Rooms were clean and everyone here could not be nicer. The hotel also owns the Denny's next door which we had breakfast at every morning.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

When a guest says such wonderful things about us, it simply makes our day and lets us know that our hard work has paid off. Thanks for your kindness in saying such nice things about our staff, and hotel quality. More 

Southaven, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was good value and the area was safe and clean. I was disappointed that the hotel would not forward a package that had not arrived during my 8 day stay. I didn't expect them to do it at no cost to me. Overall good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. WE pride ourselves on quality, value and above all, safety for our guests. I apologize for the problems with your package, and will look into the circumstances of the issue. I was not aware of this, and there may be legalities involved that made this an issue somehow. Thanks for bringing it... More 

Noblesville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean Hotel, good price for good quality. It's no 5 star resort but it's very nice and the staff is very friendly. Also it's very convenient they have a decent bar on site and helpful staff with ample Bourbon selection( perfect since it's on the Bourbon Trail). My husband and I stayed in the hot tub suite for our anniversary... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us while visiting the Bourbon Trail. The gr0wing popularity of this exciting tourist attraction has certainly benefited our area, and we are pleased to be located at the head of the trail, only one exit from the Jim Beam Distillery. Thanks for allowing us to accommodate you, and for taking the time to write us. We... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for a night because bad weather kept me from getting to Nashville. This hotel is not as nice as other Best Westerns where I have stayed so I was a bit disappointed. The rooms are pretty dated and the beds are not comfy. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly! I feel like they genuinely care... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope... More 

Conroe, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean motel and very friendly staff. We were winding down our last two vacation days and needed a place for the night. The Wi-Fi signal was good the breakfast was motel good. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thanks for your favorable comments. We are currently in the process of upgrading our wi-fi for faster signal strength, and once completed, will provide an even better signal for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The people working here are great. Service was also super. Honest, helpful, full of information, always making sure everything was ok. I left a item behind, housekeeper took it to front desk, they called me so I could come back and pick it up or would try to mail item back to me. This was a item you can't mail.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

Thank you for your kinds comments and we are so glad that the item you left behind was returned in quick order and to your satisfaction. The little things we do, the detail, count in a big way toward 100% guest satisfaction. We hope to see you again and again. More 

San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We previously stayed at eh BEST WESTERN PLUS South in December while traveling from Texas to Ohio. As before, the staff was very friendly - especially Jeanine, who caught and quickly corrected an error with our bill - and accommodating. While this is obviously an older hotel, the interior has been updated and the beds, etc are very comfortable. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Doug S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS South, responded to this review

We certainly love satisfied return guests. Thanks for taking the time to give us a fair and constructive review. We will certainly strive to correct the issues you mentioned, and appreciate all the positive feedback. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (82)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (41)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay