We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Shepherdsville hotels

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   365 Brenton Way, Hillview, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview to your Saves list
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014
RabyFamily Raleigh, North Carolina
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    14
    14
    8
    4
See reviews for
17
7
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend in October. My friend and I checked in after midnight and the front desk staff was helpful. We stayed two nights. The breakfast was good and there was a lot of choices. The room was clean and quiet. This is all we were needing since we were gone all day and into the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We were taking a trip to a Tae kwon do tournament in Louisville, KY. Thought this would be a great place to stay since it was closer to the tournament. The hotel overall is out dated, although there are signs of rooms being upgraded, our first room should not have been available to rent. The lamp did not work and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear cuzette, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve... More

South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were passing through on a long road trip. Louisville was busy with a fair, conventions, etc. and the hotels we stopped at along the way were sold out. We finally got to this exit and we found this Holiday Inn which only had 2 rooms left. We took one. We just need a place for a good night's sleep.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Riis_7, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly. Once... More

Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ok stay for the price but not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Clean and no bugs. Looks like in the process of updating. Lobby was bright and cheery. Scheduled wake up calls 3 days in a row. Never received but lucky I had my own. Oatmeal and fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet which was good.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear travel1411, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel and liked our breakfast selection. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,... More

Brighton, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would say find somewhere else to stay rather than here. I have been a Priority Club member for 40 years, this was just terrible. Room smelled of smoke upon entry. Front desk worker more interested in boyfriend than taking care of her customers. Boyfriend hanging over counter. Not a good impression. They make you sign a form that you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Richard V, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. We would like to apologize for the unusual smell you noticed in your room and the service you received from our Front desk staff did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps... More

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Lafayette, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I picked the holiday inn due to all of the other one I have stayed in was real good . Like others have stated it needs a upgrade. THe bathroom did not have a towel rod to rehange towels ( other have and a note saying if it rehung they will not be replaced.) So a towel had to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear James D, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals... More

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stayed here for 7 days for a baseball tournament in Elizabethtown. Let me start by saying if your staying for a tournament the park is 30-40 minutes away depending on traffic. That said your much closer to louisville and the attractions there, so in my opinion it's a wash. Now the Hotel was nice, clean, we had no issues for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I'll admit this hotel needs some upgrades. The tub in our room was rusted and chipped. The furnishings are showing some wear. But on the whole, this hotel is quite nice. The breakfast room was spacious with plenty of seating (sometimes a problem at other HI Expresses I've stayed at). The staff was friendly and offered a free rollaway when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Crestwood, Kentucky
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
59 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here before a nearby golf outing. Checked in after midnight without any issues and the clerk was nice and helpful. Room was nice even though I didn't stay long. I did eat at the free breakfast buffet and it was good but could have been better. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

First off, the outside and the lobby of this hotel are very nice. The inside of the room, however, was not as great. Our hair dryer looked like it had already caught fire at least once before, so we unplugged it. Unknown white substance all along the side of the night stand, and missing light bulbs. The front desk clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear sgdoug, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for writing your feedback about our property. It’s nice of you to notice the appearance of our lobby and I thank you for your kind words for our staff. On the other hand, I am saddened that we fell below your expectations about some of our amenities and that... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview

Address: 365 Brenton Way, Hillview, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Hillview
Holiday Inn Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Holiday Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay