We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
365 Brenton Way, Hillview, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Shepherdsville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Dick K Broomfield, Colorado
Add Photo

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    6
    14
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
17
7
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (50)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel's location, south of Louisville on I-65 is great especially if you are heading south first thing in the am. The rooms are average, the staff very nice and the breakfast a typical HI Express free breakfast. Make sure to request a room on the back side of the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Dick K, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We work hard to make your your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the rooms, nice staff, complimentary breakfast and location of the hotel. It is regrettable that you found the hotel dated and in its average best.... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We stayed here because everything else in the area was completely booked. The hotel is ok. The linens should be replaced and the hotel itself could use some updating. On the plus side the staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall it met our needs but there are probably better options at the same price point in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Joanne S, Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. Our goal is deliver exceptional service and accommodation to all of our guest and we are delighted to read the we were able to meet your needs and even regarded our friendly and helpful staff. Despite of these, it is regrettable if you found our hotel to be... More 

Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2015

Upon arrival home after our stay we saw that we were charged extra for smoking clean up, however we do not smoke and when called to complain about it we were told we must speak to manager and he is never there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear dar341, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Breakfast and Front Desk staff were friendly but not the most efficient. The room had a broken tub faucet so the shower immediately turned on as soon as you turned on the water, there is not a hook to hang your hand towel on, the desk chair was broken, in addition to the TV remote being filthy, the sleep and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear MMG1213, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, which are very much appreciated. It is great to know you sound our friendly staff and breakfast commendable. I am very sorry to read that you did not find your stay as pleasant as you would have hoped due to the issues with the room amenities and housekeeping... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend in October. My friend and I checked in after midnight and the front desk staff was helpful. We stayed two nights. The breakfast was good and there was a lot of choices. The room was clean and quiet. This is all we were needing since we were gone all day and into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
NC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We were taking a trip to a Tae kwon do tournament in Louisville, KY. Thought this would be a great place to stay since it was closer to the tournament. The hotel overall is out dated, although there are signs of rooms being upgraded, our first room should not have been available to rent. The lamp did not work and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear cuzette, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We were passing through on a long road trip. Louisville was busy with a fair, conventions, etc. and the hotels we stopped at along the way were sold out. We finally got to this exit and we found this Holiday Inn which only had 2 rooms left. We took one. We just need a place for a good night's sleep.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Riis_7, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is always our goal to provide convenient and world class service to our guests. We apologize we were not able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Please be assured that these will be looked into so our team can take actions accordingly. Once... More 

Virginia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Ok stay for the price but not up to par with other Holiday Inn Express Hotels. Clean and no bugs. Looks like in the process of updating. Lobby was bright and cheery. Scheduled wake up calls 3 days in a row. Never received but lucky I had my own. Oatmeal and fresh fruit on the breakfast buffet which was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear travel1411, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our hotel and liked our breakfast selection. On the other hand, please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you,... More 

Brighton, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I would say find somewhere else to stay rather than here. I have been a Priority Club member for 40 years, this was just terrible. Room smelled of smoke upon entry. Front desk worker more interested in boyfriend than taking care of her customers. Boyfriend hanging over counter. Not a good impression. They make you sign a form that you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear Richard V, Thank you for being an IHG Club Rewards member and for writing us a review. We would like to apologize for the unusual smell you noticed in your room and the service you received from our Front desk staff did not live up to your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps... More 

Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I picked the holiday inn due to all of the other one I have stayed in was real good . Like others have stated it needs a upgrade. THe bathroom did not have a towel rod to rehange towels ( other have and a note saying if it rehung they will not be replaced.) So a towel had to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hillview, responded to this review

Dear James D, Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are glad to see that you left some feedback on what you liked as well as what fell below your expectations. We are sorry for any inconveniences you have experienced. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve. We are hospitality professionals... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay