We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Louisville South

2.0 of 5 400 Paroquet Springs Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
39
26
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Austintown, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Chris at the front desk went over and above for me and my friends when we stayed there. I have never experienced such wonderful customer service at any hotel that I have ever stayed at. I give them a 5 star rating and feel the Chris should get a promotion!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The desk staff was refreshingly blithesome at check-in. We were welcomed with a little bag of cookies, candy, bottled water and Cheetos. After we were in the room for about 15 minutes they called to see if everything was okay in the room. The bed was very comfy, the shower had great water pressure and the lighting was nice and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, PA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The employees here are great. Lobby has been upgraded but the room we had hadn't been and really needs it. Threadbare carpet. Ceiling and walls above tub falling apart. Was sitting in the "living room" area of our room and noticed the half inch of dust under and behind the TV. OK, so standing up it wouldn't have been noticed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shepherdsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

This was a stay for my anniversary. I got a whirlpool suite. Upon arriveal the bathroom shower/tub was dirty with a soap ring around the tub with shaved hair in it. I was in a hurry and had to shower so I rinsed it and showered. I did report this to the desk and the attendant apologized and that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the shower and tub. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. More 

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Huntley, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Yes, the desk clerk (Chris) was excellent, helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable. But after seeing dead plants in the hallway, dirty (stained) bed linen, blood stained pillow, some sort of incessant rumbling ALL night long, and a TV that didn't work in the sitting room of our "upgraded" suite, this property should not be a Country Inn. The morning desk clerks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Louisville South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the bed linens and pillows, noise, and television. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for... More 

Mt. Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We used this hotel as a sleepover/swim birthday party for our daughter. We stayed two nights and were pleased with everything. The pool is small- so when there's a lot of people in the pool it's not much fun. Breakfast was good- kids had fun. Pillows are flat and interstate close by- but otherwise great say and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was very pleased with the hotel and the service it provided. This particular property was not as attractive as other Country Inn and Suites I have been to. I was concerned with the smell of stale cigarette in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Much appreciation goes to Chris at this hotel! After my first night of a two-night stay I found out the next morning that I was only logged - in for one night. This was especially troubling since all of the area hotels were booked due to a garden show. Chris was able to make some adjustments resulting in a smooth,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Louisville South

Address: 400 Paroquet Springs Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites Louisville South 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Louisville South
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South Hotel Shepherdsville
Country Inn Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Country Inn

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay