We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Louisville South

2.0 of 5 400 Paroquet Springs Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    24
    21
    11
    11
See reviews for
38
24
5
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
shepherdsville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a stay for my anniversary. I got a whirlpool suite. Upon arriveal the bathroom shower/tub was dirty with a soap ring around the tub with shaved hair in it. I was in a hurry and had to shower so I rinsed it and showered. I did report this to the desk and the attendant apologized and that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Louisville South, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the shower and tub. We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns and Suites by Carlson standards. More 

Huntley, IL
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

Yes, the desk clerk (Chris) was excellent, helpful, pleasant, and knowledgeable. But after seeing dead plants in the hallway, dirty (stained) bed linen, blood stained pillow, some sort of incessant rumbling ALL night long, and a TV that didn't work in the sitting room of our "upgraded" suite, this property should not be a Country Inn. The morning desk clerks... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Louisville South, responded to this review

We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, including the bed linens and pillows, noise, and television. Also, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for... More 

Travelers are raving about these Shepherdsville hotels

Mt. Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We used this hotel as a sleepover/swim birthday party for our daughter. We stayed two nights and were pleased with everything. The pool is small- so when there's a lot of people in the pool it's not much fun. Breakfast was good- kids had fun. Pillows are flat and interstate close by- but otherwise great say and will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gettysburg, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

I was very pleased with the hotel and the service it provided. This particular property was not as attractive as other Country Inn and Suites I have been to. I was concerned with the smell of stale cigarette in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Racine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Much appreciation goes to Chris at this hotel! After my first night of a two-night stay I found out the next morning that I was only logged - in for one night. This was especially troubling since all of the area hotels were booked due to a garden show. Chris was able to make some adjustments resulting in a smooth,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
louisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

The hotel was nice all around. The rooms and hotel clean. The breakfast was average. The pool and hot tub where cloudy. The staff was exceptional and that is why we always stay and country inns and suites.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
WILLIAMSVILLE IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

We were happy with this hotel as it was right off the interstate and was clean and the staff was super helpful. If traveling thru the area again, we would stay here. Bed was comfortable and the room clean.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Stayed here past 10 years and it is slowing moving down the star rating. Really need to start upgrading room attire and fixing the wifi and TV remote/channels selection should be done. Need to upgrade towels and soaps too

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Over the years I have stayed at various properties in the Shepherdsville, KY area while attending the semi annual festivities in West Point, KY. I have tried the Days Inns, the Motel 6's and others but I finally latched onto Country Inns and I have decided to make this my permanent campsite when attending the shows. Yes, you pay more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for a quilting festival and enjoyed my stay very much. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Upon check in you were handed a small goody bag with bottled water and a small treats. The only negative is that the room needed some remodeling and updating, which the hotel was beginning to do. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Louisville South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Louisville South

Address: 400 Paroquet Springs Drive, Shepherdsville, KY 40165
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shepherdsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn & Suites Louisville South 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Louisville South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Louisville South
Country Inn & Suites Louisville South Hotel Shepherdsville
Country Inn Shepherdsville
Shepherdsville Country Inn

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay