We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Shelbyville hotels

BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge

115 Isaac Shelby Drive, Shelbyville, KY 40065
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
81%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Shelbyville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Michael N
  • Reviews (128)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    33
    11
    4
    6
See reviews for
35
22
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I can't say enough about the Best Western of Shelbyville. Julie,Tracy, Terri, DeWayne, Sharon, and Candy the hotel staff we're awesome. Our family had planned our 50th family reunion celebration from July 3-6, 2014. From the time we arrived until the time we left they were friendly outgoing and catered to whatever we needed. I have recommended their hotel to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buckhannon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've now stayed at this particular BW location on five (5) separate occasions, and each time.., was given great service AND treated with the most effort and helpfulness (for my particular needs) from ALL the employees.., that a customer could ask for... And a special THANKS.., to Julie, Brian, Sharon, Tracy, Cheryl, the cleaning staff.., and anyone else I may... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Excellent service by all: at the check-in/checkout, maid service, and breakfast. Room was clean, fresh, and well stocked with all stay required items. We also stayed at a more expensive hotel with poor check-in/check-out, less breakfast verity and located next to a busy road. My next stay near Louisville, KY will be here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Anderson,Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice clean spacious room, sleep well and the staff was very helpful and courteous. It was quiet even though we were very close to the pool and it was a very warm evening. Parking was very close to our room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbwskc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for staying at our hotel! We appreciate your nice comments and hope to see you again soon. Sharon GM More

Evanston, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped late, and left early, but bed was super comfy and the room was clean and reasonably priced. Easy check in when we were tired. All the pet rooms had been taken, so we had to leave the dog in the car, but as we were leaving before sunrise we were not worried. We typically stay at best western... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbwskc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

I just wanted to say Thank You for your nice comments about our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Sharon, GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed over a long 4 day weekend with three friends. The staff was extremely welcoming and well organized. I can honestly say the workers take extreme pride in any work done. They were able to answer any questions we had throughout our stay as well. Also, the pool area was lovely, great area to lay out and catch some... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbwskc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your compliments. I will pass them along to our staff. I am glad you enjoyed the pool and breakfast. Hope to see you again soon!! Sharon,GM More

San Bernardino, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 3 days at this facility, the hot breakfast was the same, biscuits and gravy all three days. A variety would be greatly appreciated. Other than that our stay was wonderful, the hotel was always clean and neat, the staff was very friendly and helpful. we had an enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbwskc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for your nice comments. We are in the process of trying new items on our breakfast bar such as scrambled eggs and oatmeal. Maybe on your next visit we will have something new. Thanks again! Sharon, GM More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

On the positive side, the staff was welcoming and helpful. We stayed several nights, and on one of the evenings a live vocal group entertained the guests in the pool area. Drinks, grilled burgers, salad, and chips were also provided. Very enjoyable! But on the down side the room housekeeping was not very good. We also killed a few spiders... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbwskc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

I first want to thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Second I would like to apologize about the egg issues that we had during your stay. We are in the process of switching suppliers and if I had known I would have offered you a discount on your next stay. Have a good day. Sharon, GM More

Zanesville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for three nights in May as part of a longer vacation. We chose this Best Western due to the Tripadvisor reviews and the proximity to Louisville. Our stay overall was very nice. When we checked in, the room we were assigned had a very heavy cigarette smoke smell, though we had requested non-smoking. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbwskc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your nice comments. I'm glad my front desk was able to help you with your room. Also glad you enjoyed the band and food. This was something new we tried and I think everyone enjoyed it. Hope to see you again!! Sharon, GM More

Glasgow, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Im on business and very tired when I get to the hotel. They are very helpful and fast . The new shower heads in the bathroom are wonderful. The rooms are clean and great mattresses , Then there is breakfast in the morning.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmbwskc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, responded to this review

Hi, I just wanted to say thank you for your nice comments about your stay with us. It is very much appreciated. Hope to see you again soon!! Sharon, GM More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge

Address: 115 Isaac Shelby Drive, Shelbyville, KY 40065
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Shelbyville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Shelbyville Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Shelbyville
Shelbyville Best Western

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
79

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer