We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Shelbyville

101 Howard Drive, I-64 & Hwy 55, Shelbyville, KY 40065 (Formerly Days Inn Shelbyville)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Shelbyville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

59 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Monticello, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

The staff was pleasant and accommodating. We arrived quite early in the morning and wanted to rest the day after Christmas after we picked up a friend from the airport. We were able to stay for around 5 hours due to cockroaches. We were encroaching on their space and felt it was quite rude that they double booked us and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryan6100
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the uninvited pests in the room. The pest control service put bait in the room. Also, the room has been placed out of service until we can eradicate the roaches. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future. More 

Jackson, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

The front desk clerk was great...all downhill from there. The sink plug didn't work, it was stuck. Sink drained super-slow. I was going to fix it but the apparatus for the plug under the sink was taped together! One of the outlets had a broken cover, exposing the outlet box. I'm sure that was not legal, and it was scary.... More 

Helpful?
Thank pstauss
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know where improvement is needed. The sink drain has been unclogged & stop has been repaired. An outlet cover has been installed. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Sincerely, More 

Travelers are raving about these Shelbyville hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here because it was close to the job I was working on and Red Roof was the only big chain in the vicinity so I thought it would be a decent visit. I was wrong! There were bed bugs on both mattresses. Absolutely disgusting, do not recommend and please please please do not go this hotel!!!

Helpful?
Thank Alaina J
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Alaina, Thank you for letting me know about bed bugs. My housekeeping check for these pests daily. I am researching your complaint and will follow up with you soon. More 

Edmonton, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

Very irritated!! After much research on the reviews all seemed to be okay with this hotel for the money so I booked 2 non smoking rooms with double beds for us to stay after a large catering event a month prior to our event. After our event we went to check into our rooms and was given room keys but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn D
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Dawn, I am sorry about the bad experience you had at my Inn. When I spoke with you on the phone, I was told both rooms were clean. I did cancel and issue a refund to the credit card on file after we spoke. The bed bug complaint was incorrect. We inspected the room and no signs of... More 

Hillsboro, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

The front lobby and staff very pleasant. The young lady at the desk was helpful in giving directions for locating a place to eat our dinner. The price fit our budget. They had smoking rooms available, good for us (my husband is a smoker). The beds and bathroom were clean. However, the dresser drawers left much to be desired. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica P
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting this review! I have shared your comments with housekeepers and reminded them to use the circle method when Cleaning a room. I apologize for the bad experience you had during the last visit. You are a valued Red Roof Inn guest and I want to offer you 30% Discount during your next stay. Please call 502-633-4005... More 

se kanas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Stopped here on our way to the east coast. We had just adopted a Chi puppy and she was with us. Red Roof is pet friendly so we were able to keep her with us which is a plus in our book. Room was okay. Could use a lot of updating but it was a place to stay just for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lesa C
Mocksville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

We just spent the first night of a three-week trip here. The room was comfortable and the staff helpful. The man at the desk was able to direct us to Walgreen's to pick up some necessities and to several places to eat.

Helpful?
Thank Scot610
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

We stayed at the Red Roof as a stop off point after a day of driving. The rate was responsible. The room itself is very basic, just what you get with a Red Roof. The issues were as follows: the electric outlet in the vanity area did not work. There was only one ice machine working. We had no towels... More 

Helpful?
Thank JWhite028
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

This is an older property that is in need of renovation. The rooms are small, amenities are next to none, However, the staff is friendly enough and they were helpful of any request I had. One tip I found out by accident is book through the hotel directly. This is a $45 hotel room if you book through them, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank dyingculture
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review. Yes, we are a budget motel. We are pet friendly and offer RediCard Rewards program. We are conveniently located at I 64 Exit 32 between Frankfort and Louisville, KY. Thank you for choosing and staying at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville. Sincerely, More 

Shenandoah Valley
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

I booked the wrong night, so when I got there, they didn't know I was coming. I made a quick call, and the lady cheerfully updated my reservation and gave me a discount. The room was clean and decent, if not fancy, and the beds were really comfortable! The pool, while small, was open early and heated, and overall the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Zodiac_Lung
Kim P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Shelbyville, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a great review but we do not have a pool at our Inn. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shelbyville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Louisville
Homewood Suites Louisville East
Louisville Marriott East
#1 of 94 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay