We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Richmond hotels

Comfort Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2007 Colby Taylor Dr., Richmond, KY 40475
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
29%
Ranked #9 of 14 hotels in Richmond
  • Overview
  • Reviews (48)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    8
    9
    12
    14
See reviews for
17
5
1
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here unexpectedly because of some car problems. Check in was very fast. The room was very large and was easily able to accommodate the 5 of us. The room was clean and bedding very comfortable. The breakfast was adequate as most comfort suites are. Where this hotel stands out is that management was very understanding about how hard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michigan
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We didn't have the best experience here. Our first room was a king with a 2 person sleeper sofa. The sleeper sofa wasn't even big enough for our 2 small children to sleep on together. So we switched to a 2 queen room. That room wasn't finished being cleaned yet, so switched to yet another 2 queen room with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSRichmond, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

As the manager, I offer my sincerest apologies for the staff service you received during your recent stay. There is absolutely no excuse for that. The renovations are mostly complete, though there are a few details we are still completing. Thank you for the feedback, we will use it to improve our service in the future. More

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a little pricey but didn't have much of a choice, it was our third try because there was no vacancies elsewhere. The staff was nice, it was on the third floor and it wasn't "pre" air conditioned when we went in, so it was stuffy for a while. My biggest beef was the curtains didn't close, it had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSRichmond, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback. We tried very hard to design the renovation to be accommodating. We're sorry you're experience wasn't exceptional, though we do hope you stay with us again. More

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Room was clean and all facilities were working and adequate. Surprise was that the bedding was the cozy/comforting style of the much more expensive franchises. This creature feature was enough to take immediate notice (and sleep). Front desk very efficient both at check-in...check-out. Only issue was that the Choice on-line reservation services continue to make errors!

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSRichmond, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. The beds are all brand new. Please tell other people what a gem of a hotel we are. More

Paducah, KY
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was concerned after reading some of the other reviews, but couldn't get a reservation at a different hotel, so I just hoped for the best. Well, I got it! We just stayed one night because we were in town for a school competition, so I can only comment on the few things we experienced. Check in was a breeze,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CSRichmond, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We do our best to make sure that every guest has a great stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip to town. More

Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

Stayed at this Comfort Suites one night with my parent when I-75 got icy. Checked in about 3 p.m. Lobby looked okay. But room was moldy smelling when I first entered the room. Told front desk, but as I needed a handicap accessible room and the elevator was not working, had to keep the moldy room. Face plate over cable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CSRichmond, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Our breakfast is prepared according to our brand standards. We will be certain to fix the maintenance issues. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again. More

Normal
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel. We were a little worried about the previous comments, but the renovations helped alot! The breakfast person called in that day, but the maintanence man did a fine job of keeping the wheels on the breakfast bus:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSRichmond, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the positive review, we pride ourselves on team work athe the comfort Suites. We look forward to your next stay. More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Newly remodeled room has a great decour including a large flat screen TV. Once the lobby and breakfast area remodeling is complete I would raise the rating to 5 stars. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSRichmond, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. Everything in the hotel is brand new and the breakfast area is complete. We look forward to a 5 star review next time you stay. More

Spartanburg, South Carolina
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
155 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Not sure which hotel that most of these reviewers were staying at but I found this Comfort Suites (now CareFree Suites) was not a bad stay at all. The room was clean and comfortable. The rate was reasonable. The breakfast was good. The staff was attentive and friendly

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSRichmond, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We have now completed our complete renovation and are back to a Comfort Suites. We look forward to your next stay with us. More

St. John's, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We came to the now Carefree Suites to find half of the parking lot being retarred, half of the floor gone and being replaced, and dust and dirt covering everything. My room's deadbolt didn't work, there was no desk chair, and the breakfast serving dishes looked filthy. The bed was comfortable, and I slept well, but why in the world... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
CSRichmond, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review

We appriciate your feedback, you did mention alot of the items we completed during our renovation. We invite you back to look at the final product. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 2007 Colby Taylor Dr., Richmond, KY 40475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Richmond
Comfort Suites Richmond

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
73

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer