We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Richmond

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1099 Barnes Mill Road, Richmond, KY 40475
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Oregon Ohio, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First room smelled bad(I think it was the heater) and had a dirty pair of socks on the desk chair. Second room was fine,beds good ,bathroom good and it was quiet at night. Pool and hot tub were nice, breakfast was great, staff were friendly and efficient. Overall this place just needs updating as the furniture is old and worn... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Loren B
tipp city, United States
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Air conditioner/heater vibrated room when it kicked on..noisy. hall and elevator not very clean. hotel needs updated. Beds and linens nice just not very detailed oriented hotel management. Breakfast was good and had good choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Deborah M
Crescent City, CA
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I was visiting with grandkids and had an emergency need of an office. I found the Hampton on my Hilton App and stopped in. Theresa at the front desk welcomed me to their facilities and I was able to download and print the forms I needed. Theresa faxed them for me with my gratitude and I was able to continue... More 

Helpful?
Thank RickCrescentCity_CA
swartz creek, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the 5th time we haev stayed at this Hampton Inn during our travels south and back. Staff is always courteous, helpful and friendly. rooms are well kept and location is very handy. Numerous other motels haev srung up nearby but we always return to the Hampton Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Folke A. B
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We are flattered that you choose to stay with us on your repeat visits to the area! Considering you have more than one choice in our area, we always strive to make sure you'll come back to us each and every time. Thank you so much! More 

Chesterland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel makes my business trips to the areas very easy. My first visit I stayed at Comfort Suites. It was aweful. I cannot believe the Hampton is so nice compared to the Comfort Suites. The people are very nice, the rooms clean and the property is inviting.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matt F
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive review! Our staff is always striving to make each and every stay with us a memorable one. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Union, KY, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first room I was placed in was not clean. The jacuzzi tub had water and pubic hair in it. The room I was moved to was better but it was not the cleanest either. The young man at the front desk was very helpful with moving me to a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gina Y
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with any information you can concerning your stay. We appreciate your visit as well. The problem you experienced is not typical at our location. Your review was shared with the appropriate staff in order to avert any similar circumstances in the future. Again, thank you for taking the time to review us. Thank you for... More 

Sevierville, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my favorite hotel property to stay at when traveling North/South on I-75. Richmond is twenty miles south of Lexington, and room rates are consequently just a little cheaper. The property is typical of the quality you will receive at a Hampton Inn. Great comfortable rooms, beds, duvets. Pool and hot tub, complimentary continental breakfast with waffles, oatmeal, juice,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew U
St. Paul
Level Contributor
73 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean hotel, good breakfast, staff behind the desk were extremely friendly. When you call for your reservations, call the hotel direct. The phone number listed on Trip Advisor sends you to Expedia, where they tack on their commission! We learned the hard way.

Helpful?
Thank jgl99
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your stay! Our friendly, caring staff will always be more than happy to take care of you when you call us directly. Thank you again! More 

Murdo, South Dakota
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016

This Hampton does not have the newer stand alone showers which is something I really like. Our room was the first one on the first floor. Very quiet, king bed room. Only small complaint is that there was a water stain on the floor in the bathroom under the toilet, which made it feel less clean, but no complaints with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank wednesdaygirlz
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We thank you for your stay and kind comments! I have passed along your concern mentioned to our maintenance staff. We appreciate any info you can pass along to us! More 

Warwick, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night. First room we checked into had a filthy bathroom and someone's leftovers in the fridge. Second room was cleaner but moving was an extra hassle that we didn't need after traveling all day. The rooms and hallways seemed run down in general... scuff marks all over the walls and stained and mismatched furniture in the room.... More 

Helpful?
Thank andersbeme
Jerry748, General Manager at Hampton Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments. The problems you experienced are not typical occurrence/s at our property. I will share your info with the appropriate staff memebers. We appreciate your visit and hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
#3 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 14 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
#7 of 14 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#6 of 14 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay