We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza

2.0 of 5 100 Eastern Bypass, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    35
    23
    15
    7
See reviews for
52
33
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Belle, Mo
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The motel is undergoing renovation and it is much needed upgrade. progress seems to be going well. I will stay there when I return in feburary and would recommend it on you visit to the area. It has easy to get on and off of the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for noticing that we are making great progress during the renovations! We'll see you in February!! More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we stayed here 1 night while traveling. The facility was in excellent shape, breakfast was included and was very good. Bed was too firm for our liking but that is personal preference. Would D probably not stop here again but only because we found the bed uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our full breakfast that is included in the room price! Thanks again for staying with us! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very easy access on off freeway, very quiet, great bed, good breakfast (no Waffles- Pancakes instead). Friendly staff. They are doing some remodeling but not in any area that I saw the general public needed to be in. LOTS of shopping opportunities in the area, some historic sites to see too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN during your time in Richmond, KY. It is a very historic town with sites to visit and yes, as you mentioned, we even have nearby shopping! I'm glad you found our staff friendly as we do strive to make our guests feel welcome. Please come back and visit us should... More 

Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once you manage the U-turn from the freeway to the entrance of this hotel hidden among various signs, you'll find an excellent hotel with modern, clean rooms, comfortable beds, a Full Breakfast cafeteria, plus an indoor pool and exercise suite. The staff is very efficient. When our room at the Winchester BW failed to offer the normal high standards we've... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! We strive to offer excellent service and meet the needs of our guests!! I trust you will stay with us again should you be in our area!! More 

Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room clean, Breakfast very nice, room quite. Is under renovation though I didn't see any work being done. The TV service was terrible with most stations to fuzzy to even see. The internet was poor in our room, came and went a lot. and slow. Outside entrance doors not secure, just pull to open no key card needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for providing us feedback during your stay with us in Richmond, KY. I'm glad you didn't see any renovation going on and that it didn't disturb your stay, however, we are in fact doing a complete renovation and our guest rooms are now nearly complete. Including in the renovation is an upgraded internet speed... More 

Culloden, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The room was clean and comfortable. Lots of hot water in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and courteous. We really enjoyed the hot breakfast included with our stay. Biscuits, gravy, eggs, sausage, and bacon. Pancakes and an assortment of breads and cereals were also available. We will definitely stay there again if we return to the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - We appreciate the great feedback regarding your recent stay with us at our hotel! It is important to us to have our guests start the morning off right and we appreciate the great comments regarding our free hot breakfast! We do look forward to seeing you again!! More 

Onondaga, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Though the decor was older, this room was roomy and comfortable, very clean and easy walk to restaurants and shopping. It was one of the least expensive stops on our trip and a very good value for the money. Hot breakfast was very good, too, and we received super friendly service. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while in the Richmond, KY area! We work hard to provide the friendly service you received and take pride in our free hot breakfast! We do have new decor on property and are installing in rooms daily with nearly 90% completed, I apologize that you... More 

stoughton, ma
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
61 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

When we arrived the type of room we had reserved was not available because of the renovations. However the manager Karen Edwards, went above and beyond to make this stay exceptional. The room was clean, and well attended. The entire staff was pleasant and helpful, no matter what time of day. The breakfast room was cafeteria style rather than serving... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Your kinds words describing your visit during your stay with us in Richmond, KY is very much appreciated! Karen and the rest of the staff really do like to go above and beyond for our guests and treat them like guests in our own home! Please come back and visit us as we work daily to... More 

Publeo West
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Not bad for being under remodel. They kept the rooms clean on a daily basis. Good location near most everything that you need. We stayed three nights, the first two there were high school band students staying there, but it was still quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - We appreciate you choosing BEST WESTERN for your lodging needs while in our area! I hope you enjoyed your time here as it seems you were in town for a very busy weekend here in Richmond, KY! Our guest rooms have been recently remodeled and are looking beautiful! Please stop back and see us again should... More 

Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed here 1 night for an interview, room was clean and big. Bed was comfortable, lots of pillows. There weren't many stations on the tv and it was fuzzy. It couldn't have been the tv because it looked new, I can only assume it's the cable company signal. Front desk gave good advice for a restaurant.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for staying with us while in town for an interview! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room and found the bed comfortable, always a PLUS to any hotel room! Our front desk always tries to give out good recommendations for restaurants in our area and I'm glad we were able to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza

Address: 100 Eastern Bypass, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond

30 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay