We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza

2.0 of 5 100 Eastern Bypass, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    38
    23
    16
    7
See reviews for
54
35
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (133)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Kitchener, Canada
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We have stayed in several dozens of Best Western hotels, and believe we can make good comparisons. There is a sign in the lobby that asks to overlook the remodelling taking place. We didn't see any being done. Yes, the lobby area is fresh and clean, however the hallways and both rooms we had needed some work - quite old... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Largo, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay both last year in the spring & on our way south this year. Plan to stay at this place both going south in the winter and returning home in the spring. Tried to stay in another Best Western further south but it wasn't the same quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Remodeled, service from Travis was exceptional at the front desk. Breakfast was above average. Very clean, friendly service. Just a quick overnight stay while traveling from Mich. back home to South Carolina. Recommend this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you so much for staying with us during your stop in Richmond, KY! We take pride in our free hot breakfast and glad you enjoyed it!! Glad to hear Travis was able to assist with your stay and that you found our hotel to be clean!! We do work hard to keep our hotel clean... More 

McAlester, Ok., United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an exceptional stay at this hotel, the front desk was extremely helpful. The location was next to the interstate which provided easy excess, also we had ample selection of things to do, all were withing walking distant from the hotel. The overall condition of the hotel to include the upgrades made the stay very satisfying. I would highly... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. Our front desk staff makes it their goal to go above and beyond for our guests! I'm glad you found our hotel's easy interstate access and things to do in the area, a plus during your stay! Please come back and see us! More 

Kennesaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel at least 4 times in the past year. The staff has always been extremely helpful. The hotel is completing renovations which make the hotel more appealing each time we stayed there. Loved the free, hot breakfast too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, we do appreciate your business! We've just added new window treatment to our guest rooms so you'll have to stop back by and see us when traveling through this area! More 

Belle, Mo
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

The motel is undergoing renovation and it is much needed upgrade. progress seems to be going well. I will stay there when I return in feburary and would recommend it on you visit to the area. It has easy to get on and off of the interstate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and for noticing that we are making great progress during the renovations! We'll see you in February!! More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014 via mobile

we stayed here 1 night while traveling. The facility was in excellent shape, breakfast was included and was very good. Bed was too firm for our liking but that is personal preference. Would D probably not stop here again but only because we found the bed uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our full breakfast that is included in the room price! Thanks again for staying with us! More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Very easy access on off freeway, very quiet, great bed, good breakfast (no Waffles- Pancakes instead). Friendly staff. They are doing some remodeling but not in any area that I saw the general public needed to be in. LOTS of shopping opportunities in the area, some historic sites to see too.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN during your time in Richmond, KY. It is a very historic town with sites to visit and yes, as you mentioned, we even have nearby shopping! I'm glad you found our staff friendly as we do strive to make our guests feel welcome. Please come back and visit us should... More 

Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

Once you manage the U-turn from the freeway to the entrance of this hotel hidden among various signs, you'll find an excellent hotel with modern, clean rooms, comfortable beds, a Full Breakfast cafeteria, plus an indoor pool and exercise suite. The staff is very efficient. When our room at the Winchester BW failed to offer the normal high standards we've... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you so much for your kind words regarding your stay with us! We strive to offer excellent service and meet the needs of our guests!! I trust you will stay with us again should you be in our area!! More 

Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Room clean, Breakfast very nice, room quite. Is under renovation though I didn't see any work being done. The TV service was terrible with most stations to fuzzy to even see. The internet was poor in our room, came and went a lot. and slow. Outside entrance doors not secure, just pull to open no key card needed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew V, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest - Thank you for providing us feedback during your stay with us in Richmond, KY. I'm glad you didn't see any renovation going on and that it didn't disturb your stay, however, we are in fact doing a complete renovation and our guest rooms are now nearly complete. Including in the renovation is an upgraded internet speed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza

Address: 100 Eastern Bypass, Exit 87-of I-75, Richmond, KY 40475
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Richmond

31 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay