We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn Richmond

2.0 of 5 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
La Quinta Inn Richmond
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    54
    35
    17
    19
See reviews for
71
40
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (175)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (69)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (47)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Comfortable beds I had a concern at check out and it was handled in a manner that exceeded my expectations, these people will go the extra mile to take care of their guests. Friendly staff! Pet friendly Breakfast was perfect for me everything looked fresh and appealing. Free wifi, no problem!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to always exceed expectations as often as we can. We also hope your travels bring you back this way again. More 

Brighton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have now stayed twice at this location. Both times had the same experience - great service and value. Rooms are large, beds comfortable and they allow pets. Next door is a Cracker Barrell restaurant. Friendliest staff - Darryl is wonderful, so helpful and always has a smile.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. Our main goal is service and cleanliness. We hope to continue to be your stopping spot when heading North or South. More 

Oshawa, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on my way south... The front desk receptionist was extremely polite and accommodating, the room was clean, fresh, and refurbished. Had all the amenities - microwave, fridge, desk for my laptop, and two extremely comfortable queen beds. The best price is in the coupon books at the service centre ... $54!!!! PET Friendly! I will definitely stay here... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We do appreciate you staying with us. We are a great choice for price and area. The rooms are cleaned well and we have a great and caring staff. Hope your travels bring you this way again. More 

Overland Park, KS
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

We only stay at motels for a good nights sleep when we are traveling. This is a really good nights sleep. The breakfast was good, the hot was hot and the cold was cold. We would definitely by pass Lexington from now on and go on to Richmond.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are only 15 minutes from Lexington. It is a great alternative to the prices and traffic there. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again. More 

Portage, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

Okay, in some ways this hotel is a little worn, but overall, it's fine. The hall to our room was a little dingy, yes, but the room itself had obviously been upgraded recently, was spotlessly clean, and had the handicapped amenities that I had requested. In fact, it went above and beyond. I asked for a walk in shower with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We hope your needs were met and will do whatever we can to make sure they are. we do thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Oscoda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Our stay at LaQuinta of Richmond in Kentucky was an absolute pleasure. Commencing with the check in the service was superior with the desk clerk both professional and knowledgeable about the area. Our room was clean but most of all comfortable and home-like compared to most hotels that we have stayed at recently. The staff at your Richmond location was... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

we thank you for the excellent evaluation. We do whatever we can to make sure our guest have a clean and comfortable room as well as service. Our service in Richmond is a great benefit. we will try to go above and beyond for all our guest. More 

LAKE ODESSA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Room was clean but housekeeping forgot to clean bathroom waste basket. We could live with that. It's a little ways out for food. Desk say we could walk but it took ten minutes to drive the car to find food. Staff was very nice, and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you, I will touch follow up with housekeeping on the issue. The only restaurant in walking distance is the Cracker Barrel. The rest are a small drive. thank you for the note on our guest service. We have a great staff here and will do whatever we can to make your stay pleasant. We hope to see you again. More 

Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Could not find a hotel in Lexington for the weekend because of Keeneland so stayed here and was very pleasantly surprised. Very clean with like new carpet and furniture. Bed was great and they accept dogs at no additional charge. Only 20 minutes from heart of Lexington and the University. Price was good too.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you. We are very close to Lexington and for the price difference and easy drive. We hope you stay here instead in the future. More 

Milford, MI, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Room poorly maintained. Very dirty curtains. Burned out lightbulb in bedside light. Dead batteries in TV remote. Very musty smell in room on arrival and housekeeping hadn't even left the fan running in room. Inside of bathroom door was damaged, appeared to be heavily scratched from someone's dog.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I thank you for letting me know of the issues that you notice. The drapes and carpet are a little older than most of the room accessories. We are changing both out this winter, along with artwork and lighting. We do allow pets and sometimes but most of the time have no problems with them. We do have some bathroom... More 

United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Very Dirty bedroom and bathroom Disgusting smell in room and hallways. Insecticide? Paint or thinners? Noisy- car alarm entertained us all night Unhelpful, dull, disinterested staff Disappointing experience. Generally you get a reasonably clean room and fair value at La Quinta. The Richmond,KY in is a disgrace. The Kentucky Health Department should be called

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
LQRichmondGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I hate to hear of your stay and hope I can solve the problems that occurred during your stay. the staff usually is very helpful in all areas and certainly would do all we can to solve any issues with your room or outside disturbances. I will follow up on what you have mentioned and solve these problems. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to La Quinta Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Richmond

Address: 1751 Lexington Rd, Richmond, KY 40475
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Richmond Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Richmond

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay