We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY

2.5 of 5 111 Bahama Court, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    72
    16
    7
    16
See reviews for
77
43
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Punta Gorda, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sometimes you concern yourself with the cheaper the hotel rate what are you giving up in return. My wife and I stayed there recently to visit family and were pleasantly surprise. As others have stated, the room was very clean and the staff was pleasant. The breakfast was fair unless you are a big fan of biscuits and gravy as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was my childrens birthday and both are attending EKU so Icalled and asked for a room. Got a nice room for 2 nights.. liked it was spacous, clean. Staff was ready to help anyway you could ask. Loved the pool and breakfast was good. Will stay here where I can if next time get to travel and stay overnight

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by our Richmond Red Roof! I hope you and your kids had a wonderful birthday visit! Thank you for the kinds words you spoke about my staff, they are truly wonderful! We always enjoy hearing our guest positive experiences! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for taking the time to write... More

Hudson, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here the last week of September, and it was a very pleasant stay. Room was clean, quiet, friendly staff. The breakfast bar was good, loved the sausage gravy and biscuits! Next time I am in Richmond I will definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

First off, we would like to thank for stopping by and taking the time to write this review! We appreciate the kinds words you spoke about our hotel! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the biscuits and sausage gravy! One of my favorites as well. We will be looking forward to seeing you in the near future. Have... More

San Angelo, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the midst of moving across the country. We had our dog and cat, two kids, a U-haul with a truck on a trailer and a minivan. The rooms were so clean and comfortable and the indoor pool was clean and temperate. The breakfast area was clean and breakfast was a nice treat. My kids ate well too.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate all your needs while staying with us! Thank you so much for taking time to write a 5 star review and thank you for your kinds words concerning my staff and hotel! We love to hear our guest feedback! I will be sure to spread along your compliments to... More

Muncie, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I truly enjoyed my stay at this facility. My room was very clean. I not only check the room but I always check the mattress as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. If I am ever in the area I will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

I am very happy to hear that your stay was wonderful and clean. Thank you for nice words you spoke about my hotel and staff! If you are ever passing through the Richmond KY area again, please stop by and stay with us! Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs! We look forward to seeing you... More

Westland, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had not planned to stay the night anywhere but due to a lot of construction we became exhausted. We were sad that we hadn't checked in earlier because we were just to tired to enjoy the amenities. Very comfortable room with a sauna tub. Nice lighting. Nicely decorated. Mostly it was CLEAN!!! The wall were thin is my only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

We are so glad that you stayed the night at our location. Sorry, you got stuck in all that road construction. Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. We always enjoy hearing our guest's feedback. Be safe on your travels and hopefully you won't get caught up in any more construction! Any time you are traveling through... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

This was the first time I had ever stayed at a Red Rood Inn. Overall it was a nice place. The front desk clerk could have been a little more friendlier. She never once said hello or thank you. She hardly said anything at all. The room was nice. Clean. The only complaints I have are that the walls were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Richmond KY Red Roof Inn. We love to have first timers and the stay go well. I would like to apologize about the noise complaint. I would like to also thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey, We always enjoy hearing the feedback from our guest. Hope to... More

Raleigh
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

Friendly staff. Great place to stay. Excellent value for the money. Rooms have fridge, microwave and wi-fi and free breakfast for less than $65 a night, and that includes taxes. I arrived at 6:30 a.m. on a Sunday and was only charged for one day when I checked out Monday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate you with your early arrival. I will pass along the kind words you spoke about my staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Safe travels. Thank you, Laurie More

Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

We stayed here on our drive to Miami. Staff were very accommodating, and the rooms were large, with microwaves and a fridge. The pool was very nice, as well. I would stay here again if ever in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
REDROOF551, Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

Thank you for stopping by our hotel on your trip down to Miami. I are happy to hear that your stay with us was very enjoyable and nice. I agree, my staff is great! We look forward to seeing you again! Thank-You, Laurie More

Fort Wayne, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I was a little overwhelmed by the amount of deodorizer they use but after airing out the room a bit I was very happy with the room. All was clean in my room, beds were comfortable and lighting was good and nice flat panel tv with decent selection of channels. Although I used the wireless internet with my tablet attached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
REDROOF551, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing us for your lodging needs in Richmond, KY. We greatly appreciate it! My staff and I would like to thank you for the kinds words you spoke about us and our hotel. I have spoken with the housekeepers and the maintenance employees concerning the amount of deodorizer they use in the rooms. We always... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY

Address: 111 Bahama Court, I-75 at US 25, Exit #90/#90-A, Richmond, KY 40475
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Richmond, KY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Richmond

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay