We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Richmond

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Richmond
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ekkerchen Michigan
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    27
    20
    10
    9
See reviews for
26
24
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice place to stay. They allow pets. Restaurants are within walking distance. Convenient to expressway. Every worker was very pleasant. We stay there when we go to Florida and on our way home. Gas stations are right there too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Windermere, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Christian at the front desk was rude during our entire stay. Even through the hotel looks great on the outside, the inside is dirty looking and run down. The entire third floor smells like cigarette smoke and the second floor was slightly better. There were two people staying in the room with only one towel provided. The room walls were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was disappointing to you. We still have smoking rooms on third floor, and due booking third party they automatically reserve a smoking room for you. The only way to avoid this is to call the hotel in advance or ask upon check in. Normally my front desk staff will ask, like Christian did in this... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting family. In the past the room was always good. However, this time we were disappointed. When I checked in the person at the front desk met me with a mouth full of food. I understand he needed to eat when he could but you don't greet a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know. I will have a talk with my front desk, because they do know better. I know we were busy that day and they do not have a regular break. But greeting a guest is not professional. I hope your stay overall was still a pleasant one, and we do hope to see you again. More 

Richwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This place may have small rooms but was nice and quiet,friendly staff and clean rooms and the fastest internet on our trip and that was awesome !!!! Also surrounded by many name restaurants so many choices for breakfasts and other meals...even starbucks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed here during our trip home from Tennessee. It was a last minute booking, but we felt confident as it was ranked the #2 hotel in Richmond. Usually TripAdvisor has never steered us wrong, until now. The hotel appeared clean on the outside. Our room needed to be updated about 20 years ago. The decor was way outdated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this happened to you, I apologize. We do wash the comforters on a regular basis, and we are aware that some of the stains do not come out. We are waiting for a new shipment to replace the stained ones. The room should have been clean and up to standards and I will discuss this... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Room was average size but I chose a room with 2 full size beds because it was cheaper than a king. Not sure why. Bed was very hard but it was fairly quiet. People at front desk were a blast. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. Some guests love our beds while others dislike them and think they are to hard. I am sorry to hear you did not like our breakfast. I am glad to hear my staff gave you a good time and we do hope to see you again. More 

Batavia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Was a nice clean hotel staff was very nice the rooms seemed small didn't even have a closet the breakfast was nice would have been nice to have real plates and silverware would doesn't have a pool inside that would have made it nice or hot tub out side pool was closed so don't know how it was

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. We hope to see you again maybe in summertime so you will be able to use our pool area. It will not be long before we open it up if the weather stays warm. More 

Berea, KY
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed at this Quality Inn with some friends who were visiting from across the state. The check in guy and the check out girl the next day were both very friendly. The breakfast lady was nice enough as well. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy and suited myself and my friends just fine. I stayed here to take advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response on trip advisor. And I am sorry to hear your friend bumped his head. I hope you come and visit us again and I will be sure to tell my front desk they made it a pleasant stay for you. More 

Victoria Harbour, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed here on our way home from the "sunny" south. The location is right off 75 which to me is important when your on a long drive. The young lady at the front counter was a blast, lot's of fun and helped with some advice on where to go for supper. Our room was very clean and up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I will let her know what you said about her. We all really enjoy our job here and reading things like this even makes it better. We hope you made it home safe and to see you again on your next trip. More 

Brevard, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Had a little trouble with the lights on entering. But it was just me. They worked fine. I got a room with two "double" beds. I think they were full beds, not a queen. They were narrow double beds. Room was very compact with lots of outlets and wifi worked okay. My main problem was the sink. It was filthy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a trip advisor response. We have indeed full size beds, no queens. I checked the stain in the sink, and it was a weak spot in the porcelain. We are constantly working on our breakfast, and the day you were there it was biscuit and gravy day. We try to mix it up between sausage,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay