We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Richmond

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
CozyGirl Atlanta, Georgia
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    27
    20
    10
    8
See reviews for
25
23
10
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting family. In the past the room was always good. However, this time we were disappointed. When I checked in the person at the front desk met me with a mouth full of food. I understand he needed to eat when he could but you don't greet a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know. I will have a talk with my front desk, because they do know better. I know we were busy that day and they do not have a regular break. But greeting a guest is not professional. I hope your stay overall was still a pleasant one, and we do hope to see you again. More 

Richwood, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This place may have small rooms but was nice and quiet,friendly staff and clean rooms and the fastest internet on our trip and that was awesome !!!! Also surrounded by many name restaurants so many choices for breakfasts and other meals...even starbucks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during our trip home from Tennessee. It was a last minute booking, but we felt confident as it was ranked the #2 hotel in Richmond. Usually TripAdvisor has never steered us wrong, until now. The hotel appeared clean on the outside. Our room needed to be updated about 20 years ago. The decor was way outdated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this happened to you, I apologize. We do wash the comforters on a regular basis, and we are aware that some of the stains do not come out. We are waiting for a new shipment to replace the stained ones. The room should have been clean and up to standards and I will discuss this... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was average size but I chose a room with 2 full size beds because it was cheaper than a king. Not sure why. Bed was very hard but it was fairly quiet. People at front desk were a blast. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. Some guests love our beds while others dislike them and think they are to hard. I am sorry to hear you did not like our breakfast. I am glad to hear my staff gave you a good time and we do hope to see you again. More 

Batavia, Ohio, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was a nice clean hotel staff was very nice the rooms seemed small didn't even have a closet the breakfast was nice would have been nice to have real plates and silverware would doesn't have a pool inside that would have made it nice or hot tub out side pool was closed so don't know how it was

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. We hope to see you again maybe in summertime so you will be able to use our pool area. It will not be long before we open it up if the weather stays warm. More 

Berea, KY
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I stayed at this Quality Inn with some friends who were visiting from across the state. The check in guy and the check out girl the next day were both very friendly. The breakfast lady was nice enough as well. Breakfast was biscuits and gravy and suited myself and my friends just fine. I stayed here to take advantage of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a response on trip advisor. And I am sorry to hear your friend bumped his head. I hope you come and visit us again and I will be sure to tell my front desk they made it a pleasant stay for you. More 

Victoria Harbour, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed here on our way home from the "sunny" south. The location is right off 75 which to me is important when your on a long drive. The young lady at the front counter was a blast, lot's of fun and helped with some advice on where to go for supper. Our room was very clean and up to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your kind words. I will let her know what you said about her. We all really enjoy our job here and reading things like this even makes it better. We hope you made it home safe and to see you again on your next trip. More 

Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

Had a little trouble with the lights on entering. But it was just me. They worked fine. I got a room with two "double" beds. I think they were full beds, not a queen. They were narrow double beds. Room was very compact with lots of outlets and wifi worked okay. My main problem was the sink. It was filthy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a trip advisor response. We have indeed full size beds, no queens. I checked the stain in the sink, and it was a weak spot in the porcelain. We are constantly working on our breakfast, and the day you were there it was biscuit and gravy day. We try to mix it up between sausage,... More 

BEAVERTON
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stopped here overnight after a long trip from the US South. Very friendly, knowledgeable, quick check-in. Lovely room and very comfortable beds. A bit on the pricey side, maybe. Breakfeast is just so, so - too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear your stay was a good one overall. We take pride in making our guest happy, and your comment about the breakfast will only make us improve that part even more. We hope to see you again. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This was my trip to Richmond Ky. The hotel was very easy to get it. Get off the highway and turn make one left turn and your there. very easy to find. the rooms were clean and we were very satisfied. They have a house cat that cat lovers will like. He just lays in the chair out front in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am glad to hear your stay was a good one. And we found a good home for the house kitty. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question