We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Richmond hotels

Quality Inn Richmond

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Richmond to your Saves list
Quality Inn Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
66%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Richmond
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014
Chris H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (4)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    37
    18
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
21
16
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Room was not real clean, no iron, shampoo and only 1 wash cloth. Beds are not comfy at all and to top it off barking dog down the hall. We should have researched a little more. Front desk was friendly and location is nice with restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Started with a phone call to this hotel while getting gas, price sounded good so we decided to drive to the location, upon check in was told a different price than quoted $20.00 more, went ahead a took a room only to listen to a dog barking a few doors down, room was pretty clean but smears on mirrors and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. If you decide to return to us and the rate is different then what they told you, please let me know, and I will make sure it is taken care of. More

Berea, Kentucky
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The rooms are small, but they use every inch of space available wisely. The small bathroom was probably they only thing that was an inconvenience while on a cane, so if you have mobility issues it might be a concern. It was minor for me. The beds were low, easy to get in and out of, and comfortable. The chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stopped without a reservation and having stayed at a different Quality Inn the previous 4 nights, I was not expecting much. What a pleasant surprise. There was an issue with my initial room, which was supposed to be out of service. Manager moved and upgraded me to a King Suite. Room was immaculate, Bed was comfortable, staff was helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one and we hope to see you again soon. More

Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Room was dusty, stained and dirty. Managements solution: giving me a wash rag, I scoured with water and hand sanitizer. Bathroom door with no lock, bathroom door would not even latch and stay closed. My daughter takes a shower and tub is not draining, I pull the plug and proceed to pull out a was of grease and hair at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

As you know we can not refund your money due to 3rd party booking. We did send you a free night certificate what we agreed on and will see you soon to claim your free night More

Mableton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

A nice enough motel. The price was a bit higher than I would like. But, the location was great and the room was clean. Close to several eating places and easy off and on the interstate. Good breakfast!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. More

Lexington, KY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I've stayed at this hotel on several occasions for work. The staff is exceptionally nice and accommodating. It is frequently booked full, so it can be difficult to request a specific type or location of room upon arrival - if you have any certain needs, call in advance. Breakfast is standard continental-type fare, and the room in which it is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

thank you for responding to our survey, it helps us to correct certain problems. I am sorry that our walls are not keeping any noise out and I wish I could change that. I do hope that you will visit us again. More

Wise, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed here for my daughter's cheer competition and asked if we could have an early check in because she needed to get ready. They were very accommodating and we only had to wait 30 minutes for an available room. The woman on duty clearly had been having a busy day, but she was very nice and tried her best... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. We were extremely busy that day, but were happy to accommodate you . It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Our room was a great value. It was clean and ready for our early arrival. I used the desk to cut out photos and prepare them for a display. There was lots of room to work. Our room also had a nice easy chair with an ottoman and sufficient light to read. When I suggested a possible improvement to staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing... More

Louisville, Ky.
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
34 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

This Inn is a bit worn, hallway carpets as getting beaten up pretty badly. The room was a bit worn too, but clean. The bed was very good, nice pillows and bed covering. Pretty Spartan but with microwave and fridge, cannot ask for a lot more. Rather decent breakfast, the usual but better presented than some places and seemed to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We hope you come visit us again in the near future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond

Address: 2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Jameson Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Richmond with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer