We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Richmond

2.5 of 5 2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Richmond
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
Quality Inn Richmond
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    25
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
24
21
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Evanston, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars NEW

Had a little trouble with the lights on entering. But it was just me. They worked fine. I got a room with two "double" beds. I think they were full beds, not a queen. They were narrow double beds. Room was very compact with lots of outlets and wifi worked okay. My main problem was the sink. It was filthy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BEAVERTON
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stopped here overnight after a long trip from the US South. Very friendly, knowledgeable, quick check-in. Lovely room and very comfortable beds. A bit on the pricey side, maybe. Breakfeast is just so, so - too bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad to hear your stay was a good one overall. We take pride in making our guest happy, and your comment about the breakfast will only make us improve that part even more. We hope to see you again. More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This was my trip to Richmond Ky. The hotel was very easy to get it. Get off the highway and turn make one left turn and your there. very easy to find. the rooms were clean and we were very satisfied. They have a house cat that cat lovers will like. He just lays in the chair out front in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am glad to hear your stay was a good one. And we found a good home for the house kitty. More 

Cheboygan, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

The value is worth checking out. We stopped here on out way to visit Charleston, SC. Would stay here again as the price is in line with our travel budget. It was clean and provided and nice nights rest. There are many restaurants near by. Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a pet friendly motel so be sure... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much, we like to hear good reviews and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Delaware, Ohio
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2014

After doing my homework, I opted to take a discounted room in Richmond, KY from an online bidding site. I was awarded Quality Inn. First.. everyone complaining about a worn rug-- must have been removed or replaced-- didn't see it. I notified the hotel in advance that i was traveling with a dog. I was given a clean, small but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and yes the hallway carpet finally got replaced and we are very happy about it. We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one and that you and your family plus the dog enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow! This was a wonderful stay for a free night! They put us in a King Suite that was nicely decorated & so spacious. The staff was so friendly & helpful. We were just passing through but I'd like to come back here for a longer stay & visit some of the historical sites in the area. There is a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to share them with my staff. I am so glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction. We try so hard to please our guest and a comment like this makes us all feel really good. We hope to see you again soon, and you can enjoy it... More 

Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This is a great location if you are coming in to visit EKU. And it is right of I 75. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great! They went above and beyond for anything I needed and recommended some great restaurants in the area. I will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your response on trip advisor. We strive to make our guest feel at home and give them a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were on a long drive and stopped here for the night. Terrible idea. The room was tiny and felt damp but I looked past that. After about 5 minutes of being in the room, my 4yo son asked for his emergency inhaler and said he needed a break. I started looking around the room and the air conditioner was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I want to apologize about your stay here. My maintenance supervisor and I did check the A/C unit and luckily it turned out to be dust and not mold. I know you were upset and I am sorry for that. More 

Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is a very good location for a clean, quiet, affordable lodging while travelling on I 75. The room met all of my expectations as mentioned above. The staff was friendly both at check in and at check out. The breakfast fare was normal (cereal, waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc) the day I stayed. Nearby are many restaurant choices, both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the survey, and we are happy that you had a good stay. We do our best to accommodate guests and make them feel like home. I hope you come and visit us again soon. More 

indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The staff was rarely at the front desk and when someone they were rude. Our room was not cleaned after our first night. When we asked we were told the cleaning staff had left for the day. No apology. The mattress was broken down as well as the pillows. Carpet in the common areas needs a serious cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our trip advisor survey. I do want to apologize on failing your expectations. We are aware that the carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced, and hopefully that will be soon. My staff might not always be at the desk due to cleaning projects or helping other guests, and I am sorry you had... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond

Address: 2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Jameson Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay