We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Richmond

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn Richmond
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    39
    29
    21
    10
    9
See reviews for
28
24
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (108)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Millbury, OH
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a Priceline Express Deal for $71. Hotel charged $4 more to switch to two double beds for our family of four, which was fine. The room was clean but cramped. It had a microwave and minifridge. Nice outdoor pool we didn't get to use. Friendly staff. Breakfast was free and included gravy and biscuits, whole fruit, waffles, cereal,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad you and your family spend the night with us. We hope to see you again. More 

Level Contributor
73 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

We liked the cleanliness of the room and the large size of the rooms. The pool was not too small and our grandson had an amazing time swimming with just us for two days. The breakfast was included and typical continental. The cleaning staff and breakfast staff were very friendly. The front desk folks did not even make eye contact... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a survey, I will make sure to talk to my front desk staff about your issue. I know they all really like their job, but thanks to your comment I know what to focus on and talk to them about. More 

West Lafayette, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015

There are smoking rooms so like someone else said, hallways are a little smokey. This is Kentucky though. My room was non smoking and smelled fine. The staff was nice. Places to eat and even shop are close by.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out a review on trip advisor. And yes we do still have about 8 smoking rooms left on third floor. I know this is an inconvenience to some of our guest, and I apologize for that. We hope to see you again! More 

Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

This is a nice place to stay. They allow pets. Restaurants are within walking distance. Convenient to expressway. Every worker was very pleasant. We stay there when we go to Florida and on our way home. Gas stations are right there too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we take pride in our work and love to take care of our guest, this includes our furry guests too. We hope to see you again on your next trip. More 

Windermere, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015

Christian at the front desk was rude during our entire stay. Even through the hotel looks great on the outside, the inside is dirty looking and run down. The entire third floor smells like cigarette smoke and the second floor was slightly better. There were two people staying in the room with only one towel provided. The room walls were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry your stay was disappointing to you. We still have smoking rooms on third floor, and due booking third party they automatically reserve a smoking room for you. The only way to avoid this is to call the hotel in advance or ask upon check in. Normally my front desk staff will ask, like Christian did in this... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

My husband and I have stayed in this hotel several times when visiting family. In the past the room was always good. However, this time we were disappointed. When I checked in the person at the front desk met me with a mouth full of food. I understand he needed to eat when he could but you don't greet a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know. I will have a talk with my front desk, because they do know better. I know we were busy that day and they do not have a regular break. But greeting a guest is not professional. I hope your stay overall was still a pleasant one, and we do hope to see you again. More 

Richwood, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

This place may have small rooms but was nice and quiet,friendly staff and clean rooms and the fastest internet on our trip and that was awesome !!!! Also surrounded by many name restaurants so many choices for breakfasts and other meals...even starbucks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again! More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We stayed here during our trip home from Tennessee. It was a last minute booking, but we felt confident as it was ranked the #2 hotel in Richmond. Usually TripAdvisor has never steered us wrong, until now. The hotel appeared clean on the outside. Our room needed to be updated about 20 years ago. The decor was way outdated. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear this happened to you, I apologize. We do wash the comforters on a regular basis, and we are aware that some of the stains do not come out. We are waiting for a new shipment to replace the stained ones. The room should have been clean and up to standards and I will discuss this... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Room was average size but I chose a room with 2 full size beds because it was cheaper than a king. Not sure why. Bed was very hard but it was fairly quiet. People at front desk were a blast. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Breakfast was horrible.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. Some guests love our beds while others dislike them and think they are to hard. I am sorry to hear you did not like our breakfast. I am glad to hear my staff gave you a good time and we do hope to see you again. More 

Batavia, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015 via mobile

Was a nice clean hotel staff was very nice the rooms seemed small didn't even have a closet the breakfast was nice would have been nice to have real plates and silverware would doesn't have a pool inside that would have made it nice or hot tub out side pool was closed so don't know how it was

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your trip advisor response. We hope to see you again maybe in summertime so you will be able to use our pool area. It will not be long before we open it up if the weather stays warm. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
#2 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Holiday Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 14 in Richmond
3.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
Red Roof Inn - Richmond
#3 of 14 in Richmond
4.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Richmond
La Quinta Inn Richmond
#5 of 14 in Richmond
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay