We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Richmond hotels

Quality Inn Richmond

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Richmond
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Richmond to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Richmond
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
gwen s Delaware, Ohio
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    22
    17
    8
    8
See reviews for
24
18
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
Delaware, Ohio
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

After doing my homework, I opted to take a discounted room in Richmond, KY from an online bidding site. I was awarded Quality Inn. First.. everyone complaining about a worn rug-- must have been removed or replaced-- didn't see it. I notified the hotel in advance that i was traveling with a dog. I was given a clean, small but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words, and yes the hallway carpet finally got replaced and we are very happy about it. We are glad to hear that your stay was a good one and that you and your family plus the dog enjoyed yourselves. We hope to see you again soon. More

Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow! This was a wonderful stay for a free night! They put us in a King Suite that was nicely decorated & so spacious. The staff was so friendly & helpful. We were just passing through but I'd like to come back here for a longer stay & visit some of the historical sites in the area. There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to share them with my staff. I am so glad to hear everything was to your satisfaction. We try so hard to please our guest and a comment like this makes us all feel really good. We hope to see you again soon, and you can enjoy it... More

Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014

This is a great location if you are coming in to visit EKU. And it is right of I 75. The rooms were very clean and the staff was great! They went above and beyond for anything I needed and recommended some great restaurants in the area. I will be back for sure!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your response on trip advisor. We strive to make our guest feel at home and give them a great stay. We hope to see you again soon. More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

We were on a long drive and stopped here for the night. Terrible idea. The room was tiny and felt damp but I looked past that. After about 5 minutes of being in the room, my 4yo son asked for his emergency inhaler and said he needed a break. I started looking around the room and the air conditioner was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

I want to apologize about your stay here. My maintenance supervisor and I did check the A/C unit and luckily it turned out to be dust and not mold. I know you were upset and I am sorry for that. More

Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2014

This is a very good location for a clean, quiet, affordable lodging while travelling on I 75. The room met all of my expectations as mentioned above. The staff was friendly both at check in and at check out. The breakfast fare was normal (cereal, waffles, biscuits & gravy, etc) the day I stayed. Nearby are many restaurant choices, both... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to the survey, and we are happy that you had a good stay. We do our best to accommodate guests and make them feel like home. I hope you come and visit us again soon. More

indianapolis
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

The staff was rarely at the front desk and when someone they were rude. Our room was not cleaned after our first night. When we asked we were told the cleaning staff had left for the day. No apology. The mattress was broken down as well as the pillows. Carpet in the common areas needs a serious cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our trip advisor survey. I do want to apologize on failing your expectations. We are aware that the carpet in the hallways needs to be replaced, and hopefully that will be soon. My staff might not always be at the desk due to cleaning projects or helping other guests, and I am sorry you had... More

Anderson, Indiana
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Room was not real clean, no iron, shampoo and only 1 wash cloth. Beds are not comfy at all and to top it off barking dog down the hall. We should have researched a little more. Front desk was friendly and location is nice with restaurants within walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Started with a phone call to this hotel while getting gas, price sounded good so we decided to drive to the location, upon check in was told a different price than quoted $20.00 more, went ahead a took a room only to listen to a dog barking a few doors down, room was pretty clean but smears on mirrors and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for responding to our survey. If you decide to return to us and the rate is different then what they told you, please let me know, and I will make sure it is taken care of. More

Berea, Kentucky
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The rooms are small, but they use every inch of space available wisely. The small bathroom was probably they only thing that was an inconvenience while on a cane, so if you have mobility issues it might be a concern. It was minor for me. The beds were low, easy to get in and out of, and comfortable. The chairs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, and we hope you will visit us again. More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stopped without a reservation and having stayed at a different Quality Inn the previous 4 nights, I was not expecting much. What a pleasant surprise. There was an issue with my initial room, which was supposed to be out of service. Manager moved and upgraded me to a King Suite. Room was immaculate, Bed was comfortable, staff was helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jenny U, General Manager at Quality Inn Richmond, responded to this review

Thank you for writing your review. We are glad that your stay was a pleasant one and we hope to see you again soon. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Richmond

Address: 2006 Colby Taylor Drive, Richmond, KY 40475 (Formerly Jameson Inn Richmond)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Richmond Hotel Richmond
Richmond Jameson Inn

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay