We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Renfro Valley KOA

184 KOA Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456
Renfro Valley KOA
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    9
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Mount Vernon, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

People are very nice and lots for kids to do but our campsite was the worst one we ever had at any campground. Very tiny and right up against road. I know it is t their business to make money but if a spot of ground is not going to make a decent campsite then it should not be made... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Listen this park is great. It's smaller, very clean, and the price is not bad. I stayed in a cabin and it was cold they provided heaters which was nice. As soon as I checked in the people disappeared and the whole staff was gone. I found out after reading on the sign that they open at 10am and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We do have limited store hours during certain times of the year when we aren't as busy but regularly staff the store during most of the summer. We do apologize that staff was not available when you tried to return your key but you could have indeed left it... More 

Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here overnight on the way to Pigeon Forge. Called in advance to make sure they had room for my sized rig. They were closed when we arrived, but everything I needed was put up on a push-pin board. Found the site with no issue. Did not use any of the fun things just the electric, sewer, and water.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are so glad you enjoyed staying with us during your recent trip to Pigeon Forge! We do offer night registration to campers and are pleased that it went smoothly for you. Thanks so much for sharing your pictures as well, those really help future guests see what to... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. The bathrooms and pool and grounds were very clean. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The kids loved the playground and jumping pillow. The grounds were very well kept and the flowers were beautiful. The sites were great for our Class C camper. We liked the gravel area under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lima, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Campground is ok. I would rate our site as rather small especially if you happen to be driving a 34' rig w/ toad. We had a pull thru but could never have left the car attached since the site was so short and tight to get into. They claim to have cable but don't count on it. We tried the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our average site ranges from 60-70 feet in length and we do have longer available depending on your type of rig. We do our best to place everyone in a site that feels comfortable for them so please accept our apologies that you didn't feel like it was a... More 

Williamstown KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Rude and inconsiderate staff, very unprofessional, unnecessarily yelled at children. Can not comment on the rest of accommodations as we chose not to stay after staff couldn't even show us to our cabin and kicked our kids off of playground. Then insulted our intelligence and that of the kids! We had stayed once before but will never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that you felt your recent interaction with our staff was unpleasant. As you clearly state, you have never stayed with us so cannot truly speak to our accommodations or amenities. Instead, we asked you to leave after we felt your behavior was not a good fit for... More 

Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We arrived on Friday 25th July and departed Sunday. The staff was very nice and the site we had was pretty decent, even though a bit uneven. It was a pull through site so it was easy to pull in and out of. I know the KOAs are very family oriented and kid friendly, but there was a group of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that you were not able to find the peace and quiet you were looking for during your recent stay with us. We do our best to be a campground that is perfect for everyone and will continue to make improvements where we can. We hope... More 

Bellville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was traveling with my husband and our black lab in our 26 foot RV, Our lot was great, the campground was spotless, the staff was very nice and I was surprised at the amount of activities on the weekend. On Friday night they had movie night and played Rio 2 for the guests and on Saturday morning they started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was our first stay here and it was great! This is one finely-tuned facility with clean everything and plenty to do. The wi-fi, usually a disaster at RV parks, is strong as is the water pressure. The lots ar large and comfortable. This is one of the nicest parks I've ever been in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our park. We do our best to make sure that every single guest leaves satisfied and are so glad to hear that you had great signal for our wireless internet. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon! More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I reserved a pull through ahead of time and received the smallest site, 84. It was 4 ft from a dusty road that ran right past our small uneven sitting, and campfire area. There were other sites available. Restrooms were clean, the pool was small, the playground for the grandchildren was great. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that the site you were placed on did not meet your standards. We usually assign our sites based on several factors including the size of your rig which is probably why you received the site you did. We want to make sure that we have sites open... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities