We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Renfro Valley accommodations

Renfro Valley KOA

Save Saved
You added Renfro Valley KOA to your Saves list
184 KOA Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (52)
  • Photos (23)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Renfro Valley KOA
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In Check Out
true
Write a Review

52 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamstown KY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rude and inconsiderate staff, very unprofessional, unnecessarily yelled at children. Can not comment on the rest of accommodations as we chose not to stay after staff couldn't even show us to our cabin and kicked our kids off of playground. Then insulted our intelligence and that of the kids! We had stayed once before but will never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that you felt your recent interaction with our staff was unpleasant. As you clearly state, you have never stayed with us so cannot truly speak to our accommodations or amenities. Instead, we asked you to leave after we felt your behavior was not a good fit for... More

Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived on Friday 25th July and departed Sunday. The staff was very nice and the site we had was pretty decent, even though a bit uneven. It was a pull through site so it was easy to pull in and out of. I know the KOAs are very family oriented and kid friendly, but there was a group of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that you were not able to find the peace and quiet you were looking for during your recent stay with us. We do our best to be a campground that is perfect for everyone and will continue to make improvements where we can. We hope... More

Bellville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was traveling with my husband and our black lab in our 26 foot RV, Our lot was great, the campground was spotless, the staff was very nice and I was surprised at the amount of activities on the weekend. On Friday night they had movie night and played Rio 2 for the guests and on Saturday morning they started... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was our first stay here and it was great! This is one finely-tuned facility with clean everything and plenty to do. The wi-fi, usually a disaster at RV parks, is strong as is the water pressure. The lots ar large and comfortable. This is one of the nicest parks I've ever been in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our park. We do our best to make sure that every single guest leaves satisfied and are so glad to hear that you had great signal for our wireless internet. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon! More

Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I reserved a pull through ahead of time and received the smallest site, 84. It was 4 ft from a dusty road that ran right past our small uneven sitting, and campfire area. There were other sites available. Restrooms were clean, the pool was small, the playground for the grandchildren was great. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that the site you were placed on did not meet your standards. We usually assign our sites based on several factors including the size of your rig which is probably why you received the site you did. We want to make sure that we have sites open... More

London, Kentucky
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I like to stay at this camp ground several times a year just to get away from home a few days. Staff are friendly and proffesional and the sites and shower houses are always clean. Renfro valley koa is the best campground I have found so far highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! Our staff is consistently working hard to make sure you and everyone else has a great time so when we read reviews like these we always pass them along. Hope we see you again soon! More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our very first KOA and I must say this may be our last. We had planned to stay farther north, but due to traffic delays decided to stay there on our way to Chicago. We bought a premium site with a pretty level concrete pad, grill patio and furniture and a beautiful flower basket which were all nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that occurred during your stay. While you were here, the city was performing maintenance on their water lines to repair a leak and that caused your water pressure to be lower than usual. We also continue to work on our wireless... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed in a small cabin with bunk beds and a full bed. Cabin, grounds and bath house were clean and staff was very kind and helpful. We had never stayed in a KOA cabin before but look forward to visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is our favorite place to stop for the night when we travel to and from Florida. It is right next to I-75, easy on and easy off, accepts Passport America, beautiful scenery. We have stayed in the RV park several times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Buffalo, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were traveling in late winter and needed a Campground to stay overnight. As we arrived in the evening, the owner went out of his way to open the office and direct us to our site. On return trip we again stayed at Renfro Valley KOA. We found the surroundings pleasant and the campground and bathroom facilities very clean. We... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Renfro Valley KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Renfro Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 KOA Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456
Location: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Number of rooms
125

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Renfro Valley KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer