We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
You added Renfro Valley KOA to your Saves list
184 KOA Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456
Hotel amenities
Renfro Valley KOA
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Renfro Valley
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
24
12
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (0)
All months
Lima, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Campground is ok. I would rate our site as rather small especially if you happen to be driving a 34' rig w/ toad. We had a pull thru but could never have left the car attached since the site was so short and tight to get into. They claim to have cable but don't count on it. We tried the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Our average site ranges from 60-70 feet in length and we do have longer available depending on your type of rig. We do our best to place everyone in a site that feels comfortable for them so please accept our apologies that you didn't feel like it was a... More 

Williamstown KY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Rude and inconsiderate staff, very unprofessional, unnecessarily yelled at children. Can not comment on the rest of accommodations as we chose not to stay after staff couldn't even show us to our cabin and kicked our kids off of playground. Then insulted our intelligence and that of the kids! We had stayed once before but will never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that you felt your recent interaction with our staff was unpleasant. As you clearly state, you have never stayed with us so cannot truly speak to our accommodations or amenities. Instead, we asked you to leave after we felt your behavior was not a good fit for... More 

Richmond, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We arrived on Friday 25th July and departed Sunday. The staff was very nice and the site we had was pretty decent, even though a bit uneven. It was a pull through site so it was easy to pull in and out of. I know the KOAs are very family oriented and kid friendly, but there was a group of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our apologies that you were not able to find the peace and quiet you were looking for during your recent stay with us. We do our best to be a campground that is perfect for everyone and will continue to make improvements where we can. We hope... More 

Bellville, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I was traveling with my husband and our black lab in our 26 foot RV, Our lot was great, the campground was spotless, the staff was very nice and I was surprised at the amount of activities on the weekend. On Friday night they had movie night and played Rio 2 for the guests and on Saturday morning they started... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

It was our first stay here and it was great! This is one finely-tuned facility with clean everything and plenty to do. The wi-fi, usually a disaster at RV parks, is strong as is the water pressure. The lots ar large and comfortable. This is one of the nicest parks I've ever been in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying at our park. We do our best to make sure that every single guest leaves satisfied and are so glad to hear that you had great signal for our wireless internet. Safe travels and hope to see you again soon! More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I reserved a pull through ahead of time and received the smallest site, 84. It was 4 ft from a dusty road that ran right past our small uneven sitting, and campfire area. There were other sites available. Restrooms were clean, the pool was small, the playground for the grandchildren was great. Staff was friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize that the site you were placed on did not meet your standards. We usually assign our sites based on several factors including the size of your rig which is probably why you received the site you did. We want to make sure that we have sites open... More 

London, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I like to stay at this camp ground several times a year just to get away from home a few days. Staff are friendly and proffesional and the sites and shower houses are always clean. Renfro valley koa is the best campground I have found so far highly recomend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us! Our staff is consistently working hard to make sure you and everyone else has a great time so when we read reviews like these we always pass them along. Hope we see you again soon! More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was our very first KOA and I must say this may be our last. We had planned to stay farther north, but due to traffic delays decided to stay there on our way to Chicago. We bought a premium site with a pretty level concrete pad, grill patio and furniture and a beautiful flower basket which were all nice.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Renfro Valley KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that occurred during your stay. While you were here, the city was performing maintenance on their water lines to repair a leak and that caused your water pressure to be lower than usual. We also continue to work on our wireless... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stayed in a small cabin with bunk beds and a full bed. Cabin, grounds and bath house were clean and staff was very kind and helpful. We had never stayed in a KOA cabin before but look forward to visiting again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerfield, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is our favorite place to stop for the night when we travel to and from Florida. It is right next to I-75, easy on and easy off, accepts Passport America, beautiful scenery. We have stayed in the RV park several times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Renfro Valley KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renfro Valley KOA

Address: 184 KOA Campground Rd, Renfro Valley, KY 40456
Location: United States > Kentucky > Renfro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 125
Also Known As:
Renfro Valley Koa Hotel Renfro Valley

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay