We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Radcliff

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Endeavour Way, Radcliff, KY 40160
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Robert M
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    18
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
28
8
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very clean and with a great staff who take pride in the upkeep of the hotel. They provided some rules for the teams staying at the hotel, and the rules showed reasonable foresight into the challenges teams of kids can present. Also, they provided all the parents, at check in, with rags to clean off the boys' cleats before coming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Muskegon, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Driving from Florida, after searching for a hotel through Tennessee and the southern part of Kentucky, with no luck, we pulled into this hotel at 1:00 a.m., hoping they may have room, they did not, but kindly offered coffee and we were able to use their restroom to get us awake and ready to continue on our journey to Michigan.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel had no rooms available even though the parking lot was empty, However Miss Deborah the young lady working in the middle of the night, was very helpful,she called 2 hotels looking for a room for myself my husband and our exhausted 8 yr old, She gave us very good and simple directions to the other hotel. Not many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Karen P: You wouldnt know it from our parking lot sometimes, but we certainly stay very busy with the proximity of Ft. Knox, as well as the sports complex in nearby Elizabethtown. We would certainly love to have been able to get you into our hotel so we can provide the great service that our team takes seriously, and... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made a reservation for 2 rooms and didn't realize the hotel was the opposite direction from the way we were traveling. We would have had to back track 45 minutes to get there. Can you believe the supposed manager would not refund my 2 rooms once I noticed my mistake 20 minutes later. So stupid and I will NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Traveling to FL: Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us online. We regret that your experience was less than you expect from our Holiday Inn Express family of brands, and we apologize sincerely that we were not able to accommodate the change in your travel plans in a way that was more suitable. We... More 

Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

while we were there it snowed heavily.. the staff for on top of it though the manager was outside shoveling and a few staff members deborah was at it all night long connie kept the breakfast hot and flowing you can tell they were all exhausted due to the lack of staff not being able to make it in we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear "snowed in": During the week that you stayed with us, we made national news with the 2 feet of snow that was dumped on us overnight that day, and we're so glad that you felt our preparations and efforts during the snow storm were to your satisfaction!! A portion of our team was snowed in, and were able to... More 

Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Great place to sleep. And excellent breakfast and meeting rooms. For dinner you must find a place to dine. There are a few good places walking distance, but for a prolonged stay I recommend you have transportation. There is no pub available at the Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear storell: Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox during your visit to our area, and thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your experience here! Feedback like this is wonderful for our staff and management/ownership, as we've worked diligently to update our hotel, and to provide great customer... More 

Jacksboro, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

we loved your breakfast and Connie and Paula were great! we will definitely come back. We had a great stay and the hotel was very nice and clean. We had a great time in the pool as well and the location was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear SaraJLema: Thank you so much for taking a minute to give us some great feedback about your stay, and thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Express during your visit to the Radcliff/Ft. Knox area! It seems that you found many things about to like about us, including the location and proximity to Ft. Knox and... More 

Mount Sterling, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Tony, Good evening. I would like to thank you and your staff for such a warn reception upon my arrival. You and your entire staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed. You and Nikki from the Candlewood team clearly know what customer satisfaction means! Please let your staff know I think your awesome!!! I will be seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fowler: This was our first time hosting you, and when we were informed of your arrival, Vanessa and Nikki quickly jumped into action to continue the service they provide at our sister property, the Candlewood Suites--Radcliff/Ft. Knox, which goes along with how we try to treat our guests here at the Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox. Indeed, guests such... More 

Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Excellent in every way; great room; helpful staff; terrific breakfast; Absolutely no issues of any kind. Easy access to I-75. Will certainly consider this hotel for future trips. Something to be said for being part of an established chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear digger20142014: Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking some time to let others know how we did! Your review says a lot about who we are, and we're very pleased to receive such great remarks from our loyal guests! As you mentioned, we are part of IHG, and Holiday Inn Express brands, where we all... More 

United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Second time staying at this property and would stay again in the future. Easy access to highways, gas, and food. Had the opportunity to see 3 rooms on this visit- a handicap access able, a king suite and a double queen. Both the handi cap access able and king rooms were on first floor. The handi capped room only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear lexy57: Thank you for choosing to stay with us every time you visit the Radcliff/Ft. Knox area, and thank you for taking the time to let us know that your stay was great and worthy of 5 stars!! That you have stayed with us more than once, and find the services and amenities of our Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question