We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Radcliff

Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 Endeavour Way, Radcliff, KY 40160
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Radcliff
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Radcliff
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Nathaniel W Sandwich, Illinois
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    18
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
8
4
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (68)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (23)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (20)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a reservation for 2 rooms and didn't realize the hotel was the opposite direction from the way we were traveling. We would have had to back track 45 minutes to get there. Can you believe the supposed manager would not refund my 2 rooms once I noticed my mistake 20 minutes later. So stupid and I will NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Traveling to FL: Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us online. We regret that your experience was less than you expect from our Holiday Inn Express family of brands, and we apologize sincerely that we were not able to accommodate the change in your travel plans in a way that was more suitable. We... More 

Sandwich, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

while we were there it snowed heavily.. the staff for on top of it though the manager was outside shoveling and a few staff members deborah was at it all night long connie kept the breakfast hot and flowing you can tell they were all exhausted due to the lack of staff not being able to make it in we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brooklyn, NY
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Great place to sleep. And excellent breakfast and meeting rooms. For dinner you must find a place to dine. There are a few good places walking distance, but for a prolonged stay I recommend you have transportation. There is no pub available at the Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear storell: Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox during your visit to our area, and thank you for taking the time to let us and others know about your experience here! Feedback like this is wonderful for our staff and management/ownership, as we've worked diligently to update our hotel, and to provide great customer... More 

Jacksboro, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

we loved your breakfast and Connie and Paula were great! we will definitely come back. We had a great stay and the hotel was very nice and clean. We had a great time in the pool as well and the location was great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear SaraJLema: Thank you so much for taking a minute to give us some great feedback about your stay, and thank you for choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Express during your visit to the Radcliff/Ft. Knox area! It seems that you found many things about to like about us, including the location and proximity to Ft. Knox and... More 

Mount Sterling, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Tony, Good evening. I would like to thank you and your staff for such a warn reception upon my arrival. You and your entire staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed. You and Nikki from the Candlewood team clearly know what customer satisfaction means! Please let your staff know I think your awesome!!! I will be seeing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fowler: This was our first time hosting you, and when we were informed of your arrival, Vanessa and Nikki quickly jumped into action to continue the service they provide at our sister property, the Candlewood Suites--Radcliff/Ft. Knox, which goes along with how we try to treat our guests here at the Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox. Indeed, guests such... More 

Chatham, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Excellent in every way; great room; helpful staff; terrific breakfast; Absolutely no issues of any kind. Easy access to I-75. Will certainly consider this hotel for future trips. Something to be said for being part of an established chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear digger20142014: Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for taking some time to let others know how we did! Your review says a lot about who we are, and we're very pleased to receive such great remarks from our loyal guests! As you mentioned, we are part of IHG, and Holiday Inn Express brands, where we all... More 

United States
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Second time staying at this property and would stay again in the future. Easy access to highways, gas, and food. Had the opportunity to see 3 rooms on this visit- a handicap access able, a king suite and a double queen. Both the handi cap access able and king rooms were on first floor. The handi capped room only had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear lexy57: Thank you for choosing to stay with us every time you visit the Radcliff/Ft. Knox area, and thank you for taking the time to let us know that your stay was great and worthy of 5 stars!! That you have stayed with us more than once, and find the services and amenities of our Holiday Inn Express--Radcliff/Ft. Knox... More 

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is non-smoking, however, the first room we were assigned to had a distinct, stale, cigarette smell. I immediately went to the front desk and asked for a room re-assignment. The nice woman at the front desk apologized and reassigned our family (she even let me check out the room before reassigning). I was pleased with the fitness room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Michelle J: Any time our guests let us know of a need or if they have an issue, letting us know definitely allows our great staff to address any issues or requests, and it sounds like our team was able to accommodate a room move quickly and to your satisfaction. Despite our attempts to inform our guests about our... More 

Selma, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The hotel is just about the same as most other Holiday Inn Express hotels. What makes this one special is the superb customer service skills these two ladies exhibit. Above and beyond the call of duty. They both deserve promotions. I have travelled for business for over 30 years and can honestly say these ladies showed me the best any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Sabria_E_97: Those two ladies are two of our best guest services representatives, and truly do a wonderful job of helping our hotel stand out with our attention to service for our guests! Thank you so much for your feedback, which is certainly high praise from someone like yourself who has travelled for so many years! We would love to... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We stayed at the holiday inn express for a week with a baseball group for a tournament we were attending and I was very pleased with my room, but especially the help from the workers. I especially want to thank Paula for everything she did while we were there.... I felt like she went above and beyond to make our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
General M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Radcliff, responded to this review

Dear Lori D: Thank you for staying with us during your week-long visit to Radcliff/Elizabethtown for the baseball tournament! The two teams that stayed with us for the week were outstanding, and we thank you for making our efforts to please all our guests so much simpler due to the great behavior of your ballplayers! Paula is superior in adding... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question