We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 8 Radcliff hotels

Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Endeavour Way, Radcliff, KY 40160
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox to your Saves list
Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
77%
Ranked #3 of 8 hotels in Radcliff
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Charles W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (27)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (12)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    7
    6
    2
    0
See reviews for
9
1
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business trip/training. This hotel was booked for and paid for by my company. Very nice, cleans, spacious rooms. Located by (walking distance of several restaurants (Colton's, McDonald's, Humble House and a convenient store. The only down side is they have no breakfast, aside from a store you can buy food from. Also, very poor internet service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Charles thank you for taking time out of your busy day to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback about the internet, breakfast and our Front Desk Team. We apologize for the inconvenience of our internet service not functioning correctly during your stay; we have since corrected and identified the problem. Candlewood Suites is... More

Converse, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was in conjunction with a 84 day business trip. I found the staff exceptionally accomidating. Sandy, Candice, Rachelle, Ben, Brandon and they young man that works overnites (that checked me in at 0300am) were exceptional and assisted with everything. They deserve Kudo's. The attention to my every need or question was met with a smile. The rooms are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox. We were pleased to hear that during your extended stay with us that Candice, Raechelle, Sandy, Ben, Branden and Dominique were able to make your time away from home pleasant and enjoyable. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Staff was very helpful on check-in and check-out. Facilities are clean and well equipped. Kitchenette is complete and all the utensils were clean and working. Only not positive comment is the queen size bed was lumpy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the Candlewood Suites Radcliff/Fort Knox. We were happy to hear that we were able to make you and your families stay an enjoyable one, from the clean and well equipped rooms to our friendly and helpful Candlewood Team. Once again thank you for taking the... More

Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The employees were very accomidating and very friendly and helpful.especially christina,candice,raechelle,and sandy.they all went beyond to be helpful to our family and make us feel at home and comfortable. They all were so nice and our kids enjoyed the stay more due to their assistance. The attention they gave them picking out movies or helping us find fun things to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Thank you Jerry O for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our property! It is wonderful to know that you and your family enjoyed all aspects of your stay from the “feel at home atmosphere to the comfortable accommodations, but what I loved most was your kind and friendly words about our Team... More

Valencia, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

For a Suite all the items needed are present. No real need for a staff, everything is self-Help. The lounge area, exercise room, laundry all offer comfort and practicality. Self Serve dining was OK. Rooms are awesome and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. We are a long term stay hotel and we strive to live up to our motto “Consider us Home”. We strive to make our guests feel free and yet at the same time we are here if you need assistance. We were pleased to hear that you... More

Manhattan, Kansas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We got this hotel as a last resort. It was not the greatest of hotels but it certainly fulfilled our need for an overnight room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room came with a kitchenette which we did not utilize because of our short stay. No major complaints except for there was no breakfast served here that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about our property. We were happy to hear that you had a good night’s rest. We are an extended stay property and we do not offer breakfast , however we do have full sized kitchens in every room that include pots, pans and dishes .... More

Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Absolutely the best hotel in the area. A fully stocked kitchen with pans and utensils to match. The laundry facility is great for the road traveler and the rooms are spacious and very clean!! No complaints from my wife means, this hotel has earned it's stripes. Easily located on 31W and 10 minutes Walmart and other shopping centers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our Candlewood. We were so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us. We are a long term stay hotel so providing a full kitchen large rooms and free laundry facilities is part of our motto “Were just like Home”. Thank you for staying... More

Gambier, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great hotel, nice people, convenient location and walking distance to restaurants.Pretty quiet location. Good kitchen. Great business center. Anytime I needed assistance, the front desk staff was efficient and had a great attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We were pleased to hear that your stay was pleasant and our Team made you feel welcome. Once again thank you for choosing to stay with us. More

Irvington, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Three of us booked a king size room. We were told that we would be able to get a roll out bed. When we arrived we were told that there were no king size rooms because some guests who occupied these rooms decided to extend their stay. I travel often and have asked on occasion if I could stay an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ubbelohde, Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel policies. More

Oldbiker49
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Minutes to the Fort Knox gate on a busy Old Dixie Highway. We stayed here for 12 nights. Friendly front desk staff. Rooms were well appointed with fridge, electric stovetop, microwave, flat screen with Direct TV access. Wi fi signal was strong. Free laundry on the first floor. Free USA Today and local papers. Now for the minimalist approach...Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, responded to this review

Dear Oldbiker49, Thank you for staying with us and leaving your detailed review. The Candlewood Suites hotels are our extended stay hotels, and are meant to make you feel more at home. Our signature hotel amenities allow you to live, work, and relax in much the same way you would in your own home without feeling like you’re in a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox

Address: 100 Endeavour Way, Radcliff, KY 40160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Radcliff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox Hotel Radcliff

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Radcliff with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
83

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Radcliff-Fort Knox staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer