We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Prestonsburg B&Bs / inns

Brookshire Inn Prestonburg

85 Hal Rogers Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-2117
Hotel amenities
Brookshire Inn Prestonburg
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Brookshire Inn Prestonburg to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 1 Prestonsburg B&B and Inns
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014
KYBATMAN Lexington, Kentucky
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
5
1
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently had the pleasure to stay at this hotel while working in the area. The rooms were somewhat on the small side, but they were extremely quiet, nicely furnished, and had a perfect bed. Working nights it was nice to be somewhere where you didn't hear a lot of noise early in the morning. Would definitely stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

5/23/14, After traveling several hours to get there, we checked in aroung 10:15 pm and carried everything in and room key would not work, so went back down and she re-ran our room key card and still could not get into our room, then they figured out that the battery was dead in the door key reader, so she brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. I am truly sorry to hear you had issues with your stay, however I am glad you expressed your concerns so we can fix problems and keep customers happy. I am sorry that we do not currently have a full time maintenance person on site so sometimes it is hard getting... More 

Garland, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The price was right on. Our only complaint would be that breakfast was on the weak side. Other than that it's comparable to a Holiday Inn and Best Western. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We traveled in a group of 14. We had no trouble with our reservations or check in The hotel offers a continental breakfast and it was good. Rooms were clean and service was good The rooms we are a little small but overall we were satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We strive to have the best hospitality in town. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very clean and well maintained. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that the weekend front desk person was a bit surly even though she did allow us to check in early. Great breakfast most days!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites and Thank You for being a great customer. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Northern, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful on check-in. Very reasonable price for a King Suite, which has a kitchen, sitting room area, which is separate from the large bedroom and has a door that you can close between them. The sitting room area has a sofa that can be used as a sofa bed if desired. Has a complimentary breakfast which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We strive on great hospitality and customer service. We hope to continue being the top hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks & Have a Nice Day! More 

Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here based on reviews here on tripadvisor. Not the best location. It's tucked in behind another hotel and a country music venue. The view out our window was broken down construction equipment and grown up weeds. Our room had a very weird smell and the door wouldn't latch shut unless you pulled up on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Hello.. Thank you for your feedback and concerns about the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We take pride in our hotel and strive to offer the best hospitality in town. First off I am truly sorry about your view from your window. Brookshire Inn & Suites do not own the adjoining lot behind us so we have no control over what... More 

Johnson City, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our family stayed there several times but the last was the last. No joke I don't think our room had been cleaned at all...... Hair all over the bathroom. Not to mention someone had left clipped toe/finger nail droppings all over carpet by the bedside. Ewwww. We have a small baby and I just can't ever imagine us returning. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Amy Let me first say I am truly sorry you had a bad experience at the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We strive to have the best hospitality and cleanliness in town. I will assure you I take every measure possible to keep our hotel clean. Upon reviewing this comment I also reviewed our guest complaint log at the front desk... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were in town for the Hillbilly Festival in Pikeville. This hotel was clean, and the staff very friendly. Coffee makers in room a nice touch. The bed was very comfortable. It is pretty quiet there ..... I could not hear the roosters with the window closed. Chris at the front desk was very helpful. He gave us good suggestions... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

So glad you chose the Brookshire Inn & Suites and glad you enjoyed your stay. We will be looking forward to seeing you next year. More 

wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff was friendly, the room was pretty clean. The beds were GREAT! Those were some of the most comfortable beds I have seen in a hotel before. Sometimes after a hotel stay you can get up kind of stuff, not here. It was a great change. I would not have second thoughts about staying there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Brookshire Inn Prestonburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookshire Inn Prestonburg

Address: 85 Hal Rogers Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653-2117
Location: United States > Kentucky > Prestonsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Brookshire Inn Prestonburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

23 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay