We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brookshire Inn Prestonburg

85 Hal Rogers Drive, Prestonsburg, KY 41653
Hotel amenities
Brookshire Inn Prestonburg
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Prestonsburg B&B and Inns
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
kengayheart Lexington, Kentucky
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    12
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
7
1
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (26)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (2)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed at this place on 6/30/15. My grandmother had recently passed away and we needed a place to stay between the visitation and the funeral. Although smaller than other hotels in which we stay on our club soccer travels, it suited our needs. Upon arrival, the front desk staff was pleasant and the lobby was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clarkson, KY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed in lots of chain motels, but this privately owned inn was such a welcomed change. Our room was clean, bed was very comfortable, excellent pillows, lots of large bath towels. Quiet location. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Ky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel a lot, and this hotel met all my expectations. Quite, inexpensive, super friendly staff, and very clean. You won't find a better hotel in Prestonsburg, trust me, I've checked. And no, I don't work for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
32 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We recently had the pleasure to stay at this hotel while working in the area. The rooms were somewhat on the small side, but they were extremely quiet, nicely furnished, and had a perfect bed. Working nights it was nice to be somewhere where you didn't hear a lot of noise early in the morning. Would definitely stay here again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

5/23/14, After traveling several hours to get there, we checked in aroung 10:15 pm and carried everything in and room key would not work, so went back down and she re-ran our room key card and still could not get into our room, then they figured out that the battery was dead in the door key reader, so she brought... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. I am truly sorry to hear you had issues with your stay, however I am glad you expressed your concerns so we can fix problems and keep customers happy. I am sorry that we do not currently have a full time maintenance person on site so sometimes it is hard getting... More 

Garland, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The price was right on. Our only complaint would be that breakfast was on the weak side. Other than that it's comparable to a Holiday Inn and Best Western. We will definitely stay here again if we're ever back in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We traveled in a group of 14. We had no trouble with our reservations or check in The hotel offers a continental breakfast and it was good. Rooms were clean and service was good The rooms we are a little small but overall we were satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We strive to have the best hospitality in town. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. More 

Sunnyvale, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very clean and well maintained. The only reason I don't give it 5 stars is that the weekend front desk person was a bit surly even though she did allow us to check in early. Great breakfast most days!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites and Thank You for being a great customer. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Northern, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Staff very friendly and helpful on check-in. Very reasonable price for a King Suite, which has a kitchen, sitting room area, which is separate from the large bedroom and has a door that you can close between them. The sitting room area has a sofa that can be used as a sofa bed if desired. Has a complimentary breakfast which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TCRUM8310, General Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! We strive on great hospitality and customer service. We hope to continue being the top hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks & Have a Nice Day! More 

Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
20 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here based on reviews here on tripadvisor. Not the best location. It's tucked in behind another hotel and a country music venue. The view out our window was broken down construction equipment and grown up weeds. Our room had a very weird smell and the door wouldn't latch shut unless you pulled up on it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TCRUM8310, Manager at Brookshire Inn Prestonburg, responded to this review

Hello.. Thank you for your feedback and concerns about the Brookshire Inn & Suites. We take pride in our hotel and strive to offer the best hospitality in town. First off I am truly sorry about your view from your window. Brookshire Inn & Suites do not own the adjoining lot behind us so we have no control over what... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay