We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Paducah hotels

America's Best Value Inn Paducah

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   5125 Old Cairo Road, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Super 8)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added America's Best Value Inn Paducah to your Saves list
America's Best Value Inn Paducah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
60%
Ranked #20 of 28 hotels in Paducah
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013
Gary D Pontiac, Illinois
Write a Review

28 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    7
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
5
8
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We are in town for the ASA archery shoot. When I left my room for the day, I placed the "do not disturb" sign on the door so that housekeeping would not come in our room. I left a gold wedding band in the room, that has no value to anyone else but very valuable to me as it was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Hello ma'am, We sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel in Paducah, KY. It is unfortunate that such an important item went missing during your stay here. You are correct -- there was a "do not disturb" sign at your door (our employees reported this on paper and in person) and for that reason none of the... More

Pontiac, Illinois
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We decided to stay here on a whim. It was in the right place at the right time. The manager was terrific. He was very friendly with alot of information. Our room was nice with a new heater/ac unit that worked great. No, no 42" flat screen tv but it had a 25" tube tv that worked. The free breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you very much for all of your positive feedback, Gary! We're so happy that you chose to stay with us at the Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah. Your comments are very much appreciated, and we are always looking for ways to improve our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! More

Winnebago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I just wanted to say how nice the hotel was at the Old Cairo Rd- Paducah, Kentucky location. The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable. It was not noisy- with high-way traffic.It was well kept and had newer carpet. It was nice to have a refrigerator, microwave, ironing board, and hair dryer. Our room was nice, no worn out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, Ralph! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property, and we're very happy to have served you here at Paducah, KY. Your comments help us improve our hotel, and we will certainly work on creating a more spacious environment for the breakfast area. We hope that you will stay with... More

rush,ky
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We have been staying here for about 7 years for the quilt show. Clean. Nothing fancy. Staff is friendly and very helpful if you have a problem. Our alarm clock did not work and they replaced right away. Each room has small frig and microwave....comfortable bed. Great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive feedback, Eurena! We are happy to hear that you have been choosing to stay with us for so many years. Your comments are very much appreciated, and help us improve our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have had during your previous stay. We hope to see you again soon and... More

Winnipeg
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This hotel fits for a budget stop. The room was clean, but fairly basic. They serve a continental breakfast. The tiny breakfast room had standing room only, when we got there. The location is away from most restaurants but is fairly quiet. WIFI is only available in the office, so you must carry your laptop outside through the elements. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback, Craig. We apologize for any problems you encountered with your experience here. Our breakfast now features hot items such as biscuits & gravy, and our WIFI is available in all rooms. We are always trying to improve, so thank you for your comments --they are greatly appreciated. We hope that you will stay... More

Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have had occasion to stay with this chain in other cities and were surprised by the quality of our room. We do travel with a dog and understand that they probably do not assign the best rooms to pet owners but the room we had was dirty, the carpet by the door was ripped up and then taped in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry for the experience you had at our hotel in Paducah, KY. Thank you for being understanding, but we will do our best to ensure this does not happen again. We are improving the cleanliness of our rooms--especially the ones in which pets are allowed. We hope that you will come stay with us again soon so... More

Tularosa, New Mexico
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were pleased with our 3 day stay. The room was clean and fresh, the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable & helpful. We were given a map and shown the less trafficy ways to where we wished to go. Upon asking for good Chinese food we were given directions to get there and were happy with the choice. Location was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind comments, Jeannie. We certainly hope that you will come stay with us again soon! Thanks again for reviewing our property. More

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
87 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We were in town for a show at the Carson Center and spent the night here. Check in was a breeze, the lady was helpful with directions. The rooms, we had 2, were both clean and comfortable. Refer and microwave was a nice thing to have in the room. Only a few miles from town center and plenty of place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! We hope that you will choose to stay here at Americas Best Value Inn of Paducah again soon. More

Racine, Wi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

I stayed here since a friend booked a block of room at a group rate. Was average. Stayed for a weekend, checked in Friday.The guy at check in was nice enough. No issues with arriving early. Room was clean and comfortable, disappointed that there was no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was nothing special. Hotel pet peeve of mine.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and feedback! We apologize for the experience you had with the maid service & are planning to update our rooms with more amenities soon. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again so that we can serve you better. Thanks again! More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012 via mobile

We were nervous about staying at a hotel close to the interstate because of the potential constant rush of people coming and leaving. The rooms were very clean, and the staff was polite and willing to help with any request we had. Breakfast was wonderful. The entire experience was definately worth the price!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ABVIPaducah, Manager at America's Best Value Inn Paducah, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your response and positive feedback! We hope that you will stay with us again soon! More

Been to America's Best Value Inn Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about America's Best Value Inn Paducah

Address: 5125 Old Cairo Road, Paducah, KY 42001 (Formerly Super 8)
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 hotels in Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — America's Best Value Inn Paducah 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Vantage Hospitality and Venere so you can book your America's Best Value Inn Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage America's Best Value Inn Paducah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.