We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Paducah hotels

Candlewood Suites Paducah

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3940 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Candlewood Suites Paducah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Candlewood Suites Paducah to your Saves list
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Paducah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014
BoatDrinkBev Lawrenceville, Georgia
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    15
    5
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
14
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is in reasonably good shape, a little worn around the edges, needs a thorough cleaning. However, the elevator seems as though it could fail at any minute. Also, 2nd night of our stay the folks in the room above allowed their kids to stomp around and make tremendous noise until 2AM. Floors & walls so thin that we could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review

Dear Tom B, We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. We give the utmost importance to your comments, as they enable us to further improve our services and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect. Please accept my sincere apology for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay and we regret you received hotel... More 

Clay City, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2014

Probably one of my worst hotel experiences ever. The room was very nice, clean and what I wanted. It was the amenities that sucked. When I booked the room I was under the mistaken understanding that there was an indoor pool and hot tub. After finding out there wasn't either, I wanted to pay per view a movie and found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review

Dear Jamey T, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the amenities. We will look into this concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed... More 

Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Ok, it's not a fancy hotel - but it served it's purpose! Clean and comfy, friendly staff. I agree with what one person said about the elevator - so noisy it was scary. Keep in mind elevators can scare me no matter what! We would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review

Dear BoatDrinkBev, Thank you for your review! We are very pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable place to stay while you were in Paducah! I apreciate your feedback regarding the elevator. I am happy to report that it is serviced regularly, and is safe, as your safety and comfort are our top concerns! If you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

I stayed in a smoking room only because that was the last room they had. It smelled really bad, but of course it was a smoking room. The worse part was they made a big deal that they provided free internet service. Only to find out that the broad band was so inadequate that I rarely could get on and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joy B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review

Dear David D, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you chose to stay with us, although I am disappointed to hear that the only way to accomodate you was in one of our smoking rooms. If you are in the Paducah area in the future, please contact me directly so that... More 

Mokena, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very mixed bag for my stay here last week. Had to wait to check in as 1 of the front desk staff went on break and the traveler ahead of me hadn't made a reservation so it took forever. However, the woman came back quickly from break and I was pleased with her service. I then got to my room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review

Dear Genegrace M, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in... More 

Road Warrior
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
141 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Spent a couple nights here on a work assignment. As far as Candlewoods go this one is just OK, it's not the best I've stayed in but it's far from the worst too, so somewhere in the middle. It's a newer property, cleanliness was excellent and everything was in working order in room. A couple things I didn't care for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review

Dear AlCzervik1, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest... More 

WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, nice lobby area, quiet, conveniently located. We stopped to stay over here on a long trip. We were very happy with our choice and would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wilmington, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Check in was at 3:00. Had to wait until 4:30. I was told both managers were outside smoking and housekeeping was short handed. Hmmmmm…..perhaps they should have pitched a hand. The next day, Saturday June 21st, my friend and her husband had the same issue. 3 People at the front desk area, employees including manager, no rooms ready. I hate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Paducah, responded to this review

Dear madashellOhio, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We deeply regret to see the delays at check in prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were glad to see the Sleep Quality was a highlight of your time with us. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously... More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

It's a newish property, and everything is clean. I accidentally booked a smoking room, and they were sold out. Nice room layout, friendly staff, tasty free coffee in the morning. Elevator sounded like it would die in the next 6 months. I'd stay again, for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conyers, GA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Arrived early evening, got just the room we wanted. Both AM and PM front desk personnel very friendly and helpful. Room clean and roomy. Only complaint is loud fan in bathroom, unable to have light without fan. Bed was comfy. We were on first floor facing interstate, but outside noise not an issue.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Candlewood Suites Paducah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Paducah

Address: 3940 Coleman Crossing Cir, Paducah, KY 42001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Paducah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Candlewood Suites Paducah 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Paducah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paducah Candlewood Suites

41 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay