We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Owensboro

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
615 Salem Drive, Owensboro, KY 42303
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Owensboro
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    43
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
52
19
6
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (44)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a non-smoking king room but was given a double room on the "smoke floor". The entire floor including our room smelled like smoke. The breakfast was awful. The staff was nice and we were given a room on a non-smoking floor but still a double. Location is fine but we would not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We certainly apologize for your unsatisfactory experience. We are sorry we were unable to meet your room request for the first night, but are happy to know we were able to make it right on the 2nd night. As you can see from our other reviews, this is not a typical experience at our property... More 

Troy, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I and my mother-in-law stayed here for one night on our return trip from the Gulf Coast returning to Michigan. We stayed in a 2 queen bed studio suite room with plenty of space. Wi-fi worked great and decent amount of tv channels. The view from the room was awesome of view of the Ohio River and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown/Waterfront. It is a beautiful property! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and enjoyed the view. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Mt washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Room very clean. I stayed in a double queen bed suite and it was very roomy. Location close to everything. For what we got I thought the price was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! We also thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us. If there's ever anything we can do for you, please let us know. We loved having you here! More 

Tucson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The hotel was extremely accommodating, the staff friendly and helpful, rooms very nice, and the complimentary breakfast outstanding. Would highly recommend to any traveling to Owensboro, Ky. We stayed in the same hotel a few years ago and it has been nicely upgraded. There was ample closet space, two HD televisions in our suite, the bathroom was large and entire... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to have exceeded your expectations from your last stay with us. We love having you here, and love our guests being happy! Please let us know if there's ever any way we can be of service to you. Thanks again! More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

the staff is great. Rebecca was every nice and knowledge of city was on time. we were in town for a church event. at the convention center. the room was every clean, fresh and roomy. the bed and bedding was what dreams are made of. there breakfast very tasteful and plentiful. will stay here again. thanks Hampton inn for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thanks for your fantastic review! We are incredibly blessed with the team we have. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during your convention. We look forward to you being our guest again. Thanks! More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

The hotel has a friendly helpful staff. It's clean and well located. I especially enjoy having fresh fruit available for breakfast and warm cookies in the afternoon. I would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay as well as our fresh baked cookies. Please let us know if there's any way we can be of service to you. Thanks for being our guest! More 

Georgetown, Kentucky
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

From my phone call to verify my reservation and need for a non-smoking room and allergy-free bedding to my check out, this was a great experience. The room was very clean and quiet, even though the hotel sits adjacent to a busy four lane highway. It's close to dining and shopping, even walking distance if you so desire. I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience as our guest! We strive for excellent guest experiences, and enjoy hearing the feedback from our valued guests, such as yourself. We are also glad you got a kick out of our banana messages. Thanks for being our guest! We hope to see you again the next time you're in... More 

Williamstown, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed for 3 nights and had a very pleasant stay. We stayed in a King room, but others traveling with us stayed in a 2 Queen room, and another in a 2 Queen Suite. Rooms were updated, clean, neat. We stayed in room 224, which is handicap accessible. Front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Continental breakfast was great,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your awesome review! We are incredibly pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to see you were able to enjoy our amenities. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you as our guests again in the future! More 

Taylorsville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

Nice Hotel, noisy though, desk staff too busy watching TV to address the issue. Rooms clean, cleaning staff wonderful, Fitness room small but adequate. Will probably stay at the new Hampton Inn downtown next time.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We loved having you here. We certainly apologize for the hallway noise. We had a hotel full of firefighters, like yourself. Thanks for being our guest! More 

St. Louis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

This hotel boasts a friendly staff who are eager to assist you in any fashion. Nice, clean rooms with fresh, crisp bedding that you sink into. We didn't get up in time to take part of the breakfast offerings; however, I love that they offer hot tea, chocolate and coffee 24/7 in the lobby. It was a welcome sight when... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Candice_Cross, General Manager at Hampton Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your complimentary, 5-star review! We love seeing satisfied guests. We hope to be of service to you the next time you're in the Owensboro area. Thanks for being our guest! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities