We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, KY

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3220 West Parrish Avenue, Owensboro, KY 42301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Owensboro)
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, KY
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, KY
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    29
    21
    7
    5
    5
See reviews for
31
6
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Bloomington, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Terrible service, poor management, double booked our room, other family walked in our room late at night and woke us up. Then we were harassed by the front desk as to why we were in that room. Not happy. It scared our kids

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, KY, responded to this review

Dear MatthewdQ661ZU, First off I want to apologize for all the issues you had during your stay. We have some new staff members who caused some mix ups that we have addressed with them immediately. Also we have made some staff changes due to this performance. However that is no excuse to the poor performance we showed and we do... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

I stayed at the Country Inn middle May 2015. It appears to have been recently converted to a Country Inn. The hotels is in need of some updates. My room smelled damp. The breakfast appeared to be frozen breakfast burritos or something. I stay at Hampton Inn frequently, so I'm familiar with this type of breakfast and wasn't expecting anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur K, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, KY, responded to this review

Dear Sean Grady, Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We apologize for the unappetizing breakfast and unappealing pool. We are still in the process of transitioning over from a Holiday Inn Express to a Country Inn & Suites. With that said we are currently sorting out our breakfast menu and items since we had to... More 

Campton Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Very nice quiet clean hotel. We stayed one night. Beds and pillows were great. Had typical hotel breakfast included. Friendly staff. Rooms and lobby had new furniture and walls were not scratched and carpets were spot free! Some nice restaurants nearby but not in walking distance

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arthur K, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, KY, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear your feedback. Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience here in Owensboro. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Bardstown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The hotel is definitely in need of updates but it is very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was also very quite even though a sports team of teenagers checked in behind us. The downside to this hotel was their breakfast. It was the worse of all the Country Inns I have stayed, which is several. The usual fare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay