We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3220 West Parrish Avenue, Owensboro, KY 42301 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Owensboro)
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    18
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
25
5
3
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (55)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Bardstown, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel is definitely in need of updates but it is very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was also very quite even though a sports team of teenagers checked in behind us. The downside to this hotel was their breakfast. It was the worse of all the Country Inns I have stayed, which is several. The usual fare... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me & my wife stayed at the Country Inn & Suites which we did not know existed here in Owensboro. Our stay was a very pleasant & quiet stay. The staff was very cordial & helpful as well. We will be staying again at the Country Inn & Suites on our next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This hotel is older and in dire need of upgrades. It looks dated from the outside and inside. There were a couple of positive things like the large bathroom vanity and comfortable bed. From there it's downhill, though. The room appeared clean but had a really musty odor - I suspect it was at one point a smoking room and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, responded to this review

Dear Julie B, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. I am happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable. However, I understand that your stay was negatively affected by the condition of the room and bathroom. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Checked in late on October 25 after a long drive and hours of ball games. Registration clerk was extremely nice and accommodating. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good and the food was hot. The hotel must be very well insulated because there were a lot of families with children from the ball games... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2014

We were put on the second floor which was okay when we checked in; however, when we were ready to leave the next morning, the elevator was not working and they could not get it working while we were there, so we had to carry all of our suitcases, etc. down the stairs. The breakfast was what you'd expect at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, responded to this review

Dear shelman, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always our top priority to provide a great and satisfying stay for our valued guests. It is regrettable that our elevators malfunctioning negatively affected your overall experience. Although I would have preferred you had a better stay, I appreciate you providing us feedback as this will... More 

Mc Kenzie, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We did not have the same experience with cleanliness as other reviewers. Our room had a very strong musty odor. It literally stunk! On our second morning, when we returned from breakfast our room had a very strong odor of marijuana (probably coming from an adjacent room but VERY strong). My husband is a former police officer so there was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owensboro, responded to this review

Dear Carol N, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the accommodations you received prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We were pleased to see the Sleep Quality was a highlight of your stay. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

stayed in this hotel last Friday night with family.Very close to expressway 60 and we had a pleasant stay.Beds are comfortable,free breakfast was delicious and warm.We will recommend this to friends and family and if given the chance to pass by this hotel again.We will definitely stay.There was only one thing that I can say.Carpet needs cleaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed here during first weekend of May. Rooms were clean. Granite counter tops in bathroom, king size beds, couch, desk, furniture was of good quality, staff were very nice and hot breakfast included in price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I booked a room at this hotel for my family for 1 night. I used priceline.com and got a REALLY good deal compared to the published rates. The room was very nice and had been updated. This hotel is in my hometown so I knew it was at least 15 years old but it didn't appear to be showing its... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question