We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Owensboro

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3720 New Hartford Road, Owensboro, KY 42301
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Owensboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
kyval_67 Pikeville, Kentucky
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    29
    17
    30
See reviews for
43
16
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Elmore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I cancelled the reservations I made through hotels-rates!!!!!!! I got my room directly through the hotel because it was cheaper. If I am charged after having cancelled, I will call the BBB!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Non smoking room smelled like there was a smoking convention there. We got 2 rooms and both smelled the same. Asked for new room and was told that is all there was when parking lot was mostly empty. Soap dish was missing in shower like it was just ripped off and the door to the exterior looked as if someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
srowell42, General Manager at Days Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. If I would have known about your issues we could have called priceline for you and tried to get them to cancel your room. We want each guest to have the best stay possible. Thank You General Manager More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the staff was friendly. the rooms were dumpy at best. walkway is almost ready to collapse. the rooms smelled of smoke. I asked for non-smoking. one of my team members had dope smokers next door. his room smelled like dope. breakfast was poor. not much there. price was reasonable but I've stayed in much nicer places for the same price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
srowell42, General Manager at Days Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay at the Days Inn Owensboro. I looked at your rooms you had during your stay and 2 of them did bud up to the smoking section if you had told the front desk we would of been happy to move you over to the other side where your co worker... More 

Pikeville, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I want to start out by saying, the staff here are great. I dont know his name, but the young man who took my phone reservation was so helpful, giving us directions we could follow. Next, when I told him we were coming in for a job interview, he gave us the corporate rate, taking 10 dollars off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Staff was helpful but I know it was freezing cold outside just trucks idling all night outside my room I know parking was hard parking lot could've been taking care of so car and truck weren't getting stuck

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have stayed here many times and this will be the last. It is no longer good value for the money and I will now pay more to stay at another place in town. Kleenex in one room was out for two days and I finally went to the front desk and asked for a box. Bed was not made... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Gainesville, Georgia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

i was really suprised to read some negative reviews on this Days Inn. I have stayed here several times now, and each time has been perfectly fine. The staff is really nice, and i was given a clean, comfortable room. Good strong WIFI. Great shower pressure and your basic Days Inn breakfast. Large area in the back for parking big... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question