We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Owensboro

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3720 New Hartford Road, Owensboro, KY 42301
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Owensboro
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Kathy G Radcliff, Kentucky
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    29
    18
    30
See reviews for
43
17
6
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a great stay. Everything seemed cleaned. The workers were very friendly. The room was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Batavia, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our first hotel room had dirty sheets. ( looked like blood on sheets). Obvious pee stains on comforter. And wash clothes that were dirty as well. They did move us to another room that was better but no one should walk into a hotel room that looks like that.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Owensboro hotels

Elmore
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

I cancelled the reservations I made through hotels-rates!!!!!!! I got my room directly through the hotel because it was cheaper. If I am charged after having cancelled, I will call the BBB!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Skippack, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
43 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Non smoking room smelled like there was a smoking convention there. We got 2 rooms and both smelled the same. Asked for new room and was told that is all there was when parking lot was mostly empty. Soap dish was missing in shower like it was just ripped off and the door to the exterior looked as if someone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
srowell42, General Manager at Days Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry for any inconvenience you had during your stay. If I would have known about your issues we could have called priceline for you and tried to get them to cancel your room. We want each guest to have the best stay possible. Thank You General Manager More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

the staff was friendly. the rooms were dumpy at best. walkway is almost ready to collapse. the rooms smelled of smoke. I asked for non-smoking. one of my team members had dope smokers next door. his room smelled like dope. breakfast was poor. not much there. price was reasonable but I've stayed in much nicer places for the same price.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
srowell42, General Manager at Days Inn Owensboro, responded to this review

I am very sorry for your inconvenience during your stay at the Days Inn Owensboro. I looked at your rooms you had during your stay and 2 of them did bud up to the smoking section if you had told the front desk we would of been happy to move you over to the other side where your co worker... More 

Pikeville, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

First I want to start out by saying, the staff here are great. I dont know his name, but the young man who took my phone reservation was so helpful, giving us directions we could follow. Next, when I told him we were coming in for a job interview, he gave us the corporate rate, taking 10 dollars off the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

Staff was helpful but I know it was freezing cold outside just trucks idling all night outside my room I know parking was hard parking lot could've been taking care of so car and truck weren't getting stuck

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tillsonburg, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

We have stayed here many times and this will be the last. It is no longer good value for the money and I will now pay more to stay at another place in town. Kleenex in one room was out for two days and I finally went to the front desk and asked for a box. Bed was not made... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities