We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront

2.5 of 5
Hotel deals
Hotel website
401 West 2nd St, Owensboro, KY 42301
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Owensboro
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
elfbread Louisville, Kentucky
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    11
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
43
26
5
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (170)
  • Mar-May only
    (54)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (53)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (34)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

One of the quietest hotels I have ever been in! Price was great and location was perfect... about a 2 minute walk to the convention center and extremely close to restaurants and shops. Really enjoyed eating at Bee Bop's nearby for lunch. Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
WI
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Hilton Family of hotels in always my first choice when staying overnight. I usually do not choose a Hampton Inn however because I like a full service hotel. I booked this hotel since their website stated a restaurant on site. To be honest, this was probably one of the best hotels I stayed at in over a year. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

JStolz1- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Owensboro, and for the kind review you shared about our team. We are proud of the comments you shared, and are very glad to know you'll return to our hotel when back in Owensboro. We appreciate the opportunity to serve you. Please reach out to me if we can... More 

LOUISEVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this is the 2nd. time we used this hotel for our members to stay. we were there in 2014 for the same type of service. we really enjoyed ourselves there. i hope to see you again next year. my wife and i went to the moon lite b b q place. they have some good food and my wife like... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

Willie H- Thank you for allowing our team to host you and your group again this year. We are proud to be your choice while you are in Owensboro, and hope to see you again next year. Please let me know if we can be of service to you. Best regards, Matthew McCloud matthew.mccloud@hilton.com More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Came for a visit to my old hometown and stayed here. Very clean room with fantastic view of the river. So close to the park and within walking distance of some great restaurants. Will definitely stay here from now on when visiting family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

Mary H- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your return to Owensboro. We appreciate the nice review you shared about our hotel, and are very glad to know you'll return when visiting family again. Please let me know if we can be of service to you. Best regards, Matthew McCloud matthew.mccloud@hilton.com More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel for work and I usually always stay in Hilton properties. They are always clean and updated and usually have excellent service but the Owensboro waterfront location blew me away. This property is probably the nicest one I have ever stayed at and that includes all the Hilton brands. The location on the river front along with the upgrades... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

tb0n3- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Owensboro. We appreciate the great review you shared about our hotel, and are honored by your kind words. We are proud of the Owensboro riverfront and are glad your experience was an impressive one. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Please let me know... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we had a great stay everyone so nice and helpful. rooms clean. right next to a park and on the river. walking distance to shops and restaurants and theater. Already booked another stay. Would be a great place for family

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

S9500UHrebeccat- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to Owensboro. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay, and are excited that you'll be returning to us soon. Please let me know if we can do anything to enhance your next stay. Best regards, Matthew McCloud matthew.mccloud@hilton.com More 

St Louis, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an excellent hotel- clean, beautiful, great view and service! I recommend you include it in your travels! The rooms are very bright, we loved the view of the river, the food was excellent, and the staff extremely friendly- helped us map our trip to a famous local restaurant.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

Shelley S- Wow! Thank you for staying with us, and for the great review you shared about our hotel. We are thankful for your recommendation, and hope to have you as our guest again soon. Please let me know if we can be of service to you. Best regards, Matthew McCloud matthew.mccloud@hilton.com More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for our daughters wedding next door at the convention center. I was very pleased with the entire stay, from the excellent service, the lobby, and the rooms. I was a little disappointed in the maintenance of the rooms considering the fact we had two of the full suites. The TV cabinets were broken in both... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

BobB1211- Thank you for staying with us during this special time in your family's life, and for sharing your thoughts with us. We were proud you chose our hotel for this great occasion, and are thankful for your recommendation. We apologize for the maintenance concerns you experienced, and have corrected them so this doesn't happen moving forward. Please let me... More 

Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice on the waterfront and great restuarant on premises which makes it very convenient. The waterfront paths behind the hotel was an great opportunity to get in a walk. Rooms were nice and the internet. They have salon spa so it is also a nice opportunity if needed. Easy parking as well so definitely a great... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

Eva G- Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Owensboro. We appreciate the review you shared about our hotel, and would love to have you back as our guest when you return to Owensboro. Please let me know if we can be of service to you. Best regards, Matthew McCloud matthew.mccloud@hilton.com More 

Fort Leonard Wood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent experience even during bad weather. I don't think you can really have a bad view in this hotel or a bad stay at that. The sheets and blankets are amazing we would like to know what brand they are. I could have slept all day under those blankets. I never got to hot or to cold just heaven. Only... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matthew M, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Owensboro/Waterfront, responded to this review

Deonty E- Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Owensboro. We appreciate the nice review you shared about our hotel, and the helpful feedback. We hope to have you back as our guest when you return to our area. If you're interested, our bedding and other in-room items can be found online at www.hamptonhomecollection.com. Thank you again... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question