We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2149 Lexington Rd, Nicholasville, KY 40356 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    14
    8
    17
See reviews for
22
3
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Despite all the negative comments, I decided to check this place out for myself and I was surprised, in a good way. The manager was really nice and helpful! He even offered to help us with our luggage. The rest of the staff was nice as well. They'll go out if their way to help you with anything you need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florence, Kentucky
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I checked in on a Sunday and was told it would be $150 for 2 days or 250 for 5 days. I only needed the two so I only booked 2. On my last day I found out I needed the room until Saturday, not just the two days expected. I asked the manager if I could get the price... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear readers of this review, I would like to first and foremost like to apologize on behalf of David as I understand this may be deterring some of you deciding to stay here with us. David is (or WAS from what I last heard) a car sales man. And so, his review should be taken in such a manner. David,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Nicholasville hotels

Seaford, Delaware
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The lobby was nice, but the hallway, stairs and room were all in need of vacuuming. Very dirty. The mattress was lumpy and VERY DIRTY! Very difficult to find the entrance to the motel as it is not well lit or marked. Did not feel safe here.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Betty, I understand that our hotel is a little bit difficult to find because we have a car dealership right in front. However, we have various signs all over the place to direct you safely to our hotel along with a very large billboard right before the hotel telling you to turn right. We have recently replaced all our... More 

Golden, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful but this HJ appeared to be a tired facility. Breakfast was meager even for continental. The lounge chair in the room looked elegant in some respects, but frankly it was not too comfortable and took up far too much floor space in the smallish room. A more traditional but more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that you found the chair uncomfortable. We have received many compliments about the lounge chair in our rooms, especially from those with back pain. Our continental breakfast is outlined by the Howard Johnson franchise. If you would like any changes made to it, I would urge that... More 

Fenton, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Not the newest...not the neatest....BUT....overall not a bad value for the price. Staff was friendly and competent. Cont. breakfast was so-so. They could use some bulbs in their driveway signage since it was difficult to find the drive at night.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad to hear that you were happy with our friendly staff members. The continental breakfast is setup according to the Howard Johnson brand standards and there isn't much room for movement when it comes to that. Please let us know your thoughts on how you would improve our breakfast and we will get in touch with... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Clean rooms, pet friendly. The towels were thick and fluffy, which is unusual for a budget property! My major complaint was while the hotel is a non-smoking hotel, there was a significant odor of cigarette smoke on the second floor. Not old smoke, recent as though either the staff or an occupant had been smoking.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind compliments. I am glad to hear that you like our choice of towels in the rooms. And I apologize for the cigarette odor on the second floor. We have smoking rooms on the second floor; and, many times, guests will leave the door open or have the latch in between their door while smoking, thus,... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I realized the hotel reservation 10 days before. I needed 2 nights at the hotel. I received the email that my reservation was successfully performed. Before arriving at the hotel, I got the call that we had available only one night. On the second night would have to change rooms. The hotel provided a room in the area of smoker... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015 via mobile

The staff was very nice, and everything was great. I was in for a convention and was looking for a hotel and these guys have a great price and really good service! If I ever I'm ever looking for a place to stay in the area again, I know where to stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay