We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2149 Lexington Rd, Nicholasville, KY 40356 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    6
    16
    8
    18
See reviews for
24
3
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Louisville, Kentucky
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel was dirty. Trash coming out of receptacles outside. Lobby was dirty. Very overpriced for the condition of hotel

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brackney, Pennsylvania
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The property was rather rundown and had not been mowed recently. Although rooms were located on the second floor, there was not elevator that we as guests had access to. When we requested the use of a dolly to help bring in our luggage, we were told it was locked up and unavailable. On the other hand, all the desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union Grove, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

Checked into the Howard Johnson Nicholasville/Lexington on 5-29-15. The room we were given was absolutely disgusting. Carpeting not only had large tears in it, but also areas with gross, unidentifiable substances on it. The bedding was covered with cigarette burns (non smoking room mind you), the desk chair was covered with terrible looking stains, and there were 17 dead June... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Nicholasville hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Despite all the negative comments, I decided to check this place out for myself and I was surprised, in a good way. The manager was really nice and helpful! He even offered to help us with our luggage. The rest of the staff was nice as well. They'll go out if their way to help you with anything you need.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Florence, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I checked in on a Sunday and was told it would be $150 for 2 days or 250 for 5 days. I only needed the two so I only booked 2. On my last day I found out I needed the room until Saturday, not just the two days expected. I asked the manager if I could get the price... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear readers of this review, I would like to first and foremost like to apologize on behalf of David as I understand this may be deterring some of you deciding to stay here with us. David is (or WAS from what I last heard) a car sales man. And so, his review should be taken in such a manner. David,... More 

Seaford, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

The lobby was nice, but the hallway, stairs and room were all in need of vacuuming. Very dirty. The mattress was lumpy and VERY DIRTY! Very difficult to find the entrance to the motel as it is not well lit or marked. Did not feel safe here.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Betty, I understand that our hotel is a little bit difficult to find because we have a car dealership right in front. However, we have various signs all over the place to direct you safely to our hotel along with a very large billboard right before the hotel telling you to turn right. We have recently replaced all our... More 

Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

The folks at the desk were very friendly and helpful but this HJ appeared to be a tired facility. Breakfast was meager even for continental. The lounge chair in the room looked elegant in some respects, but frankly it was not too comfortable and took up far too much floor space in the smallish room. A more traditional but more... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear Eddie, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am sorry that you found the chair uncomfortable. We have received many compliments about the lounge chair in our rooms, especially from those with back pain. Our continental breakfast is outlined by the Howard Johnson franchise. If you would like any changes made to it, I would urge that... More 

Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Not the newest...not the neatest....BUT....overall not a bad value for the price. Staff was friendly and competent. Cont. breakfast was so-so. They could use some bulbs in their driveway signage since it was difficult to find the drive at night.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean K, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Nicholasville/Lexington, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am glad to hear that you were happy with our friendly staff members. The continental breakfast is setup according to the Howard Johnson brand standards and there isn't much room for movement when it comes to that. Please let us know your thoughts on how you would improve our breakfast and we will get in touch with... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nicholasville
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nicholasville
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 4 in Nicholasville
4.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
9.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lexington South / Hamburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
Red Roof Inn Lexington South
#44 of 69 in Lexington
3.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hilton Lexington Suites
Hilton Lexington Suites
#16 of 69 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 stars 407 reviews
6.9 mi away
Residence Inn Lexington Keeneland / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay