We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Murray

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
517 South 12th Street, US Highway 641 South, Murray, KY 42071 (Formerly Days Inn Murray)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Murray
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Americas Best Value Inn Murray
Americas Best Value Inn Murray
Americas Best Value Inn Murray
Add Your Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    7
    4
    4
    10
See reviews for
11
4
2
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Tipp City, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Negative: We stayed in a smoking room on the second floor. Apparently a smoking room meant a unclean room. There were stains and water spots all over the ceiling. There was food crumbs, pieces of plastic, and change all over the floor. There was pink silly string all over the ceiling, wall, and picture hanging on the wall. Stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grove Hill, Alabama
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
18 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

If your GPS is looking for Days Inn, this was it. Checked in late, no problems. Room was OK, bed OK, bathroom and plumbing OK. Ceiling needed work. Wife couldn't get QVC, I blame the cable company. We didn't try breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are currently working to improve the quality of our rooms and always appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you in the future. Once again thank you for taking the time to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed here flr a week and it was ok, no problems to speak of. The bath room amenities where ok, the wi-fi worked great, even I had to log back about every four hours, the bed was comfortable. Only bad thing was the instant coffee and poor breakfast selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always glad to hear from our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast and we will look into ways to improve the quality of our breakfast. Once again... More 

Scottsville, Ky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

America's Best Value Inn is trying. They have looked at themselves in the mirror, as many of us have, and have seen wrinkles, warts, greying around the edges, and crows feet under the eyes. It's just inevitable. But that doesn't make us, or them, useless. Once a Days inn, the slopped paint, new TV's, and very comfortable beds try so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always appreciative to hear from our guests. The suggestions you made will be reviewed and we will strive to do our very best to make your next stay as comfortable as we possibly can. Once again thank you for your comments More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Enough said. The guy at the front desk did not seem at all surprised when I told him. No one came to look. They offered a full refund as they did not have another room to switch us to. He was a nice guy but ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our property. Upon receiving your complaint, pest control was here the next morning and did a complete inspection. Upon that inspection no bed bugs were found. If there is anything else I can do please feel free to contact me. Once again I am sorry you were... More 

Murray, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed here one night to relax and get away (while staying in town) we got the room with the hottub, the water was warm and the jets were awesome. The bed slept grate. Nice room for the price. Will stay at again to have a night out.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the to post a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you again! More 

LaGrange
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

I dropped my daughter off at MSU and it was too late to make the four hour drive home so i jumped on my trusty smart phone to find a hotel. Americas Best was the cheapest but I couldn't book on line as it was past midnight and the app wouldnt book a room for what was now the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are working hard to make this property an affordable and comfortable place to stay. We will continue to work on improvements that our guests bring to our attention. Once again thank you for your comments. More 

Canton, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Non- smoking room smelled like smoke,bathroom sink was so plugged up that it filled with water when you brushed your teeth, breakfast biscuits were cold and hard, and sausage gravy was like Elmers Glue. Front desk staff was not very friendly, but the maids were nice. We were in Murray for a funeral on the 4th. of July weekend and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are very sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay. We would like you to know that we have shared your comments with our entire staff and made some improvements so these items will not be an issue again. We do take all of our guests comments... More 

Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

This motel is average for the price. I booked on-line which seemed to irritate the manager. She put us under the stairwell which generated a lot of noise in the evenings. Breakfast was fair, but not as plentiful as most motels that furnish breakfast; not eggs, etc. The room had a unpleasant odor, but not unbearable. They did have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share you input with us and other travelers. We are sorry you were put under the stairwell and that it was loud. I assure you, it had nothing to do with booking online. Many of our guests book online and it is a big part of the hotel industry these days. It certainly... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We needed an overnight place to stay, reasonable. The room wasn't the fanciest but it was located perfectly and was good enough for what we needed for a one night stay. One of the pluses. It had a refrigerator, which is always a plus for us. It also did have a nice flat screen with quite a few channels. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your comments and we are very happy to hear you were pleased with your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Murray, KY. Thanks again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question