We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Americas Best Value Inn Murray

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
517 South 12th Street, US Highway 641 South, Murray, KY 42071 (Formerly Days Inn Murray)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Murray
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    8
    10
    4
    4
    11
See reviews for
13
5
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (37)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Henderson, Kentucky
Level Contributor
10 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We checked in late at night, when we attempted to use the room key card, neither card worked. When I returned to the front desk instead of replacing the keys the clerk went back to the room and tested the keys himself, then had to go back and provide new keys. Once we checked in the room appeared nice, large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am truly sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. We are always striving to make our guests as comfortable as possible. Your review is taken seriously and we are working on the issues that you were dissatisfied with. Thank you again. More 

Level Contributor
210 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

I read some of the reviews and found most of the terrible reviews were several years old. I had a good stay here in room 207.It was clean and the bed was comfortable.The staff was pleasant,and in fact we called down and asked for a late check out because we were watching THE OPEN golf championship,and they were very nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always pleased to hear from our guests. We are always here to accommodate and make your stay as pleasant as possible. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you More 

Batesville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

We have stayed at this motel twice. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. They have flat screen television with basic cable. There is a nice breakfast provided in the morning with waffles, muffins, biscuits, gravy, cereal, fruit, and more. The only reason they are not getting five stars is because the pool was closed and dirty. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always glad to hear from our guests. We are truly sorry that our pool was not open at the time of your stay. We try hard to make sure our guests are happy and comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Hotel was clean and looked to be well kept. Hotel offered an outdoor pool but it didn't look to be open just yet. Rooms have flat screen TVs and nice decor. Hotel is easy to access off the main road. I will return when the hotel is open.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The ABV App on my phone made it so easy to find with an easily accessible map showing it's highlights and amenities! Service was excellent although there could have been some custodial improvements it was still a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We love hearing from our guests and we love hearing that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you More 

Tipp City, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The Negative: We stayed in a smoking room on the second floor. Apparently a smoking room meant a unclean room. There were stains and water spots all over the ceiling. There was food crumbs, pieces of plastic, and change all over the floor. There was pink silly string all over the ceiling, wall, and picture hanging on the wall. Stains... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. We are always striving to make improvements and we take feedback from our guests seriously. We have addressed all of your complaints with our staff and have corrected any issues. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. More 

Travelers are raving about these Murray hotels

Grove Hill, Alabama
Level Contributor
152 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

If your GPS is looking for Days Inn, this was it. Checked in late, no problems. Room was OK, bed OK, bathroom and plumbing OK. Ceiling needed work. Wife couldn't get QVC, I blame the cable company. We didn't try breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are currently working to improve the quality of our rooms and always appreciate any feedback we receive from our guests. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you in the future. Once again thank you for taking the time to... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Stayed here flr a week and it was ok, no problems to speak of. The bath room amenities where ok, the wi-fi worked great, even I had to log back about every four hours, the bed was comfortable. Only bad thing was the instant coffee and poor breakfast selection.

Was this review helpful? Yes
abvimurray, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

I would like to say thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are always glad to hear from our guests and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you were not satisfied with the breakfast and we will look into ways to improve the quality of our breakfast. Once again... More 

Scottsville, Ky
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

America's Best Value Inn is trying. They have looked at themselves in the mirror, as many of us have, and have seen wrinkles, warts, greying around the edges, and crows feet under the eyes. It's just inevitable. But that doesn't make us, or them, useless. Once a Days inn, the slopped paint, new TV's, and very comfortable beds try so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always appreciative to hear from our guests. The suggestions you made will be reviewed and we will strive to do our very best to make your next stay as comfortable as we possibly can. Once again thank you for your comments More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Enough said. The guy at the front desk did not seem at all surprised when I told him. No one came to look. They offered a full refund as they did not have another room to switch us to. He was a nice guy but ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
abvimurray, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Murray, responded to this review

I am truly sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our property. Upon receiving your complaint, pest control was here the next morning and did a complete inspection. Upon that inspection no bed bugs were found. If there is anything else I can do please feel free to contact me. Once again I am sorry you were... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 9 in Murray
4.0 of 5 stars 14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
20.0 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
15.4 mi away
Early American Motel
Early American Motel
#1 of 2 in Aurora
4.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay