We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Murray

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1415 Lowes Drive, Murray, KY 42071
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Murray
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Murray, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel was doing renovation to the lobby area which made it difficult to enjoy the free breakfast and free coffee. Plus, they made an error and charged my bank card three or four times that exceeded over $300.00 for one night stay. When I spoke to the manager, he kept interrupting and I couldn't get a word in, thus... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Selma T
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Dear Sema T: Thanks for sharing your concerns; I am very sorry that your perception is so negative. I checked your folio and there was only one charge, although multiple authorizations were made due to a system wide issue that we had no control over. I assume your bank realized this as it has been over two weeks and we... More 

Louisville
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

The rooms were nice and the staff was very helpful and courteous. We did experience a situation where the toilet was broken, but a repairman was sent to install a new part and resolve in a matter of hours. There was some major renovation taking place at the time we stayed there (December 12, 2015) and that was inconvenient at... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thanks for your patience, Roy M! Its nice to know that our service recovery was satisfactory for you. We are indeed excited about our renovations and the most "inconvenient" part is over with the installation of our new tile floor. Regardless, you say we are the "Best in Murray" and this IS how we do it - and we WILL... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

The rooms are badly design for many reasons. Handicapped rooms with shower over tub is the epitome of stupidity, The hotel took advantage of college graduation in small town to remodel lobby as the guests had no other options but to stay and deal with the construction. Would it be asking too much to replace the picture behind the desk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank suzannemL6233KQ
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Suzanne - I really do appreciate you sharing your thoughts and concerns. If I may suggest, there are many different challenges that folks who book accessible rooms have and what doesn't work for some works nicely for others. It is my sincere hope that you will come and see us again, but please book on our brand site: hamptoninn.com so... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2015

lobby was under construction. no breakfast room no access from the lobby had to travel to the ends. very inconvenient. Lumpy uncomfortable bed. needs new mattresses. If i would have known the lobby issue i would have stayed at holiday inn express

Helpful?
Thank b w
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Dear b w: The Staff and I are all very sorry your stay was not what we try to deliver. The main issue I want to address is Breakfast as we are not allowed to opera5te without it. What this tells me is our staff failed to properly let you know that it was in the Meeting Room and will... More 

Panama City Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

The Hampton Inn & Suites is a fantastic place to stay when visiting Murray, Kentucky. Their staff are top notch, the rooms are updated, the complimentary breakfast is delicious! I've stayed in the suite twice in the past 3 months and it is spacious and accommodating for both business and relaxation.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lance A
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thank you, Lance for your outstanding review! As you know, when a hotel is busy, time must be made for Housekeeping and Maintenance. I'm glad you could see this then and now - it means the world! More 

Fishers, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

We have child attending Murray State. I have stayed in all the hotel options in Murray. The Hampton Inn is by far the cleanest and best ran hotel in Murray. They only have two smoking rooms. I would prefer a complete non-smoking hotel however I never would have known that that they had smoking rooms as I never detected any... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James A
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thank you, James A for bringing up the Smoking issue! We actually converted to 100% Non-Smoking 10 days ago! This comes at a considerable expense: The walls and furniture must be cleaned, the ceilings painted with at least two coats, all linens changed, the draperies dry cleaned, the carpets shampooed and extracted over and over and over, the bedskirts washed... More 

Park Hills, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015

We stayed at the Hampton during a recent visit to Murray State. Location was awesome! It is located across the street from the college. The hotel was easily accessible to get to from the road and to Murray. One plus is the AT&T store is there if you are having phone problems like we did on the trip.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Keith G
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thanks, Keith! We appreciate your sharing some details of your stay. Buildings do not get younger, so we will begin demolition of the lobby on 11/22 and Hilton's new Perfect Mix Lobby should be done by 12/21! We're so excited to get this present in time for Christmas and hope you will be back to see as well. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

My husband and I had to be in Murray, KY for business a few weeks ago and the Hampton Inn seemed to be the best hotel in the area. It is fairly new construction and certainly is clean and modern in construction. The staff is friendly and helpful and will do all they can to make your stay as comfortable... More 

Helpful?
Thank SandySRL
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, Sandy. If your travels ever bring you to Murray again on business or pleasure, we will be ready to serve you again! More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2015

The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly, and the location was great for my event at Murray State. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of offerings. Check in was easy and efficient, and when I called about my iron not working properly, a staff member brought me another iron within 5 minutes.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam T
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Thank you, Pam for your review! I had to share your comments with the staff at our Huddle today; We all know that buildings and equipment do not get younger - especially if they are USED! I'm so glad we were right there when you needed us; that is the icing on the cake for us! More 

Springfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, and am usually impressed with Hampton Inns, however after being at work all day on the second day of my stay I returned to my room at approx. 3:30pm and my room had not been cleaned by a housekeeper. I also noticed that the trash in the vending room on my floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
Steve A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Murray, responded to this review

Sarah - I really appreciate your bringing these issues to my attention. I enjoyed speaking with you and will be delighted to see you again soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Murray
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Murray
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 8 in Murray
4.0 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Paris/Ky Lake Area
20.8 mi away
Wingfield Inn
Wingfield Inn
#1 of 2 in Mayfield
4.5 of 5 stars 37 reviews
13.7 mi away
Kenlake State & Resort Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay