We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Murray hotels

Murray Plaza Lodge

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   506 S. 12th St., Murray, KY 42071
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Direct Booking Special
Save Saved
You added Murray Plaza Lodge to your Saves list
Murray Plaza Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
91%
Ranked #1 of 9 hotels in Murray
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
TanyaSarita
  • Overview
  • Reviews (86)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

86 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    14
    3
    0
    4
See reviews for
40
15
11
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

My parents and I were here for about two weeks and I can honestly tell you that was one of the best decisions we made! The owners were very welcoming and we just felt at home. Now, considering the fact that I had not seen my parents in a while that says a lot! The reception and service in general... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have had another pleasant stay at the Lodge. My two daughters enjoyed playing with the friendly people at the front desk. Room was exceptionally clean as usual. It must be the color of the room or the décor?? Something made me feel at home than being in a hotel room. The gazebo made good shade and had pleasant breeze.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for a few days , my daughter has autism and one afternoon she decided she didn't want to get out of the car..so she cried , well the owner and older man came over and was so rude and hurt my feelings so bad...he had never heard of autism and said I am going to call the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review

This review was written by someone who was not even supposed to be a guest. A company called “Labor Finders” reserved the 1 queen bedded room for 1 man for single occupancy for 7 nights at discounted price. The room exceeded the agreed occupancy. The man brought two extra adults. Their daughter’s autism was not the reason that we couldn’t... More

Odell, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice place that we have passed by for 10 years and never knew it existed tim Trip Advisor. Charming, ivy covered place. Very quaint. Room was small, ut we just needed a ace to sleep for a few days while visiting family it was perfect. Hubby even said it was the first hotel in a while that didn't give him... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
28 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoy staying at small private motels, but do sometimes have a hard time finding one that's kept up. This one is. Nicely kept grounds, clean rooms, pleasant staff. Wifi in the room was a bit weak, but sufficient. Traffic along the road is a bit noisy, but didn't stop me from getting a good night's sleep. Plenty of eateries... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was a fine place. Nothing special but definitely worth the money. It was nice having a small fridge in the room. We were going to an event at the university and it was close by. Everything is on the main strip so it is very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shelbyville, KY
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I arrived late on a Sunday night looking for a clean and reasonable priced stay. We actually stopped in at America's Best Value Inn almost diagonal from this location, due to their cheap prices. I recommend NOT staying there. Their employees were rude and after I asked if any rooms available, the man at the desk replied, "Yeah, why?". Needless... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review

Wow, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our place. Thank you so much for your compliments during your stay, and thank you very very much for this wonderful review. How can we find the best words to appreciate your time and effort? More

Mount Washington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Where do I start? I couldn't imagine a better place to stay than the Murray Plaza Lodge. My son and I were visiting Murray State University and happened upon this hotel. The minute I walked into the office, I knew this was the place for us. The staff, which was also the owner, made us feel as though we were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Donna: Thank you very much for staying with us and writing us such a wonderful review, using your precious time. We are glad to know that you felt at home at our place. We will keep up doing our best for your satisfaction next time you are here. More

Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Wow! After staying here once, I swear I will never stay anywhere else in this area. These folks will blow you away with their kindness and cleanliness. The rooms are spotless and elegantly renovated with extreme attention to detail. Even the outside landscaping is carefully tended to. Well done!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Joyce1CPA: Wow, we don't know how to appreciate you enough. Thank you for staying with us. Thank you for nice evening conversation. Thank you for superb review.... Looking forward to your next visit with both of our necks stretching forward :) - Ray and Helian More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Hampton Inn last night and carpets dirty mildew water damage on ceiling. Murray Plaza was suggested by Murray State University literature and will be staying here remainder of visiting daughter at school. Better value and impeccable cleanliness. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Helian O, Owner at Murray Plaza Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Murray Plaza Lodge. We appreciate you and all other guests who have given our mom and pop place a try. Hope our country has nice independent businesses with their own colors and tastes wherever we travel. Mmmm.... Just sounds so romantic :) More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Murray Plaza Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Murray Plaza Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Murray Plaza Lodge

Address: 506 S. 12th St., Murray, KY 42071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Kentucky > Murray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Murray Plaza Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Murray Plaza Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Murray Plaza Lodge is the only independently owned hotel in Murray, Kentucky (KY). All rooms are very clean and 100% smoke/pet-free. Special rates for Murray State parents/alumni, AAA, senior/AARP, military and government. Murray State University 6 blocks. Kentucky Lake and Land Between the Lakes in 20 minutes. All rooms located on first floor. Front door parking. Beautiful gardens with three big gazebos. Every room has AC/heat, microwave and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
34

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer