We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Munfordville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
88 Home Run Road, Munfordville, KY 42765 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Munfordville
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    36
    25
    11
    22
See reviews for
37
25
13
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (110)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Dallas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room smelled like mildew, sheets looked used, bare room, everything looked dirty. Curtains would not close all the way so it made it creepy like someone could be peeking in. Room was ridiculously overpriced. Would have been worth $8 not $80! AVOID!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan Center, Michigan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I prefer Hampton Inn as they always provide the same exceptional service at any one of their many locations. My husband thought paying $83 for Hampton Inn was too much so we wandered down the freeway some more. After finding many hotels with no vacancy, we stumbled upon this Super 8. They had a room available for $79.99 (cheapest they... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

I am not sure whether this property needs renovation or demolition. Badly worn carpet, foul odors in room, and a filthy bathroom that I purposely stayed out of. Maybe there are hidden gems here, but room 108 was a tenement.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us some feed back on your recent stay here with us at Super 8 in Munfordville Ky. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading our motel. We hope that you will give us a... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munfordville hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Athens, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

We spent one night here while we were traveling home from a vacation. The Super 8 in Munfordville is a comfortable hotel. The Continental breakfast consisted of cereal, sweet rolls, toaster waffles, yogurt and good coffee. The bed was comfortable. We would stop again if we were in the area. Munfordville Super 8 was in a small town away from... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feed back on your recent stay with us here at Super 8. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to welcome you back soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

Room 112 was in need of a redo. Crack in bathroom sink and wooden supports were swelled particle board, bathroom floor was coated with something that made my gym shoes slide, all tv channels were snowy, room lighting was poor, window curtain was half off and could not be properly reattached. Great large fridge, great air conditioning, fast wifi, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day,to leave us some feedback on your recent stay here at Super 8. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our motel. These issues with the tv have been addressed so they can be prevented for future... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This hotel was ok for a night on the road. I did not feel totally secure because the door on the end of the building was wide open most of the night and would not lock. Otherwise the place was clean and decent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not completly satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We have taking care of the door and it is now working properly. We hope that you will give... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Our stay was extremely pleasant! We only had one suggestion for the management. Please require your smoking staff to take their smokes to the other side of the parking lot. The evening clerk was very polite and did not stand by the door. However, the two ladies in the morning stood right outside the door smoking. We had to walk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us some feedback on your recent stay here with us at Super 8. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion and we have addressed that also. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. More 

New Albany, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

It was an okay hotel. It may have needed to be a little cleaner. The breakfast selections could have been better as well. But overall the staff was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feed back on your recent stay with us at Super 8. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Also, that our staff was helpful while you were in town. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. More 

South Bend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Traveling back from Floride, we stopped and took two rooms by phone. The price per roo was about 30% higher than most of the Super 8 I stay in. Desk clerk did not ask about AAA or other availlable discounts after I was negotiating for a better price. When we went upstairs by inside steps (there is no elevator), we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us at Super 8. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less that satisfying. We are in the process of remoldeling our motel. We hope that next time your in town you give us a chance to better serve you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Munfordville
11.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#1 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 375 reviews
11.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
BEST WESTERN Kentucky Inn
#2 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
Hampton Inn Horse Cave
#1 of 3 in Horse Cave
4.0 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Cave City
4.0 of 5 stars 187 reviews
16.7 mi away
Park Mammoth Resort
Park Mammoth Resort
#1 of 2 in Park City
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
11.1 mi away
Super 8 Cave City
Super 8 Cave City
#4 of 11 in Cave City
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay