We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Munfordville

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
88 Home Run Road, Munfordville, KY 42765 (Formerly Super 11 Inn and Suites)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Munfordville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munfordville
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
brianwA9881JX Chicago, Illinois
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    36
    23
    11
    20
See reviews for
35
24
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 112 was in need of a redo. Crack in bathroom sink and wooden supports were swelled particle board, bathroom floor was coated with something that made my gym shoes slide, all tv channels were snowy, room lighting was poor, window curtain was half off and could not be properly reattached. Great large fridge, great air conditioning, fast wifi, the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day,to leave us some feedback on your recent stay here at Super 8. We are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We are in the process of upgrading our motel. These issues with the tv have been addressed so they can be prevented for future... More 

Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

This hotel was ok for a night on the road. I did not feel totally secure because the door on the end of the building was wide open most of the night and would not lock. Otherwise the place was clean and decent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent experience at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not completly satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. We have taking care of the door and it is now working properly. We hope that you will give... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Our stay was extremely pleasant! We only had one suggestion for the management. Please require your smoking staff to take their smokes to the other side of the parking lot. The evening clerk was very polite and did not stand by the door. However, the two ladies in the morning stood right outside the door smoking. We had to walk... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us some feedback on your recent stay here with us at Super 8. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your suggestion and we have addressed that also. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. More 

New Albany, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2015

It was an okay hotel. It may have needed to be a little cleaner. The breakfast selections could have been better as well. But overall the staff was very nice and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feed back on your recent stay with us at Super 8. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Also, that our staff was helpful while you were in town. We hope that we can welcome you back soon. More 

South Bend
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Traveling back from Floride, we stopped and took two rooms by phone. The price per roo was about 30% higher than most of the Super 8 I stay in. Desk clerk did not ask about AAA or other availlable discounts after I was negotiating for a better price. When we went upstairs by inside steps (there is no elevator), we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us at Super 8. We are sorry to hear that your stay was anything less that satisfying. We are in the process of remoldeling our motel. We hope that next time your in town you give us a chance to better serve you again. More 

West Frankfort, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We were traveling to Dinosaur World and originally had planned to stay closer but this was the only place available at the time we went. The picture on the internet for the suite is not what we had there is no couch. The faucets were loose on the tub and the phone didn't work. The tv was on the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that we are in the process of upgrading our motel. We have new lamps being put in the rooms for better lighting. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize... More 

Travelers are raving about these Munfordville hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

For the price, this property works out fine for my business trips to the North. Staff is fine and helpful, breakfast leaves a little to be desired. Clean and comfortable. Good, affordable business stop.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us some feedback on your recent stay at Super 8. So glad that you enjoy your stays here. We hope that we can welcome you home soon. More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

I've never written a hotel review before, but this warrants a bad review. We stopped here on our way home from vacation. We (my husband and I) are aware that Super 8 is a value chain and didn't expect a high-end experience. This hotel was dirty and smelled like cigarette smoke. The carpet was sticky and dirty, the bathrooms had... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us some feedback on your recent stay with us here at Super 8. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anthing less than satisfying. We are working on remodeling our motel. We have changed all the bed spreads. They are all brand new now. We also have... More 

Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

We needed a hotel and every other place we tried was full. We were fortunate to get a non smoking room. There is no elevator in this 2 story hotel. When we opened the door to the second floor hallway the stench of cigarette smoked almost knocked us over. Our room wasn't as bad as the hallway, but the smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Garry K, Manager at Super 8 Munfordville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to do our guest survey on your recent stay with us here at Super 8. We apologize but we do not have an elevator here. We have 2 floors. We are updating our motel. We have new curtains for the windows ordered. We have new bed spreads already put in the rooms. Also we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay